Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francico Bay Area, CA

One of the bet views in Istanblul

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: it location and views. It is a boutique hotel, small with good service and staff.
Cons: I don't know if they could improve this, but the room was the tiniest, little room and very difficult to move around in-hardly room for suitcases.
Location: See above--it is near the major tourist attractions, lots of small nice reestaurants in the area, and shops.
We had a view room and could see both the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sofia from our balcony. The also have a good roof reastaurant with the same fabulous views. Surely one of the best in the city and very conveniently located in the Syltanamet area within walking distance of the mosques, the cisstern, the hippodrome, the sice market and Bazaar.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milano

Albergo panoramico nel centro di sultahnamet

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Hotel confortevole in pieno centro della città storica, alcune camere godono di un bel panorama sulla moschea di aya Sofia, colazione abbondante su terrazza panoramica.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Perfect location to all attractions

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: It was, clean, very safe, staff were helpful and excellent breakfast.
We were recommend this hotel by friends and were very happy with it and its location to all major attractions, restaurants and transport but a little disappointed with our room expectation after viewing details on the web. Our room was a terrace room with views but our room overlooked the air conditioning units and roof below with little usable space on the balcony. A little disappointing but views from the welcoming restaurant above were spectacular.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nairobi, Kenya

Excellent location, welcoming friendly staff

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Friendly welcoming staff, small and intimate, great location, ease of access to public transport and some shopping
Cons: for a hotel of this size and in this category it really is quite perfect.
Location: Adjacent to Hagia Sofia, walking distance (10 mins) to Topkapi Palace and the Blue Mosque, and the Arts Museum. Very easy access to tram line.
What a lovely charming hotel - set away in a little side street and right next to some major historical sites. Easy access to public transportation, and right in the centre of Sultanahmet. I felt very safe and cocooned - important fro my first time in Istanbul. The staff are like a family - although some do not speak very good English they all go out of their way to be helpful and always with a smile. My room was fabulous - I don't like big rooms and so mine was the perfect size, with a clean bathroom (super shower!) and the most amazing view of the Hagia Sofia. From the Panorama Restaurant on the 6th Floor you can see the Topkapi Palace on your left, Hagia Sofia in front of you (so close you could almost touch it) and the Blue Mosque to the right. I loved this hotel and it is definitely my preferred choice for this area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

1 a Lage

Posted May 4, 2015
von der Dachterrasse im 6. Stock super Aussicht auf alle Sehenswürdigkeiten, sowie zum Bosborus und Goldenem Horn. Zimmer und Bäder sind sehr klein, aber für eine STädtetour ausreichend. Personal sehr freundlich. Frühstück ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great in its Class

Posted Apr 16, 2015
This isn't an international chain, but it's a wonderful little hotel right in the middle of everything you want to see. The staff is simply amazing, and everything is clean and tight. It's an excellent value, and I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 神奈川県

アヤソフィアビューの素敵なホテル

Posted Jan 10, 2015
夜遅くのCheck-inでしたがフロントスタッフの対応が良かったです。 観光地からも近く、レストランも周辺に沢山あり便利でした。 ただ、部屋の冷蔵庫に前の方の物?が残っていたのが残念でした。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wilhelmshaven

Wochentrip..

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Die optimale Lage
Location: Sultanahmet
Super Lage vom Hotel Hotel liegt mitten im Zentrum des Weltkulturerbes ( Sultanspalast Topkapi,die Hagia Sophia und die Blaue Moschee).Mann hat alle transportmöglichkeiten(Strassenbahn,Schiff,Bahn,) in der nähe.Die wichtigsten Sehenswürdigkeiten sind in wenigen Minuten zu Fuß erreichbar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gert Persson from Helsingborg

Helt underbart läge men enormt lite rum!

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels
Vår rum beläget på vån 5 motsvarade inte våra förväntningar. Det fanns förvånansvärt lite utrymme för väskor och sängen var endast åtkomlig från en sida. Resonansljud från restaurangen i våningen ovanför när stolar och bord flyttades var besvärande. En altan med fin utsikt mot Ayasofia och Blå mosten var behållning. Rummet var enligt vår uppfattning endast för en person.