Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicholas from PA, USA

Great view in the heart of Sultanamet

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in the heart of Sultanamet; one block from Agia Sofia, The Bascillica Cistern, and two blocks from the Hippodrome and the Blue Mosque. The breakfast view is outstanding; worth the modest price. The hotel is clean, but dated; the rooms are small, but clean as well. If you want a price-conscious way to be in the best spot in town and a place to eat your breakfast with the best view in the entire city, go here.
3 out of 5
by Phillip

Deceiving hotel room descriptions

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: On the upside the location is great and the city view from restaurant in the top floor is the best.
Cons: honest room descriptions and exact size, sound proof windows, a real air conditioner
Location: very close to blue mosque and cistern, etc
I booked a king bed room and upon arrival realized there are only full beds in this hotel. The room was tiny in all aspects we could barely walk in it or place our luggage confortably. Air conditioning did not work as it should. A bit noisy or no sound proof windows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lindsay from Hong Kong

Great for sightseeing!

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: The location is excellent! The staff was very friendly and breakfast was great. Small but comfortable beds too!
Cons: The shower is small, but great water pressure.
Location: Blue mosque, Sophia, Cistern, Bazar, Palace....
We walked in the room, opened the window and could see Blue Mosque and Sophia right in front of us! All the attractions are with in walking distance and it is near the tram as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ian C. from Australia

Great location

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed twice at the And, the first time for 2 nights, the 2nd for a night. The hotel is in a great location, close to the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sofia, with the views from the restaurant on the top floor worth a visit, even if you don't stay there. The rooms we stayed in were clean and comfortable, although the 2nd room was very small. The breakfast was very good. The staff were very helpful and offered us welcoming drinks on both occaisons. They also stored some baggage for us during the 5 days we were on a tour
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff, excellent location, good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Claire from Dublin

Perfect Location

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had a great stay in the AND hotel. It is a very comfortable and clean hotel. The breakfast is basic but ample and on the whole the staff were very helpful and friendly. Only on my last morning while checking out, the man behind the counter (appeared to be manager or owner) was quite rude and not reflective of other staff, in particular the girl who was there most of the time. I would def stay here again, very convenient location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Reva from New York, NY

Excellent location, not great comfort

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: Location, helpful staff
Cons: Cleanliness, better blankets
Location: All the major attractions are right there, Hagia Sofia, Blue Mosque, underground Cistern. Great area to walk around.
The hotel is across from Hagia Sofia and near major attractions in Istanbul. It is an old building, our room smelled like cat spray. They cleaned it and it smelled better afterwards. Blanket was too small for the bed and they didn't have one that was large enough, but that seemed standard for hotels in Turkey. Due to excellent location, the neighborhood was very noisy. However, it is so convenient that it is probably worth it! Not too expensive, generally good value. Expect to be wakened by the call to prayer between 4 and 5 AM!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by K Brown

Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent location to see Istanbul sights. Was given twin bed room when I asked for a double. Bath recently redone was nice. WiFi works well. Room is small but adequate. Breakfast was good, but I found nicer breakfasts at other Istanbul Hotels. Best thing is the location! I would probably stay there in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from San Francisco

Charming/Great location

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Pros: Location, charm, value, extrenal appearance, quiet
Cons: See above-Service,staff attitude, customer/guest orientation,room decor, restaurant pricing/attitude
Location: Perfect for old city-walking to Mosque, Sophia, Cistern, Bazaar, etc
'Had seen hotel on previous visit to Istanbul and sought it out. It is charming from outside, in a great location in old city, rooms are small(very) but adequate, view of Aga Sophia from higher floors is good, breakfast buffet is good, owner is nice, staff could be much friendlier, more welcoming, more helpful, appreciative and upbeat!!! Good value.Is on a quiet street, right off the tram main street. Restaurant (independent) on roof is lovely setting, but menu could be more complete, prices are too high,restaurant manager could be more "customer oriented"/accomodating. With staff/service improvements, this could be a 4-5 star boutique hotel with great reputation.It should be a "hip/trendy" boutique hotel by reputation.