Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 神奈川県

アヤソフィアビューの素敵なホテル

Posted Jan 10, 2015
夜遅くのCheck-inでしたがフロントスタッフの対応が良かったです。 観光地からも近く、レストランも周辺に沢山あり便利でした。 ただ、部屋の冷蔵庫に前の方の物?が残っていたのが残念でした。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Wilhelmshaven

Wochentrip..

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Die optimale Lage
Location: Sultanahmet
Super Lage vom Hotel Hotel liegt mitten im Zentrum des Weltkulturerbes ( Sultanspalast Topkapi,die Hagia Sophia und die Blaue Moschee).Mann hat alle transportmöglichkeiten(Strassenbahn,Schiff,Bahn,) in der nähe.Die wichtigsten Sehenswürdigkeiten sind in wenigen Minuten zu Fuß erreichbar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gert Perssonfrom Helsingborg

Helt underbart läge men enormt lite rum!

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vår rum beläget på vån 5 motsvarade inte våra förväntningar. Det fanns förvånansvärt lite utrymme för väskor och sängen var endast åtkomlig från en sida. Resonansljud från restaurangen i våningen ovanför när stolar och bord flyttades var besvärande. En altan med fin utsikt mot Ayasofia och Blå mosten var behållning. Rummet var enligt vår uppfattning endast för en person.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Diane / Billfrom Dartmouth, Canada

exceptional service

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The front -desk staff are outstanding. We also witnessed their assistance to others. Having arrived after midnight ourselves to join a cruise the same day,we forgot to correctly reset our watches and had to check-out late. No problems whatsoever and they helped in getting us a taxi. Not to worry, theirs are vetted to satisfy hotel security entrance and appear to be honest. The young man who handled our late check-in had only been on the job for three weeks and with his pleasant and positive attitude should be able to look forward to a long career in the Hotel Service Industry, We regret not having more time to enjoy this fine hotel and will definitely book for future turkey travels, The air port pick-up is a real plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, Tx

Our Stay at AND Hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Great location and beautiful views of Bosphorous from terrace restaurant.
Cons: If the rooms were a little bigger would be nice.
Location: In heart of Sultanahmet area - home to Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia, Topkapi Palace, Basilica Cistern, etc. The Grand Bazaar is 15 minute walk away.
The AND Hotel is in an EXCELLENT location in the Sultanahmet area of Istanbul. It is right by the Hagia Sofia, the Basilica Cistern, and within walking distance of The Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace and Grand Bazaar. The rooms in the hotel are small, but clean and comfortable. The staff is very good and will take good care of you. On top of the hotel is their terrace restaurant with incredible views of the Bosphorous,etc. The food is wonderful and free breakfasts are great. I would definitely recommend staying at the AND Hotel for all these reasons, and the price is very good for this area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

"Normal hotel "

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect location , small room ! Did book room with balcony but didn get that ! Nice roofteracce , good / ok brakfast ! Hotel location was the best ! But there is more hotels but cheaper aurond the are !
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Laurie Finchfrom Brooklyn, NY

Disappointing at Best

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The best thing about this hotel is really its location. Other than that, I'm not sure there is much to recommend it. The rooms are tiny, the furniture uncomfortable (you can feel the chair frames through the seats and beds were mushy) and they weren't particularly clean - spots on the wall, bug carcass found in a corner. The bathroom was really the worst for me. They obviously are refilling the amenities bottles - we got a couple that were half full and the labels were wearing off. Threadbare towels were barely absorbent, and they'd been bleached within an inch of their life - looking through them at a light (yes, you can see through the towels), you could see all the years of stains. The bellboys were nice enough, but reception was slow, perfunctory and seemed like they were doing us a favor to check us in and check us out. When we checked out, they asked if we had used the mini-bar. I said yes, and told them what we'd used (on the first of three nights there and then nothing after, so wasn't this checked by the maid?). We then had to wait for ten minutes for a bell boy to go up and confirm what we'd told them so that they could accurately charge us for the three items. Really awful for such an expensive hotel. My advice, find someplace else. There are a lot of wonderful boutique hotels around the old city at half the price. And if you want to see the famous view (and you should) go to the top floor restaurant for a late afternoon lunch or a sunset dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by HBfrom Boston, MA

Amazing location

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location is amazing for seeing the Hagia Sofia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, and Basilica Cistern. The breakfast is great, with outdoor seating looking over the hagia and blue mosque. The rooms are nothing extravagant, but they are comfortable and clean, and the staff were very friendly and helpful!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Patrickfrom Lansing, MI

Not Like Advertised

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room details that they list on here are completely bogus. I got the panoramic double that said 2 kings and a 56" tv. This should have had a balcony. The put is in a room with two small single beds and the size of the room was no bigger than my office cubicle. I complained and they changed me to a balcony room that was even smaller with only one double bed. The location, cleanliness, and views are great, but don't expect to get a large room or what you think you paid for in terms of size of the room.