Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nairobi, Kenya

Excellent location, welcoming friendly staff

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Friendly welcoming staff, small and intimate, great location, ease of access to public transport and some shopping
Cons: for a hotel of this size and in this category it really is quite perfect.
Location: Adjacent to Hagia Sofia, walking distance (10 mins) to Topkapi Palace and the Blue Mosque, and the Arts Museum. Very easy access to tram line.
What a lovely charming hotel - set away in a little side street and right next to some major historical sites. Easy access to public transportation, and right in the centre of Sultanahmet. I felt very safe and cocooned - important fro my first time in Istanbul. The staff are like a family - although some do not speak very good English they all go out of their way to be helpful and always with a smile. My room was fabulous - I don't like big rooms and so mine was the perfect size, with a clean bathroom (super shower!) and the most amazing view of the Hagia Sofia. From the Panorama Restaurant on the 6th Floor you can see the Topkapi Palace on your left, Hagia Sofia in front of you (so close you could almost touch it) and the Blue Mosque to the right. I loved this hotel and it is definitely my preferred choice for this area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

1 a Lage

Posted May 4, 2015
von der Dachterrasse im 6. Stock super Aussicht auf alle Sehenswürdigkeiten, sowie zum Bosborus und Goldenem Horn. Zimmer und Bäder sind sehr klein, aber für eine STädtetour ausreichend. Personal sehr freundlich. Frühstück ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Great in its Class

Posted Apr 16, 2015
This isn't an international chain, but it's a wonderful little hotel right in the middle of everything you want to see. The staff is simply amazing, and everything is clean and tight. It's an excellent value, and I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 神奈川県

アヤソフィアビューの素敵なホテル

Posted Jan 10, 2015
夜遅くのCheck-inでしたがフロントスタッフの対応が良かったです。 観光地からも近く、レストランも周辺に沢山あり便利でした。 ただ、部屋の冷蔵庫に前の方の物?が残っていたのが残念でした。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Wilhelmshaven

Wochentrip..

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Die optimale Lage
Location: Sultanahmet
Super Lage vom Hotel Hotel liegt mitten im Zentrum des Weltkulturerbes ( Sultanspalast Topkapi,die Hagia Sophia und die Blaue Moschee).Mann hat alle transportmöglichkeiten(Strassenbahn,Schiff,Bahn,) in der nähe.Die wichtigsten Sehenswürdigkeiten sind in wenigen Minuten zu Fuß erreichbar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gert Perssonfrom Helsingborg

Helt underbart läge men enormt lite rum!

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vår rum beläget på vån 5 motsvarade inte våra förväntningar. Det fanns förvånansvärt lite utrymme för väskor och sängen var endast åtkomlig från en sida. Resonansljud från restaurangen i våningen ovanför när stolar och bord flyttades var besvärande. En altan med fin utsikt mot Ayasofia och Blå mosten var behållning. Rummet var enligt vår uppfattning endast för en person.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Andreafrom Altstätten

Great Location!

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location - in the middle of all the sights. Having breakfast on the roof terrace every morning was super. Some of the guys on the reception were friendly, others didn't even say hello when you walked in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Diane / Billfrom Dartmouth, Canada

exceptional service

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The front -desk staff are outstanding. We also witnessed their assistance to others. Having arrived after midnight ourselves to join a cruise the same day,we forgot to correctly reset our watches and had to check-out late. No problems whatsoever and they helped in getting us a taxi. Not to worry, theirs are vetted to satisfy hotel security entrance and appear to be honest. The young man who handled our late check-in had only been on the job for three weeks and with his pleasant and positive attitude should be able to look forward to a long career in the Hotel Service Industry, We regret not having more time to enjoy this fine hotel and will definitely book for future turkey travels, The air port pick-up is a real plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, Tx

Our Stay at AND Hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Great location and beautiful views of Bosphorous from terrace restaurant.
Cons: If the rooms were a little bigger would be nice.
Location: In heart of Sultanahmet area - home to Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia, Topkapi Palace, Basilica Cistern, etc. The Grand Bazaar is 15 minute walk away.
The AND Hotel is in an EXCELLENT location in the Sultanahmet area of Istanbul. It is right by the Hagia Sofia, the Basilica Cistern, and within walking distance of The Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace and Grand Bazaar. The rooms in the hotel are small, but clean and comfortable. The staff is very good and will take good care of you. On top of the hotel is their terrace restaurant with incredible views of the Bosphorous,etc. The food is wonderful and free breakfasts are great. I would definitely recommend staying at the AND Hotel for all these reasons, and the price is very good for this area.