Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to blue mosque

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The breakfast and the terrace
Cons: clear communication which can avoid misunderstandings
The hotel was good, staffs were quite friendly. Very close to blue mosque and other attractions of Sultanahmet as well as close to many restaurants. The only thing we have suffered was the misunderstanding regarding providing free pickup service by the hotel which they have agreed previously but when we arrived we had to pay (they gave us a very little discount)! :( But except that everything was great. And the breakfast menu was quite enriched also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay, the room was large, the location was great and the view for the rooftop terrace was amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noisy third floor during breakfast time

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Location: Bazaar. Main tourist spots.
The third floor is one floor below the terrace, where breakfast is served. Since the wooden ceiling is very thin, it was very noisy during breakfast time. Unless you are an early bird, request a room not on the third floor. Hotel is very clean and comfortable. Close to major tourist spots and tram station Sultanahmet. Breakfast is good, plus a superb view of the sea/Blue Mosque. Overall it is a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from Perth , Australia

Istanbul stop over as part of Aegean holiday

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: great location and very courteous and helpful staff
Cons: not really
Location: great location, walking distance to all the major attractions in Sultanamhet and even the Grand Bazaar and Spice Market
We stayed at the Angels Home hotel for several nights in June. The hotel is perfectly located within easy walking distance to every major attraction. There are many restaurants in the area for evening meals. The room was very clean and spacious, had a great shower and a nice little balcony to sit out on. the staff were exceptionally helpful in organising anything you wanted. We had a traditional Turkish bath which they arranged and it was great. I would definitely stay there again. thanks to all the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mustafa from Glasgow

Nice location close to Blue Mosque.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and nice breakfast.
Cons: I had to print off my boarding pass from the computer and I believe it needs to be made more user friendly with the international standard.
Location: Ideal location if you're to be out and about in the prime location of Istanbul including grand bazaar and/or blue mosque, Haji Sophia museum.
I had a chance to stay at this hotel just for a night. After a little struggle I managed to find the hotel. The hotel is located right to the backyard of the blue mosque passing through the Arasta bazaar. Very good hotel overall and the birds eye of Istanbul from the terrace is terrific. You couldn't get a better view than this. The breakfast in the morning at the terrace was another good experience with a great choice to choose from. Thoroughly enjoyed by being there. Would love to stay there again with my family next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bilbo Baggins from London

Nice hotel, close to the Blue Mosque

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: The hotel is very close to the Blue Mosque, infact it's very close to a number of things
Had a great time, I would recomend this hotel to anyone
2 out of 5
by avi from raanana, israel

Hotel full of problems

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
1. Beware of room 106. Very small. it has a small balcony which does not make up for the size and sheer inconvenience of moving within it. Beware of the smell. The room smelled with material which is used to clean and purify. Its a smell that takes a long time to evaporate. 2. We lasted 15 minutes in room 106 and asked to move us to another wider one. We were offered room 320 - intended originally for 3. It was big and comfortable, but to our great surprise, we were charged extra 90 euros (23 per day) for the switch. This is so so wrong as the first room was not suitable - and that was no fault of our own. 3. Our big comfortable room had its shower blocked. this was repaired swiftly, but the whole bathroom smelt badly throughout our stay. 4. Breakfast is averagely acceptable, if that. Poor coffee, Poor breads, Poor variety, no vegetables. 5. Pros: service is good, Khan and especially Yaman were really helpful and great. Breakfast room at the top and roof garden are cosy and beautiful. free Coffee, tea and biscuits round the clock in the lobby is great. 6. Pros: Location is outstanding, but try to avoid taxi drivers lurking outside as they are there for the tourist hunt. We got ripped off once and learned... 7. With such good reviews and expectations, this was ever so disappointing. For the price we paid eventually - the standard is far from the quality it merits. At this price the alternatives look much much better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location and nice extra touches!

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay at Angel's Home very much. Convenient location for walking to many main sights of Istanbul. The hotel offered complimentary tea/coffee and cake/treats which was nice. Room had many extra touches which made it very quaint and welcoming. Breakfast was amazing with a gorgeous view of the harbour. We highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from Florida

Very nice hotel close to the sights

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: The location is great. Walk to the SultanAhmet tram stop. Fantastic view of the Blue Mosque and the Bosphorus from the rooftop terrace.
Location: Great restaurants and shopping,plus The Blue mosque, Ayia Sofia, Topkapi Palace and the Royal Cistern are all within waling distance
Staff is very friendly and speak English. Breakfast buffet up on the rooftop deck is fantastic - from cereals to cheese plates, salad, yogurts - lots of choices! You get a nice workout walking up the steps to the rooftop terrace! Coffee/tea with cakes and cookies in the sitting area for guests is a nice treat Wireless internet works well
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rhysp from Uk

Amazing room

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's a really nice location, with an really nice clean and nicely set out room. You also get a lot of freebies which is amazing for the price!!