Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Dirty, dirty, dirty

Posted Sep 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
Location was great, but don't expect clean sheets.... er, or clean anything! Soap is reused from one customer to the next. Dirt and grime everywhere. Stained quilt. No top sheet provided. Smelly towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rysiu from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Tiny but good

Posted Jun 30, 2012
Pros: Good staff, great location, nice terrace for breakfast.
Cons: Size of room, dangerous stairs, toilet seat.
Location: Right in front of Istanbul's most recogniseable landmark, couldn't be better.
Stayed for 4 nights in this tiny room locatedbin a great spot. Still very good value for money, but (sort of) luckily my wife decided not to travel with me so the small size was not too much of a factor. There were a few things that did bother me, the toilet lid woukd bang you in the back whener you sat down, water took ages to get to temperature, and the automatic lights on the stairs would turn on just as you finished climbing / ascending, and there were a couple of blackouts during the stay (with no backup power), however for the money there really is not much to complain about here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Alexander

Posted Jun 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
great center of old town everything in walking distance
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by rwhiffen from Arlington, VA, USA

Great location, friendly and helpful staff

Posted May 25, 2012
Pros: Great view for breakfast
Cons: Needed a new mattress, a tad lumpy.
Location: Close to everything you want to see in Istanbul
This is a small 6-room hotel, bordering on a bed and breakfast. Boutique in every sense of the word, but the price, location and views from the terrace are awesome. The only thing I would have liked is a new mattress, ours wasn't the most comfortable. Everything else about the room was great. Take the metro and tram to the hotel, don't bother with an expensive (and usually stuck in traffic) taxi. The restaurants in the neighborhood offer great dining options. They offer Turkish breakfast, which you should read up on before hand so you know what to expect. I loved it, but I can understand if someone was expecting something different might be disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Wonderer

Great But..

Posted May 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
We loved the Hotel , However they double booked us and moved us to another Hotel the last night without compensation. Not sure if I would us this Hotel again, Had they compensated us I would have ignored the mixup. Overall the staff was friendly and the rooms were very convenient .
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Maidstone

Perfect for sightseeing

Posted Apr 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
I chose this hotel purely because it was close to a lot of the local attractions. Our room overlooked the Blue Mosque and most things we wanted to do were within minutes walk. It maybe wasn't quite the boutique hotel it claims to be but the staff were very helpful and if you're visitng just for the sights this is a great place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from chicago

arasta hotel in sultahamet, istanbul

Posted Mar 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel is perfect to see the blue mosque and ayasofia...literally only steps away. Furnishings are decent if you get one of the rooms facing the mosque. Not all rooms have a view of the mosque and the ones that don't are very small and sparse. Our water was turned off once which made it difficult to get ready for the day. Keep in mind that they charge in euros and not Turkish Lira! Hotel staff was friendly and the front desk is staffed 24 hrs/day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK but

Posted Jan 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
The room was a bit smelly, maybe it had not been used for a while. This is equivalent to a standard 3 star hotel in Europe. The staff was friendly though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, UK

Aristea Boutique Hotel, Blue Mosque Istanbul

Posted Oct 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
The Hotel was just right. We had a picture window composed ENTIRELY of the Blue Mosque! Nothing negative. They are a tiny family run hotel, with only have 7 rooms but they have a roof terrace/breakfast/ coffee area overlooking the Blue Mosque which is to die for. They were also very very helpful and charming, - which is not always the case in Turkey!