Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Jay from London

Not that great a hotel but very good location.

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Free wireless internet Location
Cons: Breakfast Night shift staff Room decor/size of double rooms
Location: Blue Mosque, Museum, Obelisk, Basillica Cistern etc all 5 minute walk away
We arrived in the evening at this hotel the member of staff present must have been the night shift as he was quite abrupt with any questions we had and was not at all welcoming when we arrived. This was the first disappointment. When we got to our room it was like a box room, there was hardly any room for anything other than the double bed! The room and bathroom were generally clean and tidy but I could see the corners of the wallpaper coming off (attention to detail!). TV is very small for a double bedroom. The breakfast here is the worst I have had at any hotel. There were no omelettes available only boiled eggs, the tea was too bitter and the coffee quite bad. There is also no toaster, the cold bread did not really go down too well with myself and the misses. I am not at all a fussy eater but there is not much there that is edible. On the positive there is free wireless which was a handy service to have. We also got a free sauna and self service hammam next door (sister hotel) and the facilities were excellent including the staff who were very kind and informative. I think the location is the only benefit of this hotel and feel the owners are taking advantage of this and providing such a bad service in other areas.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Traveling Feet from Indiana

Nice clean hotel close to the historical sites

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Convenience and cleanliness
The hotel is pretty ok and clean. It is very conveniently located next to the tram stop and almost all the historical places. Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Topkapi palace was just about a block away. Grand Bazar is about 10 mins walk. I would recommend this place if you are looking for something cheap, clean and convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy from London

Centre of the Old City

Posted Oct 2, 2013
We were on a 24 hour stopover and the Arlen City was great for us - in the heart of the Old City and no fuss with checking in or out. Although a bit small (which is a price worth paying for the location) the rooms are clean and the staff are friendly and helpful. We didn't stay in the hotel for our evening meal but breakfast was ok - it probably suited different tastes to ours (lots of meat and cheese, not a lot of fruit and the coffee was a bit disappointing). As a base to explore the old city for a short time this is a great place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location - Unfriendly Staff

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff
Location: All of the good tourist spots are within walking distance.
The hotel has a great location and was clean and tidy, but the staff was not super friendly. Definitely not a 4 star hotel, which was disappointing because I booked it based on that rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by M. L. from Malta

Very good location

Posted Jun 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
There is no way the price announced was a real price (the discount offered was not real at all). I did not make any good deal, I paid the normal rate. The room described in the booking was supposed to give on a garden. I was above the street and hear the tram. The room was smaller than the one described. Despite all these disappointments, the hotel has a good location even if at the top of a steep hill street. The staff is very discret but efficient. The groom was welcoming and smiling. I think you can find better quality for the same price in this aera but it is a good back up plan if you want to see the must-see sights without taking trams or taxi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and city

Posted May 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location, no fault in anything except the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

close to all must-see sights

Posted Feb 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was in a fantastic location. Most attractions were walking distance away, although we did not have to use the transport regularly we had the tram 5 minutes walk. The hotel was clean, room size a bit small, breakfast buffet did not have a big variety and you had to pay for fresh juices. The most disappointed thing was the language. We found it very hard to communicate with some of the reception staff.