Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pordenone

Tranquillo piccolo hotel vicinissimo a moschea blu

Posted Mar 1, 2015
All'arrivo inatteso benvenuto con assaggio specialità turche e the caldo;finita la torta al buffet mattutino presto il cuoco mi prepara un waffle o una crepe fresca...poi a piedi verso moschea blu,ippodromo,santa sofia in pochi minuti...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

excellent location, close for sight seeing

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Everything, I can not fault anything really.
Cons: I can not think of anything for now, I was happy with everything.
Location: the hotel is local to the grand Bazaar and many other famous land marks of Istanbul, all within walking distance
Very nice and comfortable stay, hotel staff very helpful with local information, direction and phoning around to arrange pickups for visits etc. Breakfast was excellent with a good variety on the menu. Room was clean and had clean towels everyday. Unfortunately I didn't get to use the hotel spa service because of time spent outside the hotel, but it was available, how i wish I had time to try. I will definitely come back to Arena and recommend to friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Großraum München

Stadtnah, sauber, familiär, ruhig

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Städtereise 5 Tage, Vater mit Tochter, 16 Jahre, Feb. 2015, viele Sehenswürdigkeiten in Fußentfernung vom Hotel (blaue Moschee, Haggia Sophia, Topkapi Palast, Großer Bazar), Tram ca. 10 Min. vom Hotel, gute Lage, ruhige Seitenstraße
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bayern

Sehr freundlich

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Top Lage 5 Minuten von Topkapi etc Personal war sehr nett Unser Zimmer mit Upgrade auf Standard war schön und sauber
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pas terrible

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Hotel en travaux, avec peu de fréquentation en basse saison, pourtant on se retrouve relégué au sous sol dans une chambre excessivement petite Forte odeur d'égout provenant de la salle de bain, aucune isolation sonore. Juste a coté d'une mosquée, on entend très bien le muezzin. Personnel de l’hôtel efficace à l'écoute et sympathique; L'expérience du hammam était parfaite Bonne litterie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Varese

Hotel super comodo, a due passi dalla Moschea Blu

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: La posizione
Abbiamo soggiornato per Capodanno 2015. Hotel molto carino e comodo per spostarsi a piedi e raggiungere il centro. La stanza era pulita e davvero carina, in stile "turco" ma comunque non troppo eccessivo ;) Avevamo la vosta del mare e diuna piccola mosche li' vicino. E' stato molto affascinante, in quanto al mattino ci svegliamo col richiamo alla preghiera del muezin della mosche vicina. Il personale è stato molto carino e gentile, dal ragazzo iin reception alla signora delle pulizie, sempre sorridenti e cordiali.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Köln

Renovierungsbedürftiger Altbau mit geringem Komfor

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Das Personal ist freundlich und sehr hilfsbereit, kann aber die offensichtlichen Mängel an Gebäude und Ausstattung nicht wettmachen: Wasserschäden an Decken, aus der Wand hängende Elektrokabel, Schmutzflecken an Wänden, überpinselte Lichtschalter, uralte Sanitäranlagen - um nur einige zu nennen. Wer Spaß an Unterbringung mit Blick auf einen vermüllten Hof hat, nachts gerne dem Konzert von Klimaanlagen und Klospülungen lauscht, um dann morgens Schlange zu stehen, bis im winzigen Frühstücksraum endlich ein Stuhl frei ist, der wird sich hier wohl fühlen. Seit vielen Jahren das schlechteste Hotel, dabei gibt es in Istanbul sehr schöne Hotels zu vergleichbaren Preisen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cairo, Egypt

Very cosy hotel close to many historical sites :)

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: The friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Breakfast food needs more variety and change every other day.
Location: Blue mosque, Hayia Sophia museum, Topaki palace, Islamic museum, Grand Bazaar...and many more.
Arena hotel was quite a new experience for me and my family. We normally choose big 4-5 star hotels to guarantee the service. Because of the reviews this hotel received we decided to try it out. And it was the best choice. Its proximity to many historical sites made it the optimum choice. In addition, the staff there are not only helpful but welcoming all the time. We had a rough start due to a serious medical condition of my husband and they were very helpful to get him through to a close medical center and ensure he had a taxi to translate his condition. We traveled with two children aged 9 and 3, and Hayati, one of the receptionists was quite friendly and offered us tips where to go. Our kids were in love with him. Aysen, the other receptionist was very helpful telling us close by places and always ready to help us with our arrangements and Zeynab the Customer Service representative was friendly and left us a touching gift in our room. Even the house keeping staff was always smiling and helpful to accommodate our requests. I would definitely stay at the Arena hotel anytime I visit Turkey again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

hotel très agréable bien placé pour visiter

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: gentillesse du personnel, la vue de la chambre, tres bon lit, pas de bruit du tout et surtout la qualité des repas
Cons: peutt etre un peu froid dans la chambre.
Location: En plein quartier de Sultanhamet, la vieille ville, ou tout est à visiter
séjour d'une semaine pour le nouvel an personnel vraiment aux petits soins,Zynep guest relationship vraiment adorable. Tout le monde fait le maximum pour vous faire plaisir!!! cuisine legère et vraiment délicieuse, d'ailleurs il y a la possibilité de prendre des cours de cuisine turcque a l'hotel!!! diner de réveillon sur place, un régal; on a eu une trés belle chambre spacieuse au troisième étage du batiment refait à neuf avec vue sur une charmante petite mosquée.Muezzin et dépaysement garanti. A deux minutes a pied de la place de la mosquée bleue, et 7 minutes de topkapi... Je recommande absolument
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bologna

Posizione perfetta

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Albergo abbastanza nuovo,staff cordiale e disponibile,colazione buonissima,molto abboandante e con orari elastici peccato solo che prenotando con expedia la camera non era granchè al contrario delle altre disponibil!