Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

love the room!

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Location: Very close to all the major tourist sites! We walked to most of it, but it was also easy to get to trams.
Very friendly and helpful staff, and the room is just gorgeous. It was a pleasure to return to each night after a long day walking around Istanbul. I wish I could take that bathroom home with me! The breakfast was great. I didn't try dinner though as I was alway out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney australia.

Great location,friendly helpful staff.

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Arriving after an exhausting flight of 24 hours, arrived at Istanbul airport to be greeted by my car service after being an hour late waiting for luggage to arrive. Arrived at the hotel to be greeted by friendly and helpful staff. Was told I could check in 3 hours early and was offered a complimentary breakfast by the manager which was very kind. Great location in the old city 150 metres to the hippodrome , blue mosque, haggia Sophia and grand bizzare. Close to tram station and transport. As I was travelling alone the staff made me feel welcome with their hospitality , helpfulness and kindness. Special mention to mustafah and the female who was on morning and day duty I apologise for not remembering your name who was like a second mother. Air conditioned room ,king size bed ,mini bar,clean nice towels with housekeeping every day. Bathroom with shower that was very nice. Buffet breakfast was amazing each day in the courtyard. Would I stay there again. Absolutely! Thanks to the staff again, at this boutique hotel. 5 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weymouth, UK

Very handy location in Istanbul

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Some rooms are a bit small but when we requested a larger room we were given one in the adjoining building. Great location and price, nice people, good rooms and reasonably quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Nairobi

Great location for Blue Mosque and Topkapi Palace

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Comfortable , not too modern but very nice al the same
Cons: Breakfast was European style and might be nice to offer some cooked sausages and eggs
Location: Perfect location for the major sight seeing sites in the Old Town but still far enough away to be very quiet
If you want a hotel just off from the busy part of old town but close enough to walk to all the major sight seeing sites in the Old Town this is the place . Staff were excellent and very warm and welcoming and could not enough to make you feel at home . Not a modern hotel by any means but rooms were very clean and comfortable , Room AC worked perfectly (the weather was very warm during our stay ) . Just perfect for what we wanted and would return without a thought to go to any other hotel in the area .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A small but cozy, well-situated and well-run hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Location: Located close to the Blue Mosque overlooking a charming smaller historic mosque
A small but cozy, well-situated and well-run hotel. The staff were ever-present and helpful, and the hotel has charm and character, with good fresh breakfast and happily a kettle and hot drinks in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Small very friendly hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: The staff and the location.
Cons: Make sure you are clear about whether you are making payments in turkish Liras or in Euros. The hotel uses both and it can be a little confusing.
Location: A lovely old area for exploring. Lots of restaurants. Close to the Blue Mosque. An easy tram ride to the edge of the Bosphorus.
We enjoyed our stay here. The location is good for walking to many places of interest and is close to a tram line too. The staff are very welcoming. We had a basement room which was a little dark but comfortable and clean. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from London

Excellent location

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Location, breakfast
The hotel has an excellent location ,very close to Blue mosque,Hagia Sofia and tram line. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room and hotel itself were very clean, The only negative thing is that our room was at the top floor and we were disturbed by the seagulls( which is not hotel's fault ) .I recommend this hotel because of its location and would stay in it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Claire from London

Great Hotel

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Great hotel, good facilities and particularly appreciated the free wifi.
Cons: Can't think of anything that could be improved.
I had a lovely stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful and my room was spacious, clean and comfortable. I was glad that I'd read the reviews and was forewarned about the early morning call to prayer. To be honest, if you're in Istanbul and you don't hear it then you must be in a hotel in the middle of nowhere. It didn't bother me but good to be prepared. The Arena is in a quiet street but right in the middle of all the top sights and everything is walkable. There are also a lot of lovely small restaurants close by - much nicer than the more touristy streets near Hagia Sophia. One tip unrelated to the hotel is a recommendation to fly into Ataturk airport rather than Sabiha Gokcen. The flight may be a bit more expensive but the taxi was only TL40 instead of TL140 due to the distance (we arrived in one and left from the other). Do take that into account when looking at the cost of flights. The transport connections around Istanbul are really great. Another Istanbul recommendation is to get a museum card. You can jump right to the front of often long queues and if you are planning to go to the main sights you will easily get your money back in the 72 hours it lasts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by James A from Melbourne Australia

Fantastic Hotel

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Hotel close to city center. Located in quite part of the neighborhood this hotel is beautifully furnished with large rooms and great appointments. The breakfast has a large range of options with very good quality food. The staff are very friendly and were able to help us with all our needs. I highly recommend this hotel and would definitely go back again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Astrid from Twickenham

Very good location

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: The location is superb
Location: The Hippodrome, Blue Mosque and Aghia Sophia are all within five minutes walk.
We had a very enjoyable four days at this hotel. The location could not have been more convenient. It was only a five minute walk to the Hippodrome and the Blue Mosque; there is a little supermarket selling water etc nearby and there were several good restaurants within a very close walk. The breakfast was excellent and the staff were very helpful and friendly. Our room was in the attic and was a bit small, but adequate. However, the ceiling was a bit too low for my friend, who kept banging her head on it.