Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Great location, value, and rooftop terrace.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: We loved the location and the rooftop terrace. The staff was very friendly and helpful at the rooftop restaurant, at the breakfast café, and reception
Location: Lots to see and do. Blue Mosque, Aya Sophia, Basilica Cistern, Galata Tower, Bosphorus Cruise. Trams take you anywhere that's too far to walk.
We had a small issue with hotel check-in clerk, but the owner resolved the issue adequately. Probably as part of the attempt to correct the mis-understanding with the check-in clerk over transportation to the airport, the owner suggested we take a drink (purchased elsewhere) up to the roof-top terrace; which we did, and it was lovely. The food was excellent, as we stayed and purchased dinner which we thoroughly enjoyed with the Aya Sofia seemingly yards away from us. The rooms are pretty small, but we don't spend time in the room while vacationing anyway. The relatively economical rate for such a great location would allow me to recommend it to any budget-minded traveler. Breakfast was included and very adequate in a pleasant street-level "café." It included the first "real" orange juice I had encountered in our two-week trip in Turkey which included nights in much more expensive hotels booked for us by a tour company. We scheduled additional nights in Istanbul once we finished our tour which is why we ended up at this hotel. I would recommend for price and location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2014
The hotel staff was amazing and made my stay in Istanbul unforgettable. I will definitely use this hotel again when I am in the city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yeoh from KL, Malaysia

Strategic location and average condition.

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Dont expect too much with this. Cheap and centralize.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rupert Merer from Canada

Wonderful location

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff who always made us feel welcome. Ideally situated for all of the historical sights. Wonderful breakfast. Comfortable. Because the hotel is so close to everything it was sometimes a little noisy between 11 AM and 1AM.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near all the attractions of the Old City

Posted Sep 26, 2013
The room was fine. There were three things that disappointed me: a) The wifi never worked properly, regardless of whether I was trying to access it from my bedroom or downstairs in the dining room b) The breakfast was dull c) I asked for a glass of wine at 11.15 in the evening and was spoken to in a rude manner and no attempt was made to get the wine. Other than that, it was all OK. And the location is fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nasser from Los Angeles

Hospitality at its Peak!!

Posted May 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
I dont have the words to describe the perfection of the service i received from this Ares Hotel, When I come back this is where I will stay again... LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION! tram is very easily accessible, you are right in the heart of it all, you do not need any transportation. Staff by far the most courteous and professional. Thank You Ares Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Huudong

Location

Posted May 2, 2013
Excelent location, staff are very friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by James from Florida

great location within walking of best attractions

Posted Apr 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comfortable, economical accommodations convenient for walking to most of the best historical sites and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Kazakhstan

Excellent location and staff

Posted Mar 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
I've been staying for 7 days with my family (2 child). The hotel is very reasonable priced, its in the centre of the tourist district (excellent location), have breakfast included plus free internet connection. The staff are so kind too. Walking distance to the most important and historical places in Istanbul. The rooms are very small but clean and comfortable. The best at hotel is the staff, they are friendly, good engish spiking, polite, kind and help you in everything, thanks especially Mr, Ayhan Salur for his hospitality and efficiency. Ask them anything you need to know and you will get most efficient way to solve. The only troubles I had were Internet connection several times, but when its OK the speed were excellent, video streaming worked perfectly.