Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Very comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Peaceful with larger rooms and friendly staff.
Cons: Better instructions on the use of the televisions.
Location: Not great views but short walk to the local shops
A nice room with a large amount of space and good cool air-conditioning. The staff were available, attentive and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Print out a map. The cab driver will not know where it is.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nice visit from manchester

Nice place to go!

Posted Jun 27, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E.

Very charming hotel near the sights

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Such a lovely experience. The hotel is centrally located, very comfortable and clean. Staff is extremely friendly & helpful, especially a woman named Mira who helped us around in every way. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Joanna from London

Best hotel I have ever stayed at!

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff at the hotel made our stay in Istanbul even more special. Everyone was very friendly. Very helpful. We were helped with tourist information, hamam bookings and anything else! We were even invited to a 1920's roof top party ;-)I would recommend anyone to stay at this hotel!Modern, clean , very nice rooms. Very special. Thank you very much Armada Pera
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by LM from Toronto

Nice stay in the heart of Taksim

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Location and very white clean bedding
Cons: room doors need to be all white...
Location: Near Taksim square and shopping, many many restaurants, walking distance to historic areas..
Nice location, walking distance to shopping and restaurants, very pleasant hotel staff. Room was small but had everything needed. Nice breakfast in a pleasant garden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by S from Calgary, AB Canada

Nice hotel.. Great location

Posted May 21, 2014
Excellent experience. Friendly staff who was able to help out with travel questions. Upgraded us on arrival as it was pouring outside and wanted us to have a comfortable stay. Breakfast was good, however I am not a huge fan or bread and cheese.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by amie from budapest

Beautiful old hotel

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: Comfortable room. Fresh breakfast.
Really friendly staff at a lovely old hotel a few blocks from the main shopping street in Taksim.
4 out of 5
by Ananth from Southampton

excellent hotel for short trips

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Good service
Cons: Not really
Room was very comfortable. Interior decor was excellent. Staff were very courteous and gave excellent advice on site seeing etc. Breakfast was good. overall service was excellent. 10 minutes walk to Taksim square and easy access to old town. Lots of restaurants and bars close by. It is located in a side street and taxi driver had difficulty finding it when i arrived.
4 out of 5
by Itzhak from Tel aviv,Israel

Good base for exploring the city but Slightly expe

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Hotel is in a very good condition with very helpful staff - check-in was great, informative. Unfortunately at the seconed day the towels were not replaced. The TV did not work and had to ask the house keeping 4 ! times to fix it. Breakfast is not special and we waited a about 45 min it was served. Management properly handled our complaint, and as a compensation offered a late check-out and a free transportation to Gocken airport.(distance 35 miles!).