Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Quiet hotel behind the Hippodrome

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Clean; helpful staff; quiet; good location.
Cons: A bit of a struggle to get twin beds, although we had booked them in advance.
Quiet hotel slightly off the main routes but handy for Hippodrome area and decent eating places close by. Hotel staff friendly and helpful. Rooms very small (but it is a boutique hotel) but perfectly clean and acceptable, decent facilities, good breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Excellent value hotel.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Great value
Cons: Rooms are dated and could use some renovation.
Location: A lot of restaurants and shopping areas. Pink City is within walking distance but I would recommend getting a taxi or Tuk Tuk.
This is an excellent no frills hotel for the budget minded traveler. One thing that struck me as being odd is that hot water was only available in the morning or upon request. During my stay, housekeeping did not cleanup the room and the towels were not changed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Monkey45

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel!

Posted Jun 9, 2014
We had to walk uphill for a little while in order to get to Sultanahmet, but it was OK. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by FJ from Epsom, Surrey

Lovely hotel, convenient location.

Posted Apr 19, 2014
The Art City Hotel has good location, you can walk to the main attractions in the old quarter and to the tram station. Our rooms were on the third floor, they were a bit small but very clean and they had balconies too.The staff were very friendly and helpful. Overall we were very happy with the hotel and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gem from Scotland

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location for visiting all local attractions. Friendly and helpful staff. Would recommend for a cheap and cheerful visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by vincent loza from mesquite, texas

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was very friendly and helpful. the location was in the center of everything there was to see.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael from USA

Good location, but lacking

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is located in the middle of things, the service was good, staff helpful. The breakfast buffet though was seriously lacking. No fresh brewed coffee (out of a machine) and the variety was minimal. Despite it being free, I almost went looking for a good place to have breakfast. The rooms were tight. The a/c did not work and despite not watching the TV much on our trips, it did not work. I was disappointed overall
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sarah from New zealand

Great hospitality

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful, comfortable, superbly located and with the most hospitable, helpful staff. A delightful first stay in Istanbul, I will return.