Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Excellent value hotel.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Great value
Cons: Rooms are dated and could use some renovation.
Location: A lot of restaurants and shopping areas. Pink City is within walking distance but I would recommend getting a taxi or Tuk Tuk.
This is an excellent no frills hotel for the budget minded traveler. One thing that struck me as being odd is that hot water was only available in the morning or upon request. During my stay, housekeeping did not cleanup the room and the towels were not changed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel!

Posted Jun 9, 2014
We had to walk uphill for a little while in order to get to Sultanahmet, but it was OK. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by FJ from Epsom, Surrey

Lovely hotel, convenient location.

Posted Apr 19, 2014
The Art City Hotel has good location, you can walk to the main attractions in the old quarter and to the tram station. Our rooms were on the third floor, they were a bit small but very clean and they had balconies too.The staff were very friendly and helpful. Overall we were very happy with the hotel and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gem from Scotland

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location for visiting all local attractions. Friendly and helpful staff. Would recommend for a cheap and cheerful visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by vincent loza from mesquite, texas

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was very friendly and helpful. the location was in the center of everything there was to see.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael from USA

Good location, but lacking

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is located in the middle of things, the service was good, staff helpful. The breakfast buffet though was seriously lacking. No fresh brewed coffee (out of a machine) and the variety was minimal. Despite it being free, I almost went looking for a good place to have breakfast. The rooms were tight. The a/c did not work and despite not watching the TV much on our trips, it did not work. I was disappointed overall
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sarah from New zealand

Great hospitality

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful, comfortable, superbly located and with the most hospitable, helpful staff. A delightful first stay in Istanbul, I will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Albert from Taiwan

The best service and close to blue mosque

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Receptionist is kind and friendly. Always fulfill customer's requirement, such as post card delivery and taxi. Location is not quite good, but the room is wonderful with sea view and it has the best service I had in Istanbul.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by PK from Wilmington, NC, USA

Nothing fancy, but a good clean hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay at Art City Hotel. Basic small rooms with good bed, everything you need (cable TV, refrigerator, hot shower, free internet), good breakfast, friendly staff, clean environment. 5 minute walk from the Blue Mosque. Would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for good basic accommodations while taking in the wonders of Istanbul.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by JennaC from Chicago

Hidden Gem in Sultanahmet

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had my doubts after reading reviews of Art City, but my stay was wonderful. The staff are really great. The room was basic, but clean and safe. AC and hot water worked great. Included breakfast on the terrace was especially nice. Staff speaks English and German fluently and were very helpful in helping us plan. The hotel is walking distance from the grand bazaar, popular turkish baths, the cisterna, topkapi palace, blue mosque, and hagia sophia. Also some cheap local corner markets and affordable restaurants. It's down an alley, so it was difficult for the cabs to find, but we mostly walked everywhere. If you're noise sensitive, this might not be the spot for you. The walls are fairly thin, we could hear the shower in the adjoining room. Also the hotel is very near a historic mosque, so you will hear the muezzin call in the morning and evening, which I actually enjoyed.