Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
preis / leistung > sehr gut; sehr schöne aussicht in den zimmern mit meerblick; sehr gute lage;
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Preisleistung passt vollkommen. jedoch ein besseres Zimmer buchen, ansonsten könnte es ziemlich stickig werden.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Speyer

Gute Lage in Nähe der blauen Moschee.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Zimmer extrem klein für 3 Gäste. Balkon war leider nicht wie abgebildet, sondern ein fussbreiter Austritt. Balkon tür ließ sich nicht ganz öffnen, da das dritte Bett davorstand. Die Reinemachefrauen waren super und absolut nett. Rezeptionsteam sehr unterschiedlich bzgl. der Serviceleistungen. Frühstück sehr gut.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Friendly and good location.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Very helpful bunch of guys. Friendly. Great breakfast. Very close to main attractions and short walk to baths, metro and grand bazaar. Metro takes you to Taksim, Galata/Beyoglu and ferry for Bosphorus cruise. Restaurants, bars and convenience/mix grocers nearby. Some people may think it is in a too quiet spot. It isn't. It is quiet to be in and several steps to the noise and bustle when you step out for the night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from España

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: No repetiría
Cons: El servicio de mantenimiento, la amabilidad con los huéspedes....
Location: La ubicación es buena, un vez que te haces con la zona
En cuanto a la localización, bastante buena; el personal, nada agradable; la habitación un desastre, situada en el sótano muy calurosa ( aunque bien es verdad que había aire acondicionado): la cisterna perdía agua todo el tiempo, avisé y me dijeron que cerrara la llave de paso. Una mañana apareciò el baño inundado, caian gotas del techo. Al salir de la habitación avise y cuando volví por la noche no eran gotas lo que caían sino una catarata (es verdad, no exagero). Baje rápido a avisar y me dijeron sin inmutarse que ya irían. Cuando comprobaron lo que caía corrieron todos. Al final en cambiaron de habitación y la situación mejoró un poco (por lo menos no tuve mas problemas con el baño) En cuanto al desayuno, lo bueno es que había fruta fresca todos los días. Lo malo es que no había café ni tostador
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Picture is very old

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Do not know since I did not stay there. Wish the picture on your add would be more uptodate. The hotel California was ok for the price. It was clean
Cons: The shower the door was broken and the shower head did not work. Room was clean but small. A lot of rust in water.
Location: The location was perfect. In the middle and walking distance from everything. After getting use to room we enjoyed ourselves.
The hotel does not look like the picture any more. We arrived and they only had a very small room and at the time they were having problems with the water. They agreed to send us to the Hotel California which is not much better but ok. The hotel was very convenient to everything ( walking distance) The staff was terrific, very friendly and helpful. Not much english (only one person could speack english) We were suppose to stay at this hotel for two days and then go back to the other because the hotel only had a room avaialbe for two days. I asked if they had a cancelation if I could stay the 4 days so would not have to move. They said ok. The next day they told me I could stay the 4 days. I assumed they had talked to the other hotel since they were suppose to be working together. When I was going to check out the other hotel wanted to charge me for 2 days because I did not go back to stay with them. We all discused it for a while and finally they agreed for me not to pay, but do not know why because non of them could speak English. I need to learn a little Turkish! Any way it was intrusting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

観光に便利な場所

Posted May 30, 2015
スタッフがとても親切です。ついたそばから、地図をくれ、いろいろと観光地について教えてくれました。朝食もたくさんのおかずが並び、美味しかったです。ただ、場所がモスクに近いということもあり、日の出前からアザーンが聞こえてきます。まあ、イスラム教の国ならばしょうがないことなのでしょうが・・・
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Excellent location and great staff hotel

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, great staff.
Cons: Facilities are too old, we had a flooding during our last day of stay.
The hotel is continently located near major attractions. Thought the facility is old, but the staff are very helpful. Best breakfast during my journey. They even open the breakfast for us at early time (7:30AM) in order us to catch the plan at departure day. I'm highly recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Echt

Grote deceptie

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Ligging was uitstekend, dicht bij alle toeristische trekpleisters. Maar dat was het dan ook
Cons: Afspraak is afspraak - en alleen verkopen (op internet) wat je ook echt hebt.
Location: Blauwe moskee, Hagia Sofia, Topkapi paleis, enz. enz.
Hotel bleek niet over de kamer te beschikken die op internet te boeken was (zeezicht enz.); hotel was verder volgeboekt op een kamer die eerder qua muffigheid, lichtinval en onderhoudsstaat eerder bij een 'Hotel Illness' zou thuis horen. Afspraken met het hotel management en personeel over ophalen van koffers, wegbrengen naar airport enz. enz. moet je twee-drie keer laten bevestigen en dan is het nog maar hopen of ze het op tijd voor elkaar krijgen. Uiteindelijk een kamer gekregen in een appartementen-flat enkele straten verderop. Ontbijt in hotel, maar zo teleurstellend dat we de andere dagen 'in de stad' ontbeten hebben. Personeel overigens welwillend (vaak), maar management creëert de grootste chaos!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Inverell NSW ustralia

Close to the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Location to sights such as the Blue Mosque
Location: Have a good map on hand to find the hotel, with the light rail stop at Çemberlitaş being the closest stop. We found to walk down via Peykhane Cd., ri
We had a room up-stairs on the 3rd, that realistically was only suitable as a single room, as it was very small though the balcony outside was actually bigger than the room, whilst the bathroom was spacious. The safe in the room, was not secured to anything and did not work as it had been locked by the previous occupant and it took approx. 15 hrs for staff to get it unlocked after numerous requests. When working it was good, though still not secured to anything. The door from the room to the balcony could not be locked and for 12 hrs remained unlocked until the staff and myself found the correct way to lock the door. The room was quiet, had good free wifi, air-conditioning though to cold to use and a heating unit that again was not in operating mode. The hot water in was a problem on our 2nd night as it was cold. When staff were informed we were told it would be switched on and would take 20 mins to heat. After 2hrs it was colder than when the problem was 1st reported and we were told it was a Sunday and would take time to have a plumber located and it was fixed a number of hours later. The light in the vanity remained un-working, mainly as the wiring above the unity was not connected to anything. Breakfast was included in the stay and in the breakfast room on the lowest level which was accessed by stairs or a lift. The Turkish breakfast were exceptionally good and would rate as 9/10.