Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cork Ireland

Great Hotel in a Peaceful Street

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness and staff.
Cons: Maybe the lobby furniture could be upgraded
Location: Location is not easy to find. You can walk from the Obelix but you need to get clear directions, once you are there you will forget.
The satff are lovely and so helpful even to letting me use their metro card. Omar was so kind he really went out of his way to make my stay happy and comfotable. THe breakfast is lovely. The only difficulty I had was finding the hotel so make sure you get good directions. If you go to the Obelix its easy to find from there. I had a good time and slept well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Quiet hotel behind the Hippodrome

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Clean; helpful staff; quiet; good location.
Cons: A bit of a struggle to get twin beds, although we had booked them in advance.
Quiet hotel slightly off the main routes but handy for Hippodrome area and decent eating places close by. Hotel staff friendly and helpful. Rooms very small (but it is a boutique hotel) but perfectly clean and acceptable, decent facilities, good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Pierre-Olivier

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Borhan from U.S

great people!

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
best thing about this hotel is the people who work over there,real friendly and helpful people,espcially Suat Abi. hotel is located in historical old part of the city, there is a little bit walking up and down to get to the hotel, but a lot of attraction around the hotel...he has a good time in the Hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Excellent value hotel.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Great value
Cons: Rooms are dated and could use some renovation.
Location: A lot of restaurants and shopping areas. Pink City is within walking distance but I would recommend getting a taxi or Tuk Tuk.
This is an excellent no frills hotel for the budget minded traveler. One thing that struck me as being odd is that hot water was only available in the morning or upon request. During my stay, housekeeping did not cleanup the room and the towels were not changed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Barb Byers from Inver Grove Hts,MN

Week stay at Art City Hotel in Istanbul

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Art City Hotel was a great place to stay while in Istanbul......wonderful staff.Friendly and accomadating to what we needed. Make sure you get directions from the tram to the hotel so you don't get lost. Close to the main square of Sultanamed, so good location. Highly reccomend it for a great place to stay and great price. Make sure you go to the rooftop to enjoy the view........also sit outside for breakfast.........Barb
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is very difficult to find for taxi's and the rooms are very small. It was quite thought and a great location once you found out where it is located
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Monkey45

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel!

Posted Jun 9, 2014
We had to walk uphill for a little while in order to get to Sultanahmet, but it was OK. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com