Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Excellent location and great staff hotel

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, great staff.
Cons: Facilities are too old, we had a flooding during our last day of stay.
The hotel is continently located near major attractions. Thought the facility is old, but the staff are very helpful. Best breakfast during my journey. They even open the breakfast for us at early time (7:30AM) in order us to catch the plan at departure day. I'm highly recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Echt

Grote deceptie

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Ligging was uitstekend, dicht bij alle toeristische trekpleisters. Maar dat was het dan ook
Cons: Afspraak is afspraak - en alleen verkopen (op internet) wat je ook echt hebt.
Location: Blauwe moskee, Hagia Sofia, Topkapi paleis, enz. enz.
Hotel bleek niet over de kamer te beschikken die op internet te boeken was (zeezicht enz.); hotel was verder volgeboekt op een kamer die eerder qua muffigheid, lichtinval en onderhoudsstaat eerder bij een 'Hotel Illness' zou thuis horen. Afspraken met het hotel management en personeel over ophalen van koffers, wegbrengen naar airport enz. enz. moet je twee-drie keer laten bevestigen en dan is het nog maar hopen of ze het op tijd voor elkaar krijgen. Uiteindelijk een kamer gekregen in een appartementen-flat enkele straten verderop. Ontbijt in hotel, maar zo teleurstellend dat we de andere dagen 'in de stad' ontbeten hebben. Personeel overigens welwillend (vaak), maar management creëert de grootste chaos!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Inverell NSW ustralia

Close to the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Location to sights such as the Blue Mosque
Location: Have a good map on hand to find the hotel, with the light rail stop at Çemberlitaş being the closest stop. We found to walk down via Peykhane Cd., ri
We had a room up-stairs on the 3rd, that realistically was only suitable as a single room, as it was very small though the balcony outside was actually bigger than the room, whilst the bathroom was spacious. The safe in the room, was not secured to anything and did not work as it had been locked by the previous occupant and it took approx. 15 hrs for staff to get it unlocked after numerous requests. When working it was good, though still not secured to anything. The door from the room to the balcony could not be locked and for 12 hrs remained unlocked until the staff and myself found the correct way to lock the door. The room was quiet, had good free wifi, air-conditioning though to cold to use and a heating unit that again was not in operating mode. The hot water in was a problem on our 2nd night as it was cold. When staff were informed we were told it would be switched on and would take 20 mins to heat. After 2hrs it was colder than when the problem was 1st reported and we were told it was a Sunday and would take time to have a plumber located and it was fixed a number of hours later. The light in the vanity remained un-working, mainly as the wiring above the unity was not connected to anything. Breakfast was included in the stay and in the breakfast room on the lowest level which was accessed by stairs or a lift. The Turkish breakfast were exceptionally good and would rate as 9/10.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Inverell NSW Australia

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Close to Blue Mosque as it is only a 5 minute walk.
The staff are very welcoming and friendly with a majority of the staff bilingual. Our stay was in a good sized room with a view of the Sea of Marmara. The bed was very comfortable, the room was clean and the bathroom was a reasonable size, though noisy with late nigh arrivals. The room had a large working security safe and good free wifi, an air-conditioning for summer (not used as too cold) and heating that was not operating whilst the room was quite cool (daytime temp. 10c outside). The light over the vanity in the bathroom never worked, which comes in handy when shaving. There was no water to the room for a number of hours one evening, but the problem was fixed. Breakfast included in the stay as in a breakfast room on the lowest level which was accessed by stairs or a lift and during both visits the Turkish breakfast supplied was exceptionally good with good turkish coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Växjö

perfekt läge

Posted Apr 30, 2015
otroligt bra frukost, utsikt mot havet från vårt rum, nära till allt
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ludwigshafen

Gut gelegenes Hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Die Lage und der Meerblick.
Cons: Ja, das Zimmer sollte der Buchung entsprechen. Mängel wie die oben erwähnte Schranktür sollten nicht vorkommen oder direkt behoben werden.
Location: Es liegt im Stadtteil Sultanahmet, alle großen Sehenswürdigkeiten sind zu Fuß erreichbar, Restaurants ebenso.
Wir hatten ein Zimmer mit 2 Einzelbetten und Meerblick gebucht. Letzterer war grandios, allerdings mussten wir die erste Nacht in einem benachbarten Hotel verbringen, da unser Zimmer noch belegt war. Die zwei Einzelbetten gab es nicht für uns, statt dessen ein Doppelbett mit durchgehender Matraze und einer einzigen Zudecke, sowie nur einen Nachttisch. Auf der anderen Seite des Bettes stand in engem Abstand der Kleiderschrank, dessen Schiebetüren sich nur schwer bewegen ließen. Dies wurde auch nach unserer Reklamation nicht behoben. Am ersten Morgen war um 10 Uhr das Frühstücks"buffet" nur noch in Resten vorhanden, obwohl die Frühstückszeit bis 10:30 Uhr angegeben war. Dies änderte sich an den folgenden Tagen, insgesamt war das Hotelteam sehr bemüht und freundlich, allerdings könnte etwas mehr Professionalität nicht schaden. Da das Hotel eine sehr gute Lage in Bezug auf die touristischen Highlights der Stadt hat, waren wir insgesamt doch recht zufrieden und haben die positiven Seiten genossen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hong kong

Recommend

Posted Apr 23, 2015
I really enjoy my stays in this hotel. It is near the main attraction, within 15mins walk. The stuffs are friendly, although it had a small problem during my last day in istanbul, they were helpful and nice. And breafast is nice.However, the water system is really poor. Water has to wait at least 20mins to make it turn hot, feels a bit waste of water. We thought there was no hot water on our first night in this hotel, but when we decide washing by cold water, hot water came. In general, I recommend people stay in this hotel during ur istanbul trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom stavanger,roma,london

Dårlig førsteinntrykk

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Det lå mellom den blå moskeen og den store basaren, nær trikk og restauranter osv
Cons: Vi ville tatt hylle-ulykker og vannlekkasjer med godt humør, men den velkomsten med tilbud om dårlige rom hvis vi ikke betalte mer var veldig uheldig!
Location: Veldig sentralt,
Vi hadde betalt for tre standard dobbeltrom 4 mnd på forhånd, dvs. 21 netter. Da vi kom, viste han et kjellerrom med kloakklukt og sa at det ville være klart i morgen, men vi kunne få bedre rom mot ekstra betaling. Etter krangel fikk vi tre rom over gateplan, med en flytting. Det regnet inn i øverste etasje (heldigvis bare en dag med regnvær). Vannlekkasje på badet i første etasje, der datt også hyllen over vasken ned to ganger. Beliggenheten var perfekt, frokost utmerket, renhold bra.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2015
el servicio del hotel pude mejorar el desayuno no es muy abundante
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gute Lage, laute Zimmer, schlechtes Management

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Die Lage und die Dachterasse.
Location: Das Hotel ist zentral in der Altstadt.
Toll sind die Dachterasse (die allerdings nie oder sehr selten gereinigt wird) und die Lage im Herzen der Altstadt. Die Zimmer sind recht modern und sauber aber winzig. Das Frühstück ist zwar nicht kontinental aber gut. Schlecht ist die Hellhörigkeit. Man hört jede Zimmertür die irgendwo im Haus geöffnet oder geschlossen wird. Daneben fanden ständig Bauarbeiten im Haus statt. Einmal hatten wir kein Leitungswasser, dann kein warmes Wasser. Die Lobby war fast immer von Hotelmitarbeitern belegt, die Frühstückstische wurden nicht, oder unzureichend gereinigt. Wir haben nur ein Fernsehprogramm empfangen.