Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thank you for this very lovely stay

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Cons: Sometimes the minibar in the room was too loud. But it was okay.
We stayed at Artefes Hotel for 5 nights and really enjoyed it. The location is great to explore the Sultanahmet quarter which offers the most important sights like Haggia Sofia, Blue Mosque, the Grand Bazar, etc. And the beds are very comfortable. The staff was very very friendly and helpful and we felt always comfortable. The breakfast was very satisfying, I missed the eggs though. But probably this is not common in Turkey. And it's so nice to have the sight of the Blue Mosque and the sea while having breakfast or being on the rooftop terrace. All in all a very good hotel at a very good price! Thank you very much!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by Zehra Karaaslan, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We are so glad you found our hotel a good place to stay, and that you enjoyed breakfast and location and service. Best regards, Zehra Karaaslan
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alcebiadesfrom São Paulo

ARTEFES HOTEL: DE REGULAR PARA RUIM

Posted Feb 15, 2015 
"O atendimento no ARTEFES HOTEL é bom. Todas as nossas solicitações foram atendidas. O café da manhã é ruim com "NENHUMA" refrigeração para os frios e queijos. Tem poucas opções de alimentos no café da manhã para o hóspede ocidental.A localização é muito boa sendo próxima das principais mesquitas, museus e bons restaurantes da cidade.O hotel é antigo e precisa de reforma.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Haraldfrom Mölndal

Centralt hotell med trevlig personal

Posted Feb 15, 2015 
Positivt: Mycket bra service på hotellet. Vi fick hjälp med speciell kost vid frukost (vegan). Det var rent och sängarna var bekväma om man gillar fasta sängar. Det var generellt välstädat. Läget är mycket bra med 5-15 minuters promenad till sevärdheterna i gamla stan som Basaren, Blå Mosken och Haga Sofia. Trådlöst Internet fungerade perfekt hela tiden (2,5Mb/s). Ett relativt stort (plats för ipad) säkerhetsskåp i rummet. Negativt: Trippelrummet vi hade var lyhört och trångt (men prisvärt). Bastun gick inte att få igång. Informationen på hotels.com angav att det att det skulle vara en brasa i rummet (De 25 luftkonditionerade gästrummen på Artefes Hotel har eldstad och minibar.) Det fanns ingen eldstad i vårt rum. Jag klagade inte då jag misstänkte att uppgifterna på sajten var felaktiga då jag bokade. På sajten står det även att det finns "fullständigt spa" och "fitnessanläggning". Det finns en hamman som är trevlig, men fitnessanläggningen är spartansk och jag skulle förvänta mig mer av ett "fullständigt spa". Sammanfattningsvis kan jag rekommendera hotellet som en utmärkt bas för att utforska Istanbul, men inte för de som har stora förväntningar på spa-upplevelse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by patriciafrom Reno, NV

Hotel with a great location

Posted Feb 14, 2015 
We had a great stay at the Artefes Hotel. It was centrally located in the old city within walking distance to the Bazaar, Hagia Sofia and the Blue Mosque. Lots of restaurants next door! Our room was a little larger than the others as it was in a corner which we appreciated. Breakfast was good but not very inspiring. Overall a great hotel with a great location. Would stay again if going back ti Istanbul.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2015
Dear Patricia, Thank you for your review. I am glad you loved location and come back again. We are looking forward to meeting you again. Best Regards, Zehra Karaaslan (Ms)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Robertfrom Houston

Needs attention to details

Posted Feb 5, 2015 
Good location on quiet street, 10 minute walk to Blue Mosque.Small hotel with dining on 4th floor, rooftop bar above. Bar on February 1 was under renovation; a mess ! Our double room was small as was the bath. Overall very clean, but mold around base of shower. Modest breakfast offering. Staff helpful; arranged shuttle to airport. Three seafood restaurants just steps away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Solid choice

Posted Nov 17, 2014 
Location is great (once you find it!). Room itself was pretty small and the furniture is cheaper than Ikea, but whatever - you're not in Istanbul to hang out in the hotel. The staff was very kind and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Nov 10, 2014
10 min walk to metro, clean room, nice staff, staff speak English, parking is on the street, the spa cost extra, the room is small but has everything needed. It's perfect if your just looking for a place to sleep and take shower. The breakfast was not impressive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Nice hotel, right in the centre of the city

Posted Oct 5, 2014
We had a good experience staying in this hotel, both with regards to the service and front line employees. The service was quite good, and the staff very helpful. We would come back to this hotel. Also the location was perfect, next to Sultanahmet mosque and Hagia Sophia and within a walking distance of the Grand Bazar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Danmark

Stille kvarter, tæt på det hele, venligt personale

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Der er det, der skal være, og morgenmaden udemærket. Vi er meget positive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by giannifrom napoli

gentilezza,pulizia e confort.

Posted Jul 26, 2014 
Mi è stata prima assegnata una camera matrimoniale piccola e rumorosa. Ho chiesto di cambiare con una più grande e confortevole e subito sono stato accontentato.lo consiglio per la posizione cemtralissima, per pulizia e gentilezza. Colazione a buffet più che soddisfacente. Tutto buono. Sono soddisfatto.