Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

decent reasonably priced & close to tourist zone

Posted Jul 2, 2014
small rooms & bathrooms, fridge didnt work, tv didnt work. Good location for walking to most Sultanahmet sights and some good restaurants close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NEW YORK,N.Y.

GREAT LOCATION 5 MINUTES WALK UPHILL TO TOPKAPI AN

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: GO UP TO ROOF TOPFOR THE VIEW..
Cons: BATHROOMS MAY NEED A LITTLE UPGRADING.
Location: THE BEST LOCATION FOR TOURISTS. QUIET AND SAFE. SEE TOPKAPI PALACE ,HAGA SOPHIA ,THE CISTERNS,BLUE MOSQUE AND HIPPODROME.
GOOD VALUE .EXCELLENT AIR CONDITIONING AND QUIET NEIGHBOURHOOD
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly service and cleanliness plus location and price balance out the basic room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anne from Newcastle, England

Lovely terrace.

Posted May 26, 2014
Lovely roof terrace and decent breakfast. The room was a bit on the small size but the bed was very comfortable. Well situated for all sultanahmet sites and near to tram line to get every where else. Staff were very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Moira

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by KayKay from London

Posted Mar 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located in a nice location. The staff were really nice and they gave me a free bottle of wine as they found out it was birthday. I would recommend this hotel if you on a budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amil from Saudi

good choice for a quite getaway

Posted Feb 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed at the Artefees for 5 days.overall beautiful experience.staff was quite helpful and courteous.breakfast was not too bad ..decent variety .tremendous view from the restaurant...love the fireplace....would definitely return didnt get to explore the different amenties the hotel had to offer :was too busy visiting
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in a beautiful area

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: simple, exactly what u need and the quality/price ratio is excellent
Location: Aya Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace and most importantly the tram station.
My experience was really nice, the choice of the hotel was excellent because it was close to a lot of Istanbul's must see monuments and close to the tram. I would definitely recommend friends to stay at Artefes hotel especially because of the area where it is located. The staff is so friendly and the turkish bath is amazing at the hotel:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Artefes was excellent. The room was clean and in good condition. The neighborhood was quiet, safe, and a 5 min walk from the Hippodrome, etc. Breakfast on the terrace was excellent (great views). Staff was helpful and available 24 hrs/day. Nothing too fancy, but clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by seema Namazi from Canada

Great location and great breakfast.

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was great,walked to most attractions in end December, great breakfast, lots of variety and choices.The staff was very helpful,specially carrying our 6 pieces of luggage up to our room and back down when we had to change rooms. That was the only hitch. We don't get the room we had booked the first night we arrived, realized once we had partially unpacked and saw how squeshed we were,could hardly walk in the room. As soon as I pointed it out to the reception staff,they immediately agreed to change the room but the next day, so its a fast one they pull and if your too tired or don't want to go through the packing your luggage again deal, they may get away with it. Giving you a cheaper and smaller room for one night while charging for a bigger. Cheating you when possible. So BE AWARE. Other than that very friendly and professional staff. Very very clean and beds were comfortable, better than most same level or more hotels in Canada.