Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel, very dirty room

Posted Nov 4, 2014
This hotel is located in very dirty area, this does not worth the mony I paid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tainafrom Finland

Excellent location and nice atmosphere.

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was very authentic and close to all main sights, so we didn't need any transportations during the stay. There was also a very very large restaurant area between the hotel and the sea. This was not a five star hotel, but the atmosphere was very good and mrs Gul was most kind and very friendly. Next time in Istanbul maybe we stay in the same place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In Ordnung

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Allgemein inOrdnung. Sauberkeit gut. Central gelegen. Fazit : Befriendigend bis Gut.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2014
its good some thenk but he s need more servis in more to cear for custmoer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hansen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Fabulous Apartment in a rundown residential area

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Excellent value for money
Cons: Cooking facilities were a bit basic, however we did not use them with so many different restaurants nearby.
Location: Everything in the "old" city was within walking distance. Little Aya Sophia, Grand Bazaar, Blue Mosque, Aya Sophia, Basilica Cistern
Hotel was very consistent to description of it on internet. Rooms were clean with enough room (just) for 2 Adults & 2 teen children. Location was great, 5 minutes to Grand Bazaar & Tram line. 10 minutes to many & different eating establishments. Local residents extremely friendly even though they did not have much English language.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mahmudfrom Stockholm

En vecka på Ascot House

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fin 2-rums lägenhet och kök. Stora rum med hög tak. Bra inredning. Två badrum. Hotellet ligger på en backe så det är lite svårt att gå upp eller ner med tunga väskor. Ägaren har pratat med oss via telefon och han erbjuder hjälp och service. Vi fick checka ut kl 17.00 vilket var toppen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Micka31from TOULOUSE

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
emplacement exceptionnel proche des principaux sites. Le taxi n'a pas trouvé l'adresse, on a fini à pieds! seuls bémols : pas de réception...juste une voisine qui sert de lien et qui ne parle que turc... Notre appartement en duplex était parfait mais le couchage de 2 ados dans un mini canapé au confort plus que limite reste à améliorer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom denmark

aldrig aldrig prøve har jeg oplevet noget lignende

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: ingen ting
Cons: Ja have mere detaljerede og troværdige oplysninger ang overnatting
Location: Beliggenheden er tæt på beyazit , istanbul university og grand bazar. Det er en del af det gamle istanbul fuld med gamlebygninger og en slags industri
Ascot House har virkelig utrygge begivenheder. kvarteret er en gammel del af istanbul,. Vi overnattede ikke engang. vores reservation lød på 6 dages overnatning. Men det blev til ingen overnatning. der var ingen varme på hotel og da vi ringede til receptionen fik vi at vide at de ikke kunne gøre noget og at vi måtte overnatte udenvarme, som ikke var muligt da det virkelig var koldt. heldigvis var jeg den heldige og havde familie, som hentede os kl 02. Så heldige vi igen var fordi han var advokat og kendte til vores rettigheder, så vi fik vores penge retur. og fandt et andet hotel 3 væk fra den blå moske(sultanahmet). Et hotel jeg har været virkelig tilfreds med sidst jeg bookede. Historie Hotel. Historia hotel har en virkelig god beliggenhed, virkelig rent ekstrem gode personale og service, for dens pris !