Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Perfect Spot

Posted Dec 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel needs a renovation, but it is perfectly located near the airport. It had a beautiful view of the water and million dollar yachts. The room was huge and had a balcony. It was nice to see a different side of Istanbul; rich and trendy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TELL A FRIEND - DON'T STAY HERE !!

Posted Dec 2, 2012
Pros: Surrounding area nice. Did not want to return to my hotel.
Cons: Hotel has spent no funds to modernize their hotel in twenty years.
DON'T EVEN THINK ABOUT STAYING HERE !!! Upon check in front desk staff very cold and unfriendly. Room was non-smoking but smelled of cigarette. Was told that there were no other rooms available. Room was dirty, old, smelled of mold. Bathroom was disgusting, rusty, dirty, and in disrepair. Toilet flush handle was missing. Had to manually pull out handle to flush. No amenities in bathroom. No shampoo, conditioner, lotion,... nothing. Carpet was old and dirty. I felt dirty in the room but dirtier in the bathroom. Just awful.
3 out of 5
by Andrew from London, UK

Disappointing facilities

Posted Nov 11, 2012
Pros: Quiet and good view of the sea from the balcony
Cons: No working TV
Location: a 40 TL taxi ride from Galatea Bridge - hotel shuttle available but 1000 start reduces time available for sightseeing in a day.
Staff were friendly and helpful. The shuttle bus to town/airport arrived fairly punctually. The room, though, did not live up to expectations. It was spacious and clean BUT the shower head needed cleaning, the TV did not work, the safe was broken - or at least could not be made to operate, the coffee sachets were not replenished after the first evening, and the soap dispenser at the bathroom sink ran out (luckily there was another dispenser for the shower). The water in the bathroom sink also came out brown - corroded pipes?
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Boat head

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very bad experience

Posted Oct 21, 2012
I have stayed this hotel, even does not having mobile adapter, i said staff, could i get one to recharge my cell, he says i dont keep in hotel. go outside and buy, it was night 11.30. it was pain, if someone offer me free, i will not take this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from La Marsa, TUNISIA

Not bad

Posted Nov 5, 2011
I've been in much better hotels, but this one is OK when comparing to its price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Nice clean hotel, Great Restaurant, Tennis Courts are a joke

Posted Oct 1, 2011
Nice hotel, very comfortable rooms, clean, 5 Star Restaurant. They went above and beyond to satisfy us during dinner. Granted it was an expensive bill, but everything we ate was amazing. On the other hand, they advertise some nicely groomed clay tennis courts in the pictures - first off, the courts are not theirs, it is the Hilton's, and secondly the courts are UNPLAYABLE. This was one of the main reasons we stayed at the hotel, .. the courts are made up of some ridiculous running track surface - the ball doesn't even bounce. The Airport Shuttle is also questionable, as it is very limited and has to be during "their" pickup hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2011 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretends to be a lot more than it is

Posted Jun 10, 2011 on Hotels.com
This hotel pretends to be a lot more than it is. It says they have gym facilities, but in fact you're just allowed to use another better hotel's gym down the road. they also have airport service, but the shuttle must be scheduled days in advance, so if you arrive late at night, you may be forced to get a taxi to the airport instead of the shuttle you paid for. At least the taxis are fairly cheap to the airport from the hotel. The hotel i s badly in need of remodeling, it was clearly built a long time ago and hasn't had much done with it in a long time. The staff was also unhelpful and unfriendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Posted May 31, 2011 on Hotels.com
Quiet hotel about 20 minutes from the airport. Nothing nearby except a few restaurants. We ate at the hotel restaurant one night and it was very good. It was a pleasant rest for us before heading back to the US but it is not near any tourist sites. To get to town costs about 20TL.