Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peyman

OK place, definitely not 5-star

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Nice location, OK place but more like a 3-star. It benefits from its vicinity to the Sheraton --which is a 5-Star but does not have a pool or a gym or any of the amenities usually associated with higher-class hotels.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by yavuz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by moe from usa

good

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is nice and clean service is good,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very warm welcome from Hotel staff.

Posted Jan 25, 2014
Pros: Very warm welcome from Hotel staff.
Cons: renovate the hotel.
Location: Location is very close to airport, and has a large selection of restaurants located near by.
Very warm welcome from Hotel staff.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by mem from u.k

disaster

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
really bad. hygine level,unprofessional reception staff,funny smell in room. after check-out I left by taxi and taxi was stopeed by the seceruity at the exit and they tried to accuse me that I consumed alchol of the mini bar.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Grumpy One

OK as a one night airport transit hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: Location for airport
Cons: Renovation, common parts in very poor condition...needs new lobby furniture. Great staff let down by a few bad uns!
Location: Airport, sea front
Some staff very good, some just surly. No airport shuttle despite being advertised.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A Positive Experience

Posted Sep 26, 2013
We stayed one night to catch an early flight at Ataturk Airport. The hotel provided transfers, although we were way too early to avail ourselves of the service. The room was comfortable and quite large and had a balcony. A five-minute walk away was an array of restaurants that catered for an array of prices. The best thing I can say is that I'd stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hisham from Burlington

Location is great as its in Bakrkoy area

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: Quite and great location
Cons: change the furniture
Location: nice malls close by and near Bakirkoy shopping area
location is great, rooms are not perfect but ok and very clean. Spent 10 days in Istanbul and stayed in this hotel which was near everything i needed to visit. Quite at night which makes it perfect to sleep. Near Marina and nice restaurants and bars. Staff are friendly and offered alot of help. Furniture is old but not smelly. Would recommend this hotel if you have a small budget
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ercan from Ireland, Cork

good value for money

Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
the only not so great thing about the hotel was that is was a bit dull looking inside.. but having said that it had the most comfortable beds and bedding that i have slept in and room conditioner. also a big bonus is a pool that we could use located in 1 min walk Sheraton hotel (inside and outside) and beautiful garden with sea view. great value for money. also need to mention that although its quite far from city center, it has everything nearby including playground, lots of cafes and restaurants and shopping moles.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Wales, UK

Atakoy area - Novotel vs Marina Hotel.

Posted Aug 3, 2013
Pros: Location is good for the marina and waterbus station
Cons: finding the room in block 4 and the breakfast block 1. The price of a drink was very high!!
Location: Location suited me
I have stayed in the hotel previously, when it was under the Holiday Inn ownership as part of the Crown Plaza. The hotel functioned far better in those days - its now looking a "little tired" and need of a refit - including the staff. I choose the hotel over the NOVOTEL because of its location to the marina - where I had meetings. The NOVOTEL knocks spots of this hotel - for Cleanliness - Quality of Staff - Comfort of room.