Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average hotel in a good location.

Posted Nov 9, 2013
I got a good price, and l knew the location was great. The room was clean and of reasonable size. The two things that really bugged me was the the female receptionist was very rude, as was the porter. They have no idea what a smile is, or what customer service means. Also, the rooms have paper thin walls. It is easy to hear what is going on in the next room. I had to put up with music and loud talking all night from my friends next door. It ruined an otherwise descent experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Oden

Its a nice hotel for price .

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Pros: The staff are friendly.
Cons: Wifi , food taste and quality .
Location: Next to Taksim square .
I got a room on the far end , not good wi-fi . Had to stay by the door to use the wi-fi . I think the hotel should do somehting about that if they are reading those reviews. The staff is very friendly , food not so good , Its an ok stay all in all . I recommend it , Just be sure not to take the bachlor room , it super small , I had to upgrade to a double .
2 out of 5
by Torben from Copenhagen

Room without a View

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Make sure all rooms have a window
Good location, but my room had no windows and a somewhat foul smell. Make sure you get a room with window.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emily from Brisbane

Comfortable hotel close to bus transfer to airport

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Comfortable hotel. Located closed to bus transfer to airport. However room is quite small. I had difficulty moving around in my room with my luggage on the floor as it occupies all walkway space. Hotel staff insisted on bringing luggage up with me in the lift even though I have politely declined (because I did not have any small notes to tip him). He then stick around in my room for 5 minutes explaining all hotel facility to me which made me feel kind of awkward (as I am a female traveller travelling by myself).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hiba from Lebanon

Great Hotel for family

Posted Feb 17, 2013
The room were very clean but small. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was great
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Smoking room only, dated decor, dark interior

Posted Nov 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
Underwhelming look and feel, very dark with low ceilings and poor lighting. Told that non smoking rooms are even more tiny than the smoking room offered to us. Toilet door doesn't shut. Shower had decent pressure and responsive to temperature adjustments. Included linen, shower toiletries and bedroom slippers, fridge, kettle, mirror in bedroom. Sensible placing of furniture in a small room. 15 minute walk to taksim square, taksim metro station. Acceptable for up to 2 nights after which it will be depressing. Breakfast was quite a spread but rather repetitive and somewhat odd, eg. Creamy chicken soup. English speaking staff are friendly but not quick on tidying and clearing tables. Very much a 3 star hotel and probably earned the additional star from business centre and offer of a health centre which I wasn't able to find. Not one that I will stay at again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2010 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Tehran

zawash

Posted Dec 9, 2010
It is good hotel in good place but it was not amazing .