Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Good location, tidy rooms and beautiful rooftop bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Sehr freundliche Personnel. Lage Tip-Top.

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Sehr freundliche Staff.
Location: Kleine Hagia Sofya
Tourismus in Instanbul. Hotel voll dafür geeignet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Angenehmes Hotel in der Altstadt

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Für ein verlängertes Wochenende in Istanbul haben wir in einem Dreierzimmer im Hotel Ayasofia gewohnt. Das Hotel liegt ruhig in einer Seitenstraße, ist aber gleichzeitig nur wenige Fußminuten von der Blauen Moschee entfernt.Mit der Straßenbahn ist man auch schnell im europäischen Viertel. Das Zimmer, im Souterrain eines Nebengebäudes, war ziemlich groß und sauber. Die Möglichkeit eine Dachterrasse zu nutzen haben wir leider erst zu spät wahrgenommen. Das Personal, insbesondere die australische Gastgeberin, war sehr freundlich. Empfehlenswert.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from México

Muy buena ubicación

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Lo mejor fue la localización del hotel, aunque fue un poco dificil de encontrar.
Cons: El personal podría mejorar su inglés, algunas veces fue dificil comunicarse.
Location: Hay restaurantes muy ricos al rededor y uno llega a las mezquitas en 5 minutos, caminando.
Me pareció un buen hotel, con muy buena ubicación. Se escucha un poco el ruido del exterior pero se debe a que es un edificio viejo. Sólo estuvimos una noche pero fue una buena estancia. El personal del hotel fue amable y nos arreglaron el transporte al aeropuerto. La tarifa incluía un desayuno básico (fruta, yogur, café, quesos, etc.) pero rico. Lo recomiendo para estancias cortas en pareja o un solo huésped.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Köln

Zentral und ruhig gelegen

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Freundliches Personal, giutes Frühstück.
Location: Auf der europäischen Seite in Sultanahmet (Altstadt), Straßenbahn knapp 10 Min.
Fußläufig zu den Top Highlights (Hagia Sophia, Blaue Moschee, Zisternen, Tokapipalast), nettes Personal, gutes Frühstück, Zimmer sauber, Zimmerservice gut, Tee im Zimmer. Alles in allem ein einfaches aber gutes Hotel in zentralster Lage. Vom Flughafen aus gut mit der Metro und Straßenbahn zu erreichen. Würden wir jeder Zeit nochmal hinfahren.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sandrine from Paris

Bon rapport qualité-prix, mauvaise insonorisation

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
Bon accueil, réception à toute heure. Petit déjeuner très correct pour le prix (buffet à volonté, simple mais permettant à chacun de trouver ce qui lui convient, sucré ou salé). Chambre propre et nettoyée chaque jour, mais très petite et surtout très mal insonorisée (nous pouvions suivre les conversations de nos voisins, qui nous ont très largement empêchés de dormir ou réveillés tôt le matin, si bien que nous sommes repartis plus fatigués qu'à notre arrivée). Petit coffre-fort appréciable. Très bonne localisation, à moins de 10 minutes à pied de Sultanahmet, mais dans une rue calme.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Islamabad

It was very good to stay there.

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: very close to all main attractions in old Istambul
Cons: too many dogs in the streets.
Location: Topkapi palace.Blue mosque.hippodrum.Sulimanya mosque.hagasofya.small hagasofya
the hotel staff was very friendly n helpfull.room was in good condition but shower was broken in shower room.overall I m satisfied with my stay Ayasofya hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel dat qua ligging perfect is

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Het hotel ligt rustig in een fantastische wijk
Location: Vanwege de locatie is dit hotel een aanrader. Op wandelafstand van de blauwe moskee, de Aya Sophia en het paleis.
Omdat we met 3 personen waren vroegen we om een ruime kamer. Toen bleek dat kamer 124 te zijn die half onder straatniveau lag. Dat betekende wél dat we maar 2 halve raampjes hadden en zó groot was deze kamer ook niet. De douche haperde af en toe van lauw naar warm en moet nodig ontkalkt worden. De bedden vonden we behoorlijk hard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by rachid

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Great value

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Very nice staff. Nicely situatated in old town yet near to Blue Mosque and other attractions and quiet at night.