Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: the view from the breakfast room, SUPER CLEAN!
Cons: I think I would just get a little more staff that speak english to get a better understanding of what we need.
Location: everything is near!
We booked a doble bed room and instead we got a twin bed room for most of our stay, they did not have my room ready when we checked in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the stay was very pleasant. the rooms clean

Posted Jun 10, 2014
My experience was very nice, the staff were very friendly and helpful. the only suggestion i would have is that they need to extend their indoor dining facilities for breakfast as when I sat outside due to insuficient room indoors, a seagull decided to fly off with my breakfast that i had so nicely prepared. but overall i would recommend this hotel to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cisca from usa

great hotel n friendly staff

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Thea from Georgia

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a little difficult to find it in the beginning as it is off the main road but once we settled we enjoyed our stay very much. It was a quiet, clean, well located, safe place. lots of sightings are near, in a walkable distance. The tram/metro line is 50 m away and very comfortable to move around in the city. The staff speaks English and is very helpful. We had variety of restaurants and shops in our neighborhood so we found the hotel and the location very convenient for a leisure trip.
2 out of 5
by James from Toronto

Great location but poor rooms and service

Posted Oct 25, 2013
Pros: Location is great... but there are other tons of other hotels in the same area.
Cons: Replace the receptionist guy who sets there from 10am till 10pm.
Location: Everything is walking distance there. So you don't need any taxi or transportation.
The hotel condition and the rooms are of very poor quality. The rooms are really small, badly designed with very uncomfortable beds. The TV is tiny with a remote which is not working. There are no windows (unless you get an upgrade which will cost you an extra 35 Euro /night). So if you are stack in the room due to rain for something, try not to commit suicide. We asked for an iron, a broken one was given to us. We called back and complained. They said they know it is broken. The rest are all given to other rooms so we were asked to wait. When the shift changed to 10pm-10am guy, we asked again and he give us a brand new iron. Same thing with a power-adapter. We asked and they gave us one which was broken. We asked again. We got another broken one. So we ended up going to the store near by to buy one. Try no to stay there. For the same price or even less you will get better hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Loved it!

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ayasultan was the perfect hotel. 1. Perfect location - mostly everything was in short walking distance - Blue mosque, Hagia Sophia, Grand bazaar, Topkapi palace, Basilica Cistern; so many good restaurants and shops nearby; and if you're in search for the perfect Turkish delights, go to the Spice bazaar instead - shop 21, which was about a 25 minute walk; and also important, the neighborhood was fairly safe. 2. One of my main priorities when staying at a hotel is cleanliness and this hotel definitely exceeded my expectations! 3. WiFi was totally dependable - not in and out like others; you didn't have to keep logging in or anything. Excellent reception! 4. Friendly and helpful staff. 5. Super comfy beds and pillows!!! 6. This wasn't a priority for me BUT I couldn't help but love how chic and nicely decorated the rooms are - so modern and color-coordinated! And loved the bathrooms. 7. And best of all - this hotel is affordable and reasonably priced, those on a budget (like I was) can enjoy this hotel!!!! I would definitely stay here again and may even consider this place for honeymoon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zulfikar from Peterborough, UK

A great holiday hotel for all

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Pros: The location and the Staff.
Location: Perfect location for ALL the great attractions.
Your Review Ayasultan Hotel I booked into this hotel again after our very positive experience last year. We booked as a large family group - 3 double rooms. Once agin the hotel and staff lived up to their very good reputation. Most staff were VERY helpful and the response to any requests was immidiate and positive. I would like to particularly single out the three front desk staff/managers who were always smiling and very professional even when working very long shifts due to staff shortage as a result of the Bayram holidays. One request for a room change was immidiately seen to. Thank You! Any negatives? Only minor issues. The breakfast selection was not as good as last year and the staff attending to breakfast could be a bit friendlier and more responsive. One of the junior staff charged us for the courtesy drinks, maybe through ignorance of the rules. Would I book again? Most definitely! and will recommend this very fine hotel to all my friends and family. Keep up the great work!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Redondo beach

great location

Posted May 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
nice and clean , loved the breakfast included in the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by WorldTraveller from London

Location and price are unbeatable...

Posted Apr 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a few small issues with noise, wireless access and hot water - all resolved quickly and efficiently - but nothing that could detract from the cleanliness and comfort of the room, friendliness of the staff, unbelievable location or unbeatable price. If price is more important than luxury then I would strongly recommend the Ayasultan.