Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best City Hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2014
The hotel is in excellent condition, rooms are spacious and clean, the hotel is close to the main tram line which connects to all the major tourist attractions. A must stay when in Istanbul
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent!!

Posted Mar 17, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at Barcelo. The staff was very friendly and very informative. The metro is right in front of the hotel therefore, it was convenient for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by AndEx

For easy travelers

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Good location for public transportation
Cons: Catering is not at 5 star level, 3 star could be fair evaluation
Location: Located at outer wall of Istambul old city
Visiting city for one day. Good location for site seeing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel with good location on tram line

Posted Jan 27, 2014
The hotel was very good once we had sorted a room problem which was done quickly and very well. We enjoyed our stay and staff could not have been more helpful. The hotel is right next to a tram line 15 minutes away from the main historical sites so a very good place to be located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shiraz from sar

Nice hotel close from airport

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Nice hotel very clean rooms very tidy very beautiful hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Khayat from UK

Nice central hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: location and a true 5 star
Cons: The internet in room is useless despite repeated requests to fix it, A/C dont work although its December but the room gets hot,
Location: good location near old city
Great hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nouhad from UK

One of the best

Posted Dec 27, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness, politness of the staff, the atmosphere and big rooms
Cons: The noise from the main road, and the A/C is not operational in winter time although it get hots sometime
Location: Central to both E and W Istanbul...Taxis are cheap so its no problem to travel anywhere on either side, Tram station is right opposit to go anywhere
One of the best hotels I stayed in as a frequent traveller... true 5 stars
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Abdussamad

PLACED PERFECTLY IN THE HEART OF OLD ISTANBUL

Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms are maintained very well, clean, and comfortable. Hotel staff are very kind and helpful with most of your needs. Valet service is very kind and speedy. Provides many great activities with in the hotel, such as swimming, massage, turkish spa, and much more. Location couldn't be placed in a better place, its close to all the great parts of Istanbul.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Doha

5 Night Family Stay

Posted Dec 20, 2013
Location: The location is somewhat distant from the key destinations (but nothing too difficult to overcome).
A pleasant 5 night stay in Istanbul. Nice room, with a large king-size bed for us parents, and two fold out beds for the kids, that we're immediately installed upon check-in. The hotel has a good breakfast table that provided a decent foundations for our daily ambulatory excursions. The spa is great and the gym is good. Overall a very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M Kadz from toron

Great stay in barcelo as always.

Posted Dec 13, 2013
great hotel, wonderful facility, staff speak English. Fantastic stay would stay there again if back in Turkey.