Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 三重県 日本

旧市内の観光に近く、居心地の良い家族的なホテル

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: 居心地の良さ。
Cons: トラムからホテルまでの行き方を詳しくのせてほしい。
Location: スルタンアフメットジャーミィ、アヤソフィア、トプカプ宮殿、
朝8時についたのですが、快くホテルの部屋に入れていただきました。部屋に飾ってある絵がすてきで、買いたいというと、買った場所やその行き方を丁寧に教えてくれ、その店の名刺も渡していただきました。また、最終日の朝ごはんも通常7時半からのところ、早く出ることを伝えると、7時から食べることができました。できたての温かいオムレツまでわざわざ作っていただき、ホテルの方のおもてなしの心が伝わってきました。本当に気持ち良く過ごせました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Warm hotel in the historical part of the city.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Location. Staff. Food. View from the breakfast lounge.
Cons: No elevator, have to walk from tram station. Cannot be improved - but they re a trade off for a great location. Never miss breakfast on roof ! :)
Location: Excellent location in the old town, creating the atmosphere of being able to touch history with your bare hands.
Nice and cozy little hotel (8 rooms), great staff speaking multiple languages. Literally meters to all the "world wonder" attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vienna, VA

Warm reception and wonderful stay

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: The warm hospitality and thorough assistance. The breakfasts were excellent too.
Cons: I can think of nothing
Location: On a small by-road in the old city in the area of the Blue Mosque. Wonderful day walking tours, Bosporus boat rides, etc. arranged by staff. Good food
My wife and I arrived in the wee hours of December 11 following a delayed arrival at Istanbul Attaturk. The night attendant (Sirhan, I believe) lugged our bags up to our 3rd floor room with dispatch and good spirits. Mehmet, who manages the hotel by day was (and this is true of the entire staff) extremely good company and helpful in arranging day tours of this remarkable city. We loved our stay in this charming hotel and enjoying breakfast at the fourth floor dining facility with a wonderful view of the Bosporus. A wonderful experience in a lovely boutique establishment!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Freundlichster Service

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Freundlichkeit,Service
Es wurden alle möglichen Wünsche zur vollsten Zufriedenheit refüllt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Orrinfrom Canada

Superb location

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were so impressed with the staff at the hotel. They gave us lots of information anytime we had a question about sights to see and excursions we might want to take. If we needed something done, they were "on top of it" immediately. We appreciated the personal touches. We would definitely recommend this hotel to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by caity

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Princeton, NJ

What we expected

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and the overall condition of the hotel was clean.
Location: excellent location in the old city - close to almost all tourist attractions.
My husband and I recently travelled to Istanbul for a 9-night stay at Berce Hotel. We were not disappointed with our stay at this hotel. It was pretty much as we expected. The staff was helpful and pleasant. As a woman, thankfully I did not experience any negative treatment or neglect from staff as was pointed out in other hotels and in a few previous reviews for this hotel. The room was very clean and overall condition of the hotel was good. If you expect more than the basics, you will be disappointed, but we were received all that we expected from our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Scottfrom USA

Classic and comfortable

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Big, comfortable room. Delicious and varied breakfast with both indoor and outdoor rooftop seating areas with a view of the Bosphorous. Friendly and helpful service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by INfrom Buenos Aires

Excelente ubicacion, buen precio, muy buena opcion

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
muy bueno el hotel, estuvimos una noche, todo perfecto! muy amables, el cuarto 10 puntos, la ubicacion perfecta y nada caro! muy buena opcion!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Staff was very friendly and extremely helpful! Great location.