Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by AH from UK

Not a 4*

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Simple hotel nothing like a 4* lacks a lot of the modern fixtures and fittings. Location is close to the main faith shopping district. 100 yards from the faith mosque Very noisy as it is on the main road
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Anver

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Giants Fan from Hayward, CA

One night stay

Posted Jun 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
A few friends needed a hotel for one night, just needed it to sleep, because the entire day was spent shopping and sightseeing before we headed to Konya for business. A bit over priced for the quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dan from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Had a great stay

Posted Jun 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had a great stay at Berr hotel. It is obviously an older hotel, but the management has taken many steps to update it and provide you with the best possible experience. The rooms are kept clean. Smoking seems to be allowed in some rooms (you can smell it walking in the halls). There is a turkish bath and massage service located on floor -3. The hotel is located just south of Fatih Mosque in a not very touristy area. This had pros and cons. Pro - everything is CHEAP in the immediate area. Con - there is graffiti and some side streets look pretty sketchy (we had no incidents however). It is a 5-10 minute walk to the Fındıkzade Tram station (VERY convenient), there are two grocery stores REALLY close by (one is directly across the street).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Portstewart N Ireland

Posted Nov 1, 2011 on Hotels.com
The Berr Hotel is a comfortable , well maintained hotel . It is situated quite a bit away from the main attractions but is only about 15 mins walk (uphill) to the tramway.The rooms are spacious and clean but are getting a little worn. The bathroom was spotless and room service was fine. Breakfast was typically Turkish but ther was plenty and very adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Tripoli, Libya

The hotel location is good and close to the histroical places with very quiet and nice neighborhood

Posted Aug 18, 2010
The hotel location is very nice, it is not far from the famous Sultan Ahmed mosque and the neighborhood is very quiet and very nice. The hotel staff are very helpful and professional. Rooms are well equipped with all the necessary things.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from California, Los Angeles

Good Hotel at a reasonable Price

Posted Aug 1, 2010
The hotel is clean and the staff are friendly. The hotel is reasonably priced. The hotel is close to subway station which makes it very convenient for going to the airport and/or connecting to the light rail systems (trams) for site seeing. There is also a currency exchange place with good exchange rates and no commissions within 5 minutes of the hotel (do not exchange currency at the hotel). The Post Office (PTT) is also within 7 to 8 miutes from the hotel. The breakfast offered by the hotel is also very good. Our room had a great air conditioning unit. The refrigerator on the other hand did not work as well. The furnishing in the room is comfortable but out dated. You should bring your own toiletories (such as shampoo, toothpaste, toothbrush, etc.) since there are not provided by the hotel. Generally, you would expect for a 4-star hotel to provide such basic items. Overall, we had a very good experience at this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from riyadh

for women clothes

Posted Jul 29, 2010 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC, US

Worst hotel I've ever experienced

Posted Jul 28, 2010
Taking me over an hr to arrive from the airport, if I had not arrived so late I would have changed immediately. Filthy, the entire hotel and room would not pass for a one-star. It had a terrible odor, was in a very sketchy location, and I did not find the staff very helpful. The other guests were loud and I could hear them through the walls the entire evening. The carpet was separated from the floor/walls, and it was obvious the bathroom had only been cleaned in the obvious places. Due to its unsavory nature, I slept with the light on. I also wore long pants and a long-sleeve shirt and socks and covered the pillow with a t-shirt. I kept my shoes on when walking around and used sandals in the shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2010 on Hotels.com