Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Karlsruhe

Schönes Hotel in der Altstadt - Nähe Blaue Moschee

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Lage des Hotels (Altstadt). Unweit der Blauen Moschee. Das Frühstücksbuffet war mehr als ausreichend. Die bewirtete Dachterrasse. Sehr guter Service.
Cons: Die Renovierung für Badezimmer mit Badewanne ist erforderlich.
Location: Altstadt - ca. 15 Min. Fußweg zu Blaue Moschee, Hagia Sofia, Sammelstelle Busse für Stadtrundfahrt, Großer Bazar, Bosporus-Schifffahrt, Cisterne etc.
Wir haben 3 Einzelzimmer (mit Doppelbett) gebucht, das war jeweils für 1 Person völlig in Ordnung. Als Doppelzimmer-Buchung wären diese Zimmer aber absolut zu klein. Zwei dieser von uns gebuchten Einzelzimmer waren mit Dusche ausgestattet und das Bad war jeweils von der Größe her mehr als ausreichend. Ein Einzelzimmer war mit einer winzigen Badewanne mit Duschgelegenheit ausgestattet. Diese Badewanne war sehr hoch und mit engem Eckeinstieg zu erklimmen. Jedes Duschvergnügen war mit einem Abenteuer verbunden. Von einem "Badezimmer" war absolut keine Rede, ich würde es eher als "Naßzelle" bezeichnen. Das müsste unbedingt renoviert werden. Sehr schön war die Dachterrasse mit Blick auf den Bosporus und Moscheen. Sie war gut bewirtet und am Abend konnte man einen wunderschönen Blick auf einen kleinen Teil von Istanbul mit toller Beleuchtung genießen. Wer gut zu Fuß ist, erreicht in ca. 10 - 15 Min. Sultanahmed, Hagia Sofia, Busbahnhof, Tram, Cisterne etc. Mit der Istanbul-Karte (an jedem Kiosk zu bekommen) können Sie viele Sehenswürdigkeiten erreichen (einzulösen für Schifffahrten, Busse, Bahnen und natürlich Tram). Wir waren jetzt das 3. Mal in Istanbul und es gibt immer wieder Neues und Schönes zu entdecken. Wir werden wieder kommen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dal vivo non è come in foto

Posted May 6, 2015
Lontano dal tram e metro; l'hotel si trova in un dedalo di stradine quindi difficile da ritrovare al ritorno, io mi sono persa due volte in un quartiere che non è dei migliori. Il personale molto gentile. La foto della piscina non rende le dimensioni reali.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by abdelhakim from Fontenay Aux Roses

Déçus, on s'attendait à tellement mieux...

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
Nous avons passé 3 nuits dans cet hotel en couple, une nuit dans une petite chambre avec vis a vis juste incroyable...notre coffre fort ne fonctionnait pas, donc on a décidé de faire changer de chambre, cette fois plus grande et sans vis a vis. C'est propre sans être parfait. Le petit déjeuner est correct sans être exceptionnelle. Le quartier est vraiment bof très bruyant et à bien 15 minute (à pied) du centre et des monuments. L’accueil n'est pas génial, et la piscine et SPA étaient fermés (ce qui n'a pas été indiqué lors de la réservation). Finalement je ne trouve pas cet hotel digne d'un 4/5 étoiles et donc les prix ne sont pas justifiés du tout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Trevligt, välskött boende

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
Mycket trevligt hotell med härligt mycket röd sammet och "guld". Rummet: mycket välskött, rent, skön säng, tyst och trevligt. Personalen mycket serviceinriktad och trevlig. Jag kommer gärna tillbaka
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by guillaume

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Teyrun from Baku

Spa needs to be fixed!

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
The spa was not working and we had to move to another hotel for spa service. Which was inconvenient.. The rooms were small, especially the shower cabin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Cozy place, good location, friendly staff.

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
We visited Istanbul in my Birthday. We arrived late and the hotel made us a present by giving us free upgrade, also staff was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast selection was generous included fresh fruits.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bilder Täuschung

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Nichts
Cons: SERVICE ,FREUNDLICHKEIT, SAUBERKEIT.
Location: Ist in innenstadt ist nicht weite von blaue Mouschee
War nicht besonders gut . Zimmer sind nicht große ,Bettwäsche war teilweise mit Löschen . Ich glaube dieses Hotel verdient nicht 4 sterne.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MilanR

Anniversary getaway ;)

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I decided to celebrate our 21st anniversary (14th February) in Istanbul and this hotel just popped out due to it’s location and reviews and photos we saw on tripadvisor. Upon arrival we were greeted by Ms. Arzu, very courteous and professional young woman at the desk. She had offered us Turkish coffee and made suggestions regarding sightseeing and local attractions. When we told her the reason we came to Istanbul she seemed genuinely delighted and recommended us Bosphorus boat tour. Once we agreed with that choice, Ms. Arzu made all the necessary arrangements. We were taken to our room and there was fruit basket waiting for us – compliments of the hotel. Very nice. There are a lot of dining places nearby (many of those with great reviews on tripadvisor), in my opinion around 20 restaurants, cafes and different shops in 300 meters radius from hotel. Most of the attractions were within walking distance (approx. 600 – 1500 meters from hotel). Sometimes steep uphill but there are other streets not so steep. Where ever you go you can find something interesting to see. Be it architecture, gift shop, mosque, remnants of old city walls or structures… Our room and entire hotel had (don’t take my word for it since I am no expert) feel as if you stepped out of 21st into early 20th century. Which we found very enjoyable. Free breakfast (buffet) was tasty, plentiful and with variety of choices. Free Wi-Fi was approx. 1.5 mbps DL and around 2.5 UL.