Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bilder Täuschung

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Nichts
Cons: SERVICE ,FREUNDLICHKEIT, SAUBERKEIT.
Location: Ist in innenstadt ist nicht weite von blaue Mouschee
War nicht besonders gut . Zimmer sind nicht große ,Bettwäsche war teilweise mit Löschen . Ich glaube dieses Hotel verdient nicht 4 sterne.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stayed here .. Dec 2014 for 3 nights. Good hotel , close to & within walking distance to major site seeing places, like Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace.. rooms were very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was good. Lady at reception was very helpful and friendly and met our needs. Since we went in December the weather was very cold & rainy the whole time we were there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom norman, ok

great location. great breakfast and service

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: everything
Awesome staff especially Arzu. Everyone went out of their way to be helpful. I don't see how they could do any better. Owners of the hotel ought to be proud.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Personnel chaleureux

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Situation Personnel Petit-déjeuner buffet
Cons: Odeurs d'égoût dans tout l'hotel
Location: Quartier vieille ville, stade de football en face de l'hôtel assez bruyant
Hôtel bien situé, près de la Mosquée Bleue. Personnel très disponible agréable. Par contre SPA piscine et hammam indisponibles assez déçue.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

great base

Posted Jan 20, 2015
hotel is 15 min walk from sultan ahmet. quite hard to find but when you get your barings its quite easy. the hotel is dated yet spotless. the room we had was small but spotless and great for a base as we left early and returned late. beds are firm and comfy. staff very helpfull. breakfast very basic usual bread cereal cakes fruit jams meats cheeses and boiled eggs. the spa was closed but the hotel git us s taxi to a sister hotel free of charge to use their facilities. we are already planning to return even though it is a bit out of the way in the old town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good hotel but pictures are not accurate

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
This hotel does not look like what is displayed in the pictures. Rooms are also very small. 10 minute walk to Blue mosque and Aya Sofya. Good restaurants in close proximity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom münchen

Angenehmes freundliches kleines Stadthotel

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Freundliches und englisch sprechendes Personal.
Location: zentral
Das zentral zu den wichtigsten Sehenswürdigkeiten gelegen Hotel, punktet vor allem mit seinem sehr bemüht und freundlichen Personal, auch gegenüber Kindern wie ich beobachtete. Zum Wellnessbereich kann ich nichts sagen, da dieser zur Zeit im Umbau. Es war sauber bis auf ecken in der Dusche oder das nicht polierte Messinggeländer, aber genug um sich wohl zu fühlen. Das Frühstücksbuffet ist umfangreich und für alle Geschmäcker. Für Sightseeing bestens geeignet, da wie erwähnt sehr gut gelegen. Hotel ist behinderten gerecht aber die Lage unterhalb eines Hügels ist gerade für Rollstuhlfahrer nicht zu empfehlen. Zimmer sind klein aber gemütlich. Es hat eine schöne Terrasse mit Restaurant. Ich komme gerne wieder.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bayern

Altstadt-Highlights in paar Gehminuten erreichbar

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Großes Zimmer mit Balkon, Safe inklusive, Frühstück + Service i.o., Sauberkeit sehr gut, Wellnessbereich haben wir nicht genutzt. Für einen Städtetrip ideal gelegen um sich die Highlights in der Altstadt anzuschauen. Zu Verbessern: Silikonfuge an Dusche (alle anderen waren ok), Kaffee stand manchmal zu lang auf der Heizplatte
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

the hotel is pretty good

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff is very nice. The hotel decor is nicely done like a 4-star but not located in a good neighborhood.
Cons: Perhaps the breakfast main menu should be alternatively served differently each morning.
Location: the location is quite a walk to the tramway line and not recommendable to oldies with problems in walking.
it is clean except the shower room needs improvement. Cannot take the water rinsing without holding the shower host. It needs to scrape off the building up of the molds around the bottom tiles. The breakfast is not bad except, the cheff should be a little bit more creative. Anyone could be tired of eating the same menu every morning. The sausage served is of poor quality. The staff is always helping with a smile and very prompt with service.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com