Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Preston UK

Close to Blue Mosque and cheaper good eateries

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Aircon perfect bed comfortable
Cons: Ambiance in public areas if anything, the light went out auto and PIR's to click them on as you walk the corridors.
Location: Short walk to everywhere to seemed, Tram, Blue Mosque, Sophia, basically on outskirt of Sultanamet. Bit of a hill to climb though.
Spent little time in Hotel as City has much to offer, Breakfast plentiful and staff friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel at the heart of Sultanamet area

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: All major Old Istanbul attractions are within walking distance
Very Pleasing Experience. Three of us (with my wife and teenager) stayed there for 6 nights. Nice location, friendly stuff, excellent breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Lovely staff. Good location and lots to do in the evening. Lovely shops bars and restaurants at reasonable prices.
Cons: Internet wifi access. Breakfast - think of us brits!!
Location: Close to Blue Mosque. Walking distance to Grand Bizarre and Galati bridge and about £6/7 to Baltic and Galati bridge if tired after looking around,
Very helpful staff and good location. Pool disappointing - photographs make it look much bigger than it is. Fabulous helpful staff. Roof terrace very nice with flinty of beds to sunbathe and ok views. Football court opposite so tended to spoil the evening peace.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Location. Friendly staff.
Cons: Better food at breakfast. The fruit selection was limited and not enough bread rolls one morning.
Location: 5-10 minute walk to hippodrome, blue mosque, hagia sophia and tram stops. Easy access to Sea of Mamara promenade.
Location of hotel ideal, very close to hippodrome and blue mosque. Quiet area. Breakfast was not very good. Hammam and sauna good, pool very small. Staff helpful and friendly. Room small but, bed very comfortable and adequate faciltities. Roof top terrace with great view over Sea of Mamara.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vanja from Zagreb

Nice hotel in old city

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Spa was good
Cons: Size of double bed should be bigger
Location: Near to Grand Bazaar and Blue Mosque
Good location, friendly staff, excellent breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by M I from UK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Location: Very good location, near to the Blue Mosque.
Very friendly and helpful reception staff. The breakfast was ok, but not brilliant. The room was large, clean, and comfortable, and the location of the hotel is excellent. Good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sonia from Woking

Cosy hotel within walking distance of sights

Posted Nov 22, 2013
I had a very comfortable stay here alongside 8 other ladies in our trip. The breakfast was lovely and there was a variety. Nothing seemed a hassle to the hotel staff and they were very accomodating. The rooms were nicely furnished and comfortable. If i visit Istanbul again, i will be staying here because i thoroughly enjoyed it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wade from Birmingham

Noisy!

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room itself was quite nice and comfortable, however the noise of the neighbours having intercourse in the adjoining room or flushing the toilet, which could all be heard quite clearly was quite uncomfortable. Also the kids playing football on the astro-turf pitch across the road till midnight, if you are a light sleeper is annoying. On arrival we were also given quite a lengthy sales pitch of all the (overpriced) tours the hotel could arrange for us. I have stayed in numerous Best Western hotels over the years and have come to expect not the best, but a very good standard of service and overall I felt the whole experience fell short of my expectations. It is quite well located and about a 10 minute walk to the Blue Mosque. Expect some uphill walks to get to some of the main tourist destinations.