Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Nice location

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Price is reasonable. Good location. Room is standard, clean and reasonable. But,reception can be more professional. And overt all experience will be improved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Very central hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Central position
Cons: Rooftop restaurant
Location: As described lots to see and do all around hotel
Excellent position near all sites, bars restaurants, shops . But can be quite noisy with the call to prayer at 5-45am and the trams on street at front of hotel . The staff are good especially Needa - guest relations. Rooms comfort good and clean .
3 out of 5
by Helen from Cambridge UK

Conveniently close to sights.

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: It was only a few minutes walk from all the sights at Sultanahmet and only a few minutes from the port of Eminonu. The tram stops close by.
Cons: Breakfast. It was very uninspiring. The restaurant serves exactly the same tourist fare in the evenings as all the others in the neighbourhood.
Location: Close to all the main sights.
Comfortable and clean but not much more. Everything worked. I booked it because of the location and because of the roof terrace which was not open at all despite the info in the hotel saying that it was. Staff were polite and helpful. Booked us an airport transfer at a very inflated price. The trams and the mosque opposite are noisy but double glazing is fairly effective. It was a very safe area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jackie from Sydney, Australia

Exceptional

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Location, staff and standard
Fantastic location in sultanahmet. I have stayed here before and will stay again. Hotel staff are fantastic. Special thanks to Neda and Ibrahim
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leandro from Houston

Nice hotel, the location is perfect.

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Location and all staff personnel, specially his customer relation lady Mahnaz Resaii and the bell boy gentleman. Excellent.
Cons: The breakfast, It is good but I would recommend to improve the menu.
Location: Perfect,
The door staff are outstanding gentlemen as well, always full of information and a helping hand. Hotel room was a good size, clean, the bed comfortable, The room a little bid noise from the busy street in from of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sunil from London

Short break in a fascinating city

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: It was clean and well specified, the staff were very helpful, and the location was ideal for visiting places on foot. The Tram was also very close.
Cons: No improvements required in my opinion.
Location: The hotel is bang in the middle of a number of places to visit on foot including the Topkapi Palace, Museums, Basilica Cistern, Grand Bazaar etc
We wanted to visit Istanbul because of its position straddling Europe and Asia, to sample the smells and sounds of the bazaars, visit the many historical sites and attractions and do something different than the normal vacations in France. We were not prepared for just how fantastic a city it is - it's clean and modern, its people are very friendly, the food choices were great, the views across the Bosphorous were spectacular.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tracy from Albania

Perfect Location

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: The location.
Cons: Be a true non smoking hotel. Somewhere in the hotel there was a lot of smoking going on in the evening and it came through the entire hotel.
Location: It is near the Topaki Palace and a short walk to the Haifa Sofia and The Blue Mosque
The hotel is in the perfect location, near the tram and the high spots to see. The staff was great and the breakfast was wonderful. Our only complaint was that our non smoking room was on a non smoking floor but the smell of cigarette smoke was so intense from outside of our room that we could not sleep. Our sinuses were stuffed up every night due to the heavy smell of smoke. We are children of smokers and while we do not smoke usually it does not affect us the way it did at this hotel. After turning on the A/C unit and with it running through the night we were able to sleep as the air was slowly being filtered through the unit. Every night we would turn it on before we would go to sleep and it helped. I loved the location of the hotel but the fact the non smoking floor was not truly non smoking I would not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great all round hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: The location
Cons: Difficulty accessing the wifi, awkward bathroom arrangements
The hotel is in a really great location, just around the corner from the tram stop and within walking distance of all the major sites in the old part of Istanbul. The room was good. My main gripes would be that the air conditioning didnt always seem as effective as it good have been and that the toilet was awkwardly placed in the bathroom. The show was fantastic however. However the bed was comfortable, and I was able to access the wifi in my room - although it didnt seem to reach other floors very well (I was on floor 3) so beware of this if you want internet access. The breakfast was fine, and a typical selection of juices, coffee, fruit, eggs, meat, cheese and cereal. The hotel also didnt appear to serve any beer, just very expensive wine in the rooftop bar and no alcohol at all in the downstairs cafe. There's a good restaurant right next door though and spare space in the minibar fridge to leave bottles we bought, so this wasnt too much of a problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Esther from San Juan

Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff was very friendly. Were responsive to our requests. Only problem was lack of storage space in room; no drawers , only space to hang clothes. Hair dryer was an antique which hardly dried hair. Excellent location in Old City. Near all the important sites. Good and reasonably priced restaurants next to hotel . Very clean rooms with good air conditioning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tianico from Houston, Texas

Very well located

Posted May 24, 2013
The hotel is located on a commercial street and it is very close to resturants, shops and some atractions. The room was average size, and the A/C wasn't cooling. The breakfast is good. Staff is friendly and ready to help. It is a good place to be if you would like to be close to some atractions.l