Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel within 5 min walk to Taksim & Istiklal

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: 1. Good rooms when made available 2. Friendly and quick reaction staff 3. location
Cons: 1. Daily room servicing needs urgent and major remedy 2. Broader range of food at breakfast 3. Smaller room restricted to single occupancy
Overall average - Negatives: 1. We were checked in in a room with no cupboard to hang/place clothe and so small you bump into the walls as you get out of bed. After complaining we were relocated to a spacious room which was just about perfect. 2. Daily service was terrible with poor cleaning and having daily to remind about missing items (towels, soaps and shampoo, coffee, etc...) 3. Breakfast was plentiful but limited range and variety of food. Positives: 1. Staff were friendly and acted quickly on complaints. 2. They have good comfortable rooms when they make them available 3. location is tops with 5 min walk to Taksim Square, Istiklal Street and the Metro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Quick access to transportation facilities

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Clean hotel and respecting to the customer
Cons: It will be good to add free transportation from/airport
Location: The location was great as mentioned above
- Clean and nice hotel, close to Taksim square and quick access to transportation facilities. - Professional staff, quick response to queries and requirements.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by IBRAHIM from LONDON

GOOD HOTEL AIR CONDITION CLEAN

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: hotel staff very helpful Sedat Sahin, Gurur Ates staff in breakfast terrace, cleaners all very kind, friendly. Location
Location: WALKING DISTANCE TO TAXIM METRO, ISTIKLAL CADDESI, NEAR TO FERRIES TO PRINCESS ISLANDS, KADIKOY AND TRAM TO GRAND BAZAR, EGYPTIAN MARKET
WE FOUND STAFF VERY INFORMATIVE FRIENDLY AND HELPFULL. WE REGUESTED SECOND PILLOWSTRAIGHT AWAY. BREAKFAST WAS VERY GENEROUS, PLENTY CHOICES. WHEN ASKED CABS WERE CALLED, ROOM CLEAN EVERYDAY
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by eran from tel aviv

Amazing location

Posted Dec 22, 2013
Great experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by busola from lagos

Close to the shopping

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Arosa has decided to be even better to guests, wifi is free in rooms, drinks are very cheap including the mini bar even though that's not well stocked. They have always had English channels and French, German and Italian which is good They just need to change the carpets though clean they need upgrading too.
2 out of 5
by AW from UK

Business in Istanbul

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Cons: Uncomfortable single beds and no option on a double bed. Small room for what I paid.
Location: OK for restaurants and only 10 minutes from the Congress Centre.
Expensive for the room I got and no option given on getting a double bed for single occupancy. Had twin single beds that were not comfortable and the air con didn't do very well at cooling the room. The room was also small. View from the window was a back street leading to another building facade (see pic).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by R Lutkoski from USA

Good quality hotel in quiet, convenient location.

Posted Apr 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good-size room. Very clean. In-room safe but no free Internet. Nice breakfast and helpful staff. Only negative was that one of the two elevators was out of service for the time we were there.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sergul from Los Angeles, CA, USA

Great hotel for anybody.

Posted Dec 10, 2012
Pros: Just about anything a traveler needs, as I mentioned above.
Cons: Cannot think of anything.
Location: Very very convenient, as I mentioned above
Courteous, intelligent, considerate, friendly, pleasant management and staff, quick and thorough service, good quality food, convenient location close to shopping, restaurants, cafes, markets, transportation and other parts of the city are only a few of the advantages of staying at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2012 on Hotels.com