Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Australia

Nice hotel in not a nice neighbourhood

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: English Pub was nice and the staff there were friendly
Cons: Unfortunately the hotel cannot change the neighbourhood it is in.
Location: Close to the Grand Bazaar and the Blue Mosque.
Stayed here for 4 nights in April 2014. The hotel has a nice restaurant and English style pub and the food is quite nice. Only a 5 minute walk to the Grand Bazaar. As a seasoned traveller even I was very worried walking around the surrounding neighbourhood and made a decision to not go out after dark to ensure my safety.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rasa from Lithuania

Suberb location

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Staff, airport transfer, breakfast, roof terrace
Cons: Sound proof walls
Location: Cistern, old city, hammams, etc, Old bazar
I am staying in this hotel the second time. Location is perfect, roof terrace - you dream about it. Staff is very professional. They checked me in at 11 a.m. which was a pleasant surprise (normal check in time is 14 p.m.) The only dissappointment wasmyb room location - technically almost no widow, back stage view… While advertised city/sea view
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: Service and cleanliness
Liked the stay and overall environment is satisfactory. Hope will stay in the next move.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Camilo from Stockholm

Perfect location: walking distance from attraction

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Nice service/ perfect location/ nice accomodations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by funtravelgirl from Lima, Peru

Great walking distance to most city attractions

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: The service, room and staff were very friendly.
Cons: nothing
Location: walking distance from the main attractions
The hotel was a great place to stay, so close to all daily activities that we just walked and it was a fun stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Good location, food, clean
Cons: Keep on top of information - if something changes, ads should be updated. Put real shower doors on so it doesn't leak everywhere.
Location: Near loads of shopping, Grand Bazaar, Hagia Sofia, Blue Mosque, Basilica Cistern and great restaurants. View of the water from some rooms.
This hotel is in a great location, walking distance to everything we wanted to see including Hagia Sofia and the Grand Bazaar. The hotel information book in the room was very outdated, indicating some facilities that the hotel no longer has. That was a big disappointment. The bed was like a rock, which some people like but I do not. The restaurant on the top floor was very good and the breakfast was pretty good. Good enough for the deal I got, but the attention to detail needs work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alison from London

Great destination. Miserable staff!

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: close to all main attractions
Cons: Staff to be polite, helpful and try to smile. And breakfast is not nice anymore.
Location: 5 minutes from the grand bazaar. 10 minutes from the main mosque. 20 minutes to the boats. Perfect
the hotel is in a great place, close to all main attractions. we've stayed there before so wanted to return. Returned for my 30th birthday. The hotel staff were miserable this time and unhelpful. Opposite of when i went few years back. Breakfast USED to be lovely, now....don't bother, waste of time. Sadly if it wasn't for where the hotel is i wouldn't bother going.
3 out of 5
by Mel from UK

Air conditioning not available as advertised!

Posted Nov 27, 2013
Pros: Stayed there before!
Cons: Air conditioning needs to be available as advertised
Location: Great location, near to Beyazit and Grand Bazaar
The air con was switched off as we were informed by 3 managers that it was too cold! It was 18 degrees centigrade, I'm from the UK, that's warm. The hotel advertises that it has air con, it should be available!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bruce & Marg from Victoria B.C. Canada

overall very satisfied

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: Staff in general
Cons: checkout procedure, severe glitch occurred here, taxi called by staff well in advance of checkout completion, this is totally unnecessary.!!!
Location: Grand Bazzar. spice bazzar CLOSED for holiday
Read reviews, can not understand negative comments re courtyard, we had a courtyard and sea view, yard was clean and pleasant to look out over. Staff was more than cooperative and went out of their way to look after my Wifes' dietary requirements (she is Seliac). The food was excellent, breakfast was over the top. We also used the pool and were pleased with all the facilities, this is one of the reasons we chose "the President" We tend to stay at "Best Western" and have found that their high standards are well maintained, "The President" exceeded these in many areas this trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ghi from Toronto,Canada

Nice hotel close to tourist attraction spots

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: specifically, I like the helpful and courteous staff and the excellent breakfast buffet. In addition to that. the easy access to tourist attractions .
Location: Visit the grand bazar, the shops along the light train street, and the various small local restaurants
My stay at Best Western hotel 'The President hotel' was very good. Convenient location; excellent service; very helpful and courteous staff. We also enjoyed the good breakfast daily buffet on the 6th floor with the nice view overlooking the Marmara sea. The hotel with its reasonable daily rate is rated a 4star plus.