Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom london

3 star hotel with 5 star charges

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: The location is good.
Disappointing hotel. The pictures shown on the web site are not an accurate reflection of the property. The rooms are much smaller , including the restaurant where they serve the breakfast and the tiny gymnasium. We had booked an executive room and had paid extra to secure these rooms which are on the top floor of the hotel. When we checked it was raining and water was seeping in one of the rooms that was blocked by towels placed by the hotel staff! The breakfast was the same with a very tardy service. Most of the food was not replenished till you asked for some thing. If you are used to the comforts of a 5 star hotel then this property is best avoided. It is at best a 3 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ottimo albergo

Posted Dec 15, 2014
A pochi passi dalle principali attrazioni, quelle che assolutamente non potete fare a meno di visitare. Ideale per le famiglie proprio per la comodità. Meglio le stanze ai piani alti perchè la notte c'è un po' di confusione nei locali limitrofi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Abu dhabi

Comfortable hotel and best location

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Hotel staffs are very kind and the location is very close to the Blue Mosque and Sopia. My family was very happy during the stay of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milano

Great position, excellent hotel and great staff

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Hotel is perfectly located a lovely street in the old city, great to quickly reach the main touristic historical spots and the tramway which can take you everywhere. Staff is very friendly and very helpful. Hotel amenities include a hammam, I can recommend special treatments - had a great massage! Breakfast is very nice and include lots of different food to choose from. Only cons is the room size which is not very generous, but your not visiting the city to spend time in the room, right? Very good choice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canadian, Live in Colombia, working in Middle East

Decent place to saty

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Breakfast is very limited in variety. I would like to see some small changes day to day especially with this limited selection.
Location: The location is best for people interested in history. and not good for nighjt time party life
It is obvious that looking at the photo of this hotel, this is not your standard hotel. Located in the old town district, this converted building is walking distance away from many tourist attraction. The rooms are comfortable, although slightly on the smaller side than I am accustomed to when it comes to selecting a hotel. However, compared to other hotels in the area, it is of average or better than average size. The only complaint that I had with my stay was the AC not properly working (luckily it was winter time so it was not a big deal) and the room was a little noisy with the window open and the other guest comings on goings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom g. massa lubrense

Ottima posizione, personale gentilissimo.

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Albergo completamente ristrutturato, c'è stato solo un piccolo problema con l' idromasdaggio della nostra j. Suite prontamente risolto dall'eccellente e gentilissimo personale. Tutto perfetto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom .

Very Nice hotel chose to the main attractions.

Posted Nov 25, 2014
We had a great time there, hotel staff very kind and helpful. Walking distance from the main Istambul attractions. Delicious breakfast. I strong recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Roma

posizione centralissima vicino a tutto

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: disponibilità del personale, la centralità e la pulizia
Cons: la rumorosità delle camere
Location: a pochi minuti a piedi da Santa Sofia, Topkapi, la Moschea Blu e tutte le principali attrattive della città
Forse non è un 5 stelle secondo standard "europei" ma meglio di tanti alberghi in cui ho soggiornato. Il personale, tutto, è estremamente gentile e disponibile. Unico neo, le camere su strada eccessivamente rumorose, a noi l'hanno cambiata appena possibile, dandocene una un po' più piccola, ma sempre più che sufficiente, sul retro meno rumorosa. Buono anche il ristorante e il relativo personale. insomma, non solo da consigliare, ma contiamo di ritornare in questo albergo nel caso di un possibile secondo soggiorno a Istanbul.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom International

By far, The best in 200+ hotels i tried in Turkey!

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: The Receptionists were the nicest & most efficient ever, the Restaurant staff extremely friendly & funny, the cleaning staff were devoted & helpful
Location: Walking distance to Aya Sofia & the Blue mosque, many Museums and The Grand Bazar , Art galleries, hundreds of Restaurants & Clubs for all budgets
For a first impression i could not believe i am in Istanbul, Such wonderful hotel, by far the best hotel among the 200 + Hotels i have stayed in Turkey...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North York

Nice hotel with very friendly staff

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Excellent location and very nice hotel. Staffs are very friendly and helpful as well.