Ratings based on 410 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Genova

Hotel molto carino in Sulthanamet

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: Posizione
Cons: L'aria condizionata almeno nella stanza da noi occupata ( 503) era di difficile regolazione
Location: In Sulthanamt a meno di 10 minuti a piedi dai principali monumenti storici e dai trasporti su rotaia. Vicinissimo a pubs, ristoranti, negozi.
Vacanza di famiglia a fine luglio. Albergo di piccole dimensioni, molto, molto grazioso e ben curato nel cuore di Sulthanamet, la citta antica, a meno di 10 minuti a piedi da S Sofia, Moschea Blu, Top Kapi , Cisterna Basilica. Nonostante la vicinanza con i numerosi ristorantini e pubs l'albergo è molto silenzioso e tranquillo. Le stanze hanno bellissima vista o sulle moshee o sul Bosforo. Pulizia ottima. Vi è una sufficientemente attrezzata fitness room e sono presenti anche sauna e bagno turco. La colazione del mattino e di livello medio- alto per qualità e quantità. Personale molto cortese ed efficiente. dotato anche di ristorante (non provato) con tavolini outdoor. Comfort complessivo decisamente buono.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location, friendly staff

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: great location, lovely view from our suite
Cons: nothing
Location: lots of friendly bars and restaurants on the same road , located just behind Agios sophia and close to tht Topkapi palace.
great location, friendly staff, our room had views of the bosphorus and was spacious
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from apeldoorn

Prima hotel voor Istanbul stedentrip.

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Heerlijk rustig hotel op 500 m van de topattracties van Istanbul. Mooie schone kamers en zeer behulpzaam personeel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

旧市内を旅行するならここです

Posted Jul 17, 2015
対応も良好で、とても快適な5日間を過ごせました。イスタンブール滞在中分からない事があれば色々と力になってくれたことが嬉しかったです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

conveniently located for walking

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, excellent staff
Location: walking distance ace of main sights and many restaurants to choose from very close by.
The hotel and staff were excellent. very clean and friendly. Conveniently located to walk to the main sights such as the Blue Mosque and Topkapi Palace. Also close to numerous restaurants so lots of choices. Hotel breakfast also great with lots of choice for all palates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Excellent staff and location. Just watch the price of the nearby restaurants. Apparently you can bargain on their rates too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Midlands

Good hotel in old city

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Lovely friendly staff that addressed you by name.
Cons: Nothing, it was all good.
Location: Excellent location to be able to get to all the main attractions. Lots of restaurants nearby.
Excellent small hotel close to all tourist attractions. Clean and comfortable rooms,friendly knowledgeable staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United States of America

Very nice hotel with amazing staff

Posted Jun 29, 2015
The hotel staff were incredible, once we arrived Murat assisted us and give us maps and information about Istanbul, we were even given a room upgrade complimentary! The waiter Ilhan was amazing, he will help you every morning with breakfast or anything you need, Ilhan is the best waiter/server I have ever seen. Overall the hotel location is amazing and close to everything you need to see in Instanbul, I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Istanbul.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in good area

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: The personal working there
Cons: Cleanliness in SPA, spidernet and coachroch there, not so fun.
Location: Nera to all Tourist spots. Walking distance, avoid taxi because not good at all.
Nice hotel, near to Everything Nice people in hotel. The hotel was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to all attractions

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Good small hotel. Walking distance to many attractions. Many restaurants on the same street. We booked a family suite on 3rd floor which was large enough for a family of 3. Staff was helpful and friendly. So no complaints. Breakfast was ok, could be a bit better. if you need fried egg or omelette you have to ask for it to be made. Istanbul is a good city to visit for a week. Lots of places and historic sites to visit. Though the city is not very stroller friendly . Watch out when you spend. Bargaining is part of trading culture so best not to just pay the asking price.