Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maya from Toronto, Canada

Perfect .location, great service

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Everything, no complaints what so ever.
Location: Close to everything that you need to see in Istanbul. Grand bazaar, Blue mosque, aya sofia, topkapi palace.
We stayed here for 10 days with 2 children. The staff was extremely accommodating. There was no request that they refused and very friendly. The rooms had a lot of character and the roof top terrace had an excellent view. I think that we enjoyed staying at the hotel just as much as sightseeing Istanbul. Over all the hotel was perfect would recommend it to anyone and would stay there again. Great old village feeling sitting on their patio. Again the staff went above and beyond.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Catherine from United Kingdom

Good location for all major sights

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: The staff were helpful and friendly. The room was spacious.
Cons: We had no problems.
Location: Great location to visit the old city. Tram line close by for trips slightly further afield.
Istanbul is a vibrant, exciting city to visit. 4 days is not long enough to see everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by clazza from London

Great hotel - friendly staff and good location

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Location: Very conveniently located - just a very short walk to the main sights of the Blue Mosque, Aya Sofia and the Topkapi Palace.
We were very pleased with the hotel. It was smaller than expected - but that was not an issue at all. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good to have a small gym and a sauna on the lower ground floor - and particularly the hamam that we took full advantage of. Breakfast was decent and certainly would go there again if we do another trip to Istanbul.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel; top-notch service

Posted Mar 16, 2014
We visited with our two teenage daughters over Spring Break. Travel a lot and stay in only four star + hotels. Almost never take the time to write a review but were so pleased with the hotel and the staff at this hotel that we had to take the time to share our experience with others. Was like a home away from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel with good spa massage available.

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Pros: Clean, central to sights and transport links good. Staff were exceptional, good breakfast as was the dinner we had on one occasion in our room.
Cons: More twin bed availability and clearer on booking information.
Location: central to sights Blue mosque Topkapi palace, Hagia Sophia and Cystern. Get Istanbul card like an oyster for travel. Cake and Pudding incredible.
Friendly helpful staff welcomed us and made are stay especially good. Istanbul in my opinion the Best City holiday I have ever had. Great sights, food, shopping and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sajjad from Ottawa, Canada

Very nice hotel close to most historic sites.

Posted Feb 5, 2014
Pros: We liked the proximity to the historic sites. The most impressive part was the extremely helpful staff.
Cons: Not much.
Location: The location is perfect if you wish to spend quality time at the Blue Mosque, Hagiya Sophia, Topkapi Palace and the Grand Bazar.
The room was very nice. The hotel staff was very nice and helpful. It is located on a street full of good restaurants. The breakfast at the Hotel had a lot of variety. We were able to walk to the Blue Mosque, Hagiya Sophia. Topkapi Palace and the Grand bazar. This was great because we were able to pray many times at the mosque. Overall, it was a great experience. We would stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ilona from Odessa

Nice hotel,close to SultanAhmed area, very good st

Posted Jan 30, 2014
we had a very good time, living in this hotel, very friendly people, with any question you can refer to recepshen great help rendered Natalia, thank you all!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gonzalo from Beijing

Nice little hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: Its location, its staff. Very good breakfast.
Cons: The arragement of the room. There was a very wierd window between the bed and the TV set.
Location: Excellent location, walking distance to Agia Sofia, Topkapi, Blue Mosque etc.
Very nice litlle hotel, walking distance to the main tourist attractions. The staff is excellent, very kind and understanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charles

Hotel near the historical sites

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: Without a doubt it's the hotel staff. They go above and beyond the call of duty. Some of the best customer service I've ever received.
Cons: The mattresses can be a little firmer and the televisions could actually function with HDMI when it says that it has HDMI.
Location: Located a short walk from the Blue Mosque and Haya Sofia and a bit further away from the Spice Bazzar and the Grand Bazzar
One of the two best experiences in terms of service that I have EVER received (and I have stayed at 5-Star hotels all over the world). The hotel is within short walking distance of the Blue Mosque and the Haya Sofia. I chose this hotel based upon the positive reviews on Expedia and it did not disappoint. Upon arrival I jokingly asked for a room upgrade and it was given with no muss, no fuss. The room itself was well appointed and very comfortable. The only downside about the room was that the mattress was a little too soft for my taste. The in-room internet was easy to access and fast. The hotel is located on a street with a lot of other hotels, restaurants and local shops. Despite all of that, it was fairly quiet, save for the occasional roving musician. The major selling point of this hotel was the staff. Rarely have I encountered such fantastic customer service!!! They went above and beyond the call on any request. I had a problem with the television in the room. I wanted to stream a program from my laptop to the screen via an HDMI cable. We couldn't access the HDMI on the television and the staff, after trying everything to resolve the problem, they loaned us the big screen laptop to do the streaming. The staff will be the main reason I will come back to this hotel. This has become my new favorite hotel in Istanbul.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beck from London

Very central, friendly, clean.

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Standard of bedroom fit out. Chips and minor damage noted to bathroom sanitary ware.
Location: Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque and tram facilities in close proximity.
We choose this hotel as we were only visiting Istanbul for a long weekend and wanted to be central to the main tourist attractions. This hotel is about a 5 to 10 minute walk from the Blue Mosque etc. so was perfect in that respect. Our room was large and very comfortable. Complimentary fruit and water was a nice touch. The bathroom was a little tired with the odd chip or knock to the sanitary ware but it was spacious and clean with lots of hot water so we were happy. Breakfast was a fairly basic buffet but sufficient for our needs. Staff were really friendly, welcoming and helpful. Very willing to assist and accommodate us and a credit to the hotel group. We didn't use the sauna facilities but these appeared to be modern. Food in the hotel was quite expensive so we opted to eat at the various restaurants near by. The hotel was quite quiet and we wanted more of a buzz so we probably wouldn't have eaten in regardless. Local restaurants on the whole to provided fresh, tasty and reasonably priced food. Plenty of choices for veggies and meat eaters alike. Overall it was a good experience but to be honest if, like us, you just need somewhere to lay your head between site seeing trips, and you are not going to use the hotel's facilities, then there are probably cheaper alternatives available. The road we were staying on is crammed with hotels so there may be better deals to be had.