Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Topkapi

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Staff and location
A very comfortable hotel in terms of physical as well as mental ambience. All staff were very friendly and helpful. A pleasure to meet them all. . Perfect location for sightseeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by R from Nottingham

Brilliant hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2014
One of the good hotels we've stayed in. The location was perfect. Everything was within walking distance. The staff were excellent. They all were so helpful and extremely polite. The rooms were cleaned every day as well. We made ful use of the gym, the turkish baths and sauna. Breakfast was also included in our stay which was very good. In all we had a lovely time in Istanbul and if we ever visit this city again, we would definetly stay at this hotel again!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bridget from somerset

First class hotel in a great location

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Cons: Nothing
Location: The Blue Mosque is only seconds away
We have just returned from a brilliant holiday in Istanbul. The hotel was wonderful with staff that were so friendly nothing was too much trouble for them. I would recommend this to anyone, the location was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maya from Toronto, Canada

Perfect .location, great service

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Everything, no complaints what so ever.
Location: Close to everything that you need to see in Istanbul. Grand bazaar, Blue mosque, aya sofia, topkapi palace.
We stayed here for 10 days with 2 children. The staff was extremely accommodating. There was no request that they refused and very friendly. The rooms had a lot of character and the roof top terrace had an excellent view. I think that we enjoyed staying at the hotel just as much as sightseeing Istanbul. Over all the hotel was perfect would recommend it to anyone and would stay there again. Great old village feeling sitting on their patio. Again the staff went above and beyond.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Catherine from United Kingdom

Good location for all major sights

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: The staff were helpful and friendly. The room was spacious.
Cons: We had no problems.
Location: Great location to visit the old city. Tram line close by for trips slightly further afield.
Istanbul is a vibrant, exciting city to visit. 4 days is not long enough to see everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel - friendly staff and good location

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Location: Very conveniently located - just a very short walk to the main sights of the Blue Mosque, Aya Sofia and the Topkapi Palace.
We were very pleased with the hotel. It was smaller than expected - but that was not an issue at all. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good to have a small gym and a sauna on the lower ground floor - and particularly the hamam that we took full advantage of. Breakfast was decent and certainly would go there again if we do another trip to Istanbul.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel; top-notch service

Posted Mar 16, 2014
We visited with our two teenage daughters over Spring Break. Travel a lot and stay in only four star + hotels. Almost never take the time to write a review but were so pleased with the hotel and the staff at this hotel that we had to take the time to share our experience with others. Was like a home away from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel with good spa massage available.

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Pros: Clean, central to sights and transport links good. Staff were exceptional, good breakfast as was the dinner we had on one occasion in our room.
Cons: More twin bed availability and clearer on booking information.
Location: central to sights Blue mosque Topkapi palace, Hagia Sophia and Cystern. Get Istanbul card like an oyster for travel. Cake and Pudding incredible.
Friendly helpful staff welcomed us and made are stay especially good. Istanbul in my opinion the Best City holiday I have ever had. Great sights, food, shopping and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sajjad from Ottawa, Canada

Very nice hotel close to most historic sites.

Posted Feb 5, 2014
Pros: We liked the proximity to the historic sites. The most impressive part was the extremely helpful staff.
Cons: Not much.
Location: The location is perfect if you wish to spend quality time at the Blue Mosque, Hagiya Sophia, Topkapi Palace and the Grand Bazar.
The room was very nice. The hotel staff was very nice and helpful. It is located on a street full of good restaurants. The breakfast at the Hotel had a lot of variety. We were able to walk to the Blue Mosque, Hagiya Sophia. Topkapi Palace and the Grand bazar. This was great because we were able to pray many times at the mosque. Overall, it was a great experience. We would stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ilona from Odessa

Nice hotel,close to SultanAhmed area, very good st

Posted Jan 30, 2014
we had a very good time, living in this hotel, very friendly people, with any question you can refer to recepshen great help rendered Natalia, thank you all!