Ratings based on 465 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in old town, very reasonable price

Posted Dec 19, 2014
We spent one night at a family suite - two adults and two kids (8 & 10). It is within walking distance to most old town attractions. Hotel staff was very pleasant. They do a great job keeping the hotel rooms clean. Free bottled water in the room, coffee, and tea. Breakfast buffet was amazing with fresh fruits, vegetables, eggs, omelette, bread, pastries, and some turkish specialties. Very lovely stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Catania

un celiaco in Turchia...

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Consiglio molto questo Hotel perché malgrado la celiachia non sia molto conosciuta in Turchia, mia moglie ha stampato una traduzione in turco del suo problema e le persone dello staff si sono solo messe a disposizione per aiutarla, ci hanno anche fatto trovare del pane per celiaci (senza glutine). Il mio giudizio è quindi estremamente positivo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Ciudad de Mexico

Muy buena experiencia, personal muy amable

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Ubicacion, personal y seguridad de la calle
Location: Santa Sofia, Mezquita Azul, Palacio Topkapi, Cisterna Basilica
Muy buena experiencia, nuestro cuarto hermoso con vista al mar. El personal muy amable, sobretodo el concierge, que desde nuestra llegada nos ayudo con sugerencias de paseos, guias privados y recomendacion de restaurantes. Tambien nos ayudo a hacer las reservaciones (por aquello del idioma). La ubicación inigualable, muy cerca de Mezquita Azul y en una calle hermosa llena de hoteles y restaurantes. Nos encanto nuestra estancia. El desayuno muy rico.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Brilliant location

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Both the location and the helpful friendly attitude of the staff.
Cons: I can't think of anything needing improvement.
Location: Walking distance to Blue Mosque, Aya Sophia, Topkapi Palace, Grand Bazar, spice markets, museums and fantastic restaurants.
From the moment we arrived at this hotel to our final farewells our experience was superb. All of the staff were friendly and helpful from the front desk to the dining area to the cleaning staff. The rooms were large and comfortable and the breakfasts were a Turkish feast. Finally the location could not have been better. We were only a street or two from the major attractions and when too far to walk the tram line was also close, inexpensive and easy to use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Clean

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Great Location . Clean Rooms. Helpful Staff . Nice Breakfast . Highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent small hotel in the old town

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Nice comfortable hotel with all amenities, ideal for couples or with small family. close to all attractions. Staff were very helpful. food very good, suggest first floor rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bra hotell

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Nära turiststråken bra turkiskt bas på hotellet man kunde boka privat utan kostnad Istanbul en fantastisk stad
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Europa

Hotel piccolo ma pulito in posizione strategica

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Cons: La colazione potrebbe essere migliorata
Dietro la Mosche Blu un posto veramente magico, camera carina e pulita, personale gentile e simpatico
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canberra

Excellent location, comfortable suite

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Location was ideal, staff were friendly and helpful.
Location: Walking distance to numerous cultural sites, bazzars, restaurants, tram stop and shops. Ideal for tourists with limited time as close to all sites.
Spent a week at the hotel and would return. Staff were very friendly ensuring stay was pleasant. Busy street but room was soundproofed. Close to tram stop and minutes by foot to Topkapi, Blue mosque and St Sophia. So many restaurants to choose from at reasonable prices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com