Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Excellent location, comfortable suite

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Location was ideal, staff were friendly and helpful.
Location: Walking distance to numerous cultural sites, bazzars, restaurants, tram stop and shops. Ideal for tourists with limited time as close to all sites.
Spent a week at the hotel and would return. Staff were very friendly ensuring stay was pleasant. Busy street but room was soundproofed. Close to tram stop and minutes by foot to Topkapi, Blue mosque and St Sophia. So many restaurants to choose from at reasonable prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austalia

Fantastic Experience

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: The staff were fabulous. Very helpful and friendly. The Breakfasts were delicious. Wifi was free. Room was spacious.
Cons: No complaints.
Location: As noted above, the hotel is in the old City located near major sights. If you wanted to go further afield, there is a tram nearby.
This hotel is smack dab in the middle of Sultanahmet, close to the Blue Mosque, Topkapi, Haigha Sofia, etc. We had a bedroom and small living room at the back of the hotel which was very quiet. We could walk everywhere but we were also close to the tram line if we didn't feel like walking. Lots of restaurants were nearby including many with roof terraces that overlooked the Blue Mosque and Haigha Sofia at night when they were lit up. The location is also closer to the airport than areas such as Taxsim and Galata Saray, an important consideration given Istanbul's heavy traffic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Aus

A little quiet in crazy Istanbul

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Walking distance to all major sights. Plenty of restaurants in street even if you get hassled by waiters trying to get you in their door.Quiet locale
Cons: Room was clean and spacious but very dark especially as window looked into someone's back porch so could not open sheer curtains. Needs brighter light
Location: Walking distance to all major sights
Stayed 3 nights before joining a 7 night tour of Turkey. Friendly staff, quiet spot close to all main sights and restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 31, 2014
It was a great stay...the hotel is very clean with great service ...the staff are very friendly and the hotel located in a great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: it's location
Cons: nothing
Location: all the main sites are within 5 to 15min walk
great location for all the main sites, helpful and friendly staff in all areas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

August 2014 6 nights

Posted Aug 20, 2014
We stayed here with our family.Amazing hotel and staff. The buffet was fantastic with a great choice. The roads nearby are narrow and watch out for cars from both directions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from novato, ca

Location, location, location!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff
Cons: Stay in higher floor or else you get tucked in.
Location: All historical and touristy sites, Bon appetite in neighborhood restaurants including the well rated Aloran.
Walkable ( within 10 minutes) to Topeki Palace, Blue Mosque, Afya Sophia. 20 minutes walk to Grand Brazaar. Convenient location with many restaurants in the neighborhood and a a nice Brazaar two blocks away. Staff in the hotel are helpful and friendly. The only minus is our room on the second floor has zero view, not to street, building, nor alley. It felt so tucked in. Definitely ask for higher floor. Breakfast has great selection. Staff is very pleasing and will make Turkish coffee, cappuccino, omelettes, and fried eggs. Don't miss the honey comb! They are great complement to sumit ( traditional bread). The hotel is approximately 30 minutes from IST airport and taxi fare is around fifty Turkish Lira.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great little hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Very friendly staff at this little hotel. Despite being in the middle of Sultanahmet our rooms were very quiet. All areas of Sultanahmet are within walking distance and greater distances can be covered by using the easy to use trams.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AA

Warm and friendly hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Amazing staffs very friendly Always ready to help Made the stay very enjoyable and memorable.