Ratings based on 528 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dubai

Excellent location; wonderful staff

Posted Jul 21, 2015
This hotel is excellent. The location is perfect. The rooms are a good size, some with lovely terraces. Pretty roof terrace as well as outside dining at street level where the hustle and bustle of the area takes place. The staff are wonderful. I travel a lot both for business and leisure and have never experienced such a warm welcome and continuous faultless service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California couple

Lovely stay

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Friendly & accommodating staff. Nice room. Great location for walking to see the two main mosques. Lots of food & shops right outside the door. Free Turkish bath & sauna. Complimentary breakfast, which was huge and well presented with lots of options. The only thing we would change is that when staff members smoked outside, it drifted inside, so we could smell smoke in the hallway outside our room. Luckily the smell wasn't in the room, so it was fine. We enjoyed our stay a lot and would recommend this place to anyone. The staff was very helpful and made the stay a pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super friendly staff

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Everything!
Location was perfect. Staff was super friendly and great hosts. Definitely recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Perfect Hotel for Walking Tour of Istanbul!

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Location: Great location for Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar, restaurants and other sites all of which are a comfortable walk.
Our family of six selected this hotel in Istanbul based upon location and our plan to walk to see as much as we could in our four days there prior to flying to Bodrum for 10 days. I read the reviews on Expedia, and, based upon those, booked two rooms for three nights. WHAT A GEM IT TURNED OUT TO BE! The staff was so amazing and went literally above and beyond the call of duty at each opportunity to help us out. The rooms were huge, well-appointed with modern amenities and wonderful beds and bedding. The breakfast was a feast!! There were two huge banquet tables filled with so many dishes and options, we all had a difficult time choosing what to eat. We sat outside at the street-side tables to enjoy the meals or just watch the activity along the streets while sipping afternoon Turkish tea!! We walked for hours as well as used taxis and airport transport buses to and from the hotel and found the hotel location perfectly situated. Being from San Francisco, I was extremely impressed with the quality of everything about the hotel for the price. Of course some of that is attributable to exchange rates and local economy, however, even taking that into account, I felt we got far more than our money's worth. I would stay at this hotel again in a heartbeat and have already recommended it to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great staff, great location, great breakfasts

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: The staff and breakfasts
Location: Close to everything in Sultanhamet - monuments, shops, a local bazaar. Good public transport
We really loved our stay here, mainly because the staff were wonderful. Also, big variety in breakfasts, great and quiet room and amenities, wonderful location, handy and good restaurant. We would highly reccomend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire, England

Excellent hotel in brilliant location.

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: The location; the very friendly staff and the good food.
Cons: The room looked out on to a small courtyard area and a blank wall. Can't be helped but not great.
Location: 5 minutes walk from the Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace and Hagia Sophia. Couldn't be better located.
The hotel is just 5 mins walk from the major attractions in Istanbul. Can't be better. The staff all speak fluent English and are really helpful and very friendly. They contacted us beforehand to arrange a taxi from the airport and to arrange a couple of guided tours. On return to England they helped us with the on line check in and again arranged a taxi to the airport. Very pleased with all the staff. The food was very good and a very reasonable price. Each evening they seemed very interested in where we had been and we enjoyed chatting to them about the city. If we return to istanbul we will certainly stay there again. And Istanbul is the most stunning place. We had a brilliant time. So much to see and so easy to get around on public transport. The locals were very friendly and very helpful. The weather (May) was excellent. But you need to be able to say no and keep walking to avoid the hard sell from market traders and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel close to old town visits.

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Like the Turkish Bath facility in the hotel and the breakfast area in the side walk. Staff are welcoming.
Location: A little walk to the old town visits.
Had free upgrade for Expedia Gold. enjoyed need location to old town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Agradable estancia

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
Buen hotel en zona privilegiada
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from madrid

En el mejor lugar, excelente servicio y habitacion

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: La hubicacion y las habitaciones
Cons: El servicio de spa necesita mejorar mucho
Location: Estas al lado de la historia en una calle muy bonita
La ciudad es unica y tiene todo bien montado para los turistas: seguridad, limpieza, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Zentrale Lage

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Cons: nein
Location: Wichtige Sehenswürdigkeiten können fussläufig erreicht werden.
Keine besonderen Ereignisse, das Personal war immer freundlich und hilfsbereit.