Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Great location and great service.

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Nothing not to like.
Cons: The live music was really good but restricted to only Tuesday. We stayed for 8 nights and managed to enjoy the music on 2 days.
Location: Felt safe, did not see people that would give me cause for concern.
No complaints. The Guest Relations Manager was very helpful. His useful initial tips on what to see and how to get to those places made the whole visit so much easier - thank you Cam. The food and service in the restaurant was great, regretted not trying it out earlier, wasted time looking for great food at a reasonable price and ambience when it was right in the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Decent location but loud

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: The location
Location: It's pretty near a street tram and is a pretty quick cab ride to all the Old City sites.
I am really surprised about all of the positive reviews after staying here. The price was good and the location was alright, but the staff was less than friendly and spoke almost no English (especially in the restaurant, the bed was truly the most uncomfortable bed I've ever slept on (and I travel constantly), the walls were paper thin so you could hear absolutely everything--babies crying, neighbors talking, door bells ringing--the wifi connection was at times non-existent, and the room itself was small and cramped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Stayed there for 3 nights recently,veryy good hotel and staff.Breakfast is really very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ernest from Toronto, ON

Enjoyed out stay - great value and location

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: Nothing.
We stayed at Best Western Premier Senator Hotel for 3 days. The hotel is in a great location with easy access to the Aksaray subway line and Sultanahmet tramlines and is walking distance to the Grand Bazaar, Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace. The rooms are quite large and the hotel was spotless. We stayed on the 3rd floor and were really impressed at how well the room was cleaned while we were out. The staff at the front desk were very pleasant and helpful. One of them walked us to the taxi queue with an umbrella when we checked out. The included breakfast was fantastic and a pleasant surprise. We would stay again when visiting Istanbul.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2014
Great hotel, professional and friendly staff. Can't ask for more. If I'm going to go back to Istanbul, I'll definitely stay at Best Western
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in an excellent location

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Good location Clean Friendly staff
Cons: Wifi reception kept on cutting out and poor service in the evening. Also it was not strong enough to view a movie on your ipad
Location: Good local restaurants where you can have a very tasty meal at £5 per head. Grand Bazzar is just a 15 minute walk away from the hotel
Had a good stay at this hotel in March 2014. The hotel is located in a good central location. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean and a great base to explore Istanbul from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katie from UK

4 Days in Istanbul

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Medium sized - quiet and very clean.
Cons: The only thing I can think off after racking my brains is that the tea/coffee/water was not topped up after the room had been serviced
Location: The location is good. It is a few minutes walk to the tram and 3 or 4 stops to the centre of old Istanbul - Blue Mosque etc.
My friend and I stayed for 4 days in Istanbul and chose this hotel as it had been part of a package I found through a well known tour company. I booked it on-line myself and requested twin beds. It was a pleasant surprise to find we were, indeed, given twin beds - this was in fact a first - even at the Ritz in London the request was ignored. The room was very clean and very comfortable. We had a complimentary breakfast - good coffee and a selection of cereals, fruits, cheeses and yoghurts - more than ample. As a treat we both had a Turkish Bath in the hotel spa - can recommend this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by mohammad Yaqoob from suwannee Ga USA

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel, friendly staff and over all we were very satisfied .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kris from Boston

Last Minute Hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: The overall hotel appearance was very nice and the room was a decent size and clean.
Cons: More food options. The restaurant was limited in what it was serving for dinner. Choice of 2 meal options with chicken or meat entree.
Needed a hotel in Istanbul last minute on New Year's Eve and checked out Expedia. This hotel looked nice and was decent for the room rates. Glad we booked it. The hotel was nicer than expected and the staff was very helpful. It was a little bit of a walk to the tram/metro and getting to the hotel on foot from the metro stop was a little tricky. Overall, the hotel was very nice and met our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Suma from London

Great location for tourists

Posted Jan 4, 2014 on Hotels.com