Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MC from Alberta

Great little boutique hotel

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Everything was great.
Location: Excellent location to walk to all the main tourist attractions.
Although it is a Best Western, this hotel has the feel of an independent boutique hotel. The staff are lovely, and the rooms excellent and spacious. There is a Turkish bath in the basement and a lovely rooftop restaurant. They have a good breakfast in the morning. It is an easy walk to Hagia Sofia, Topkapi Palace and the main attractions of old Istanbul yet is very quiet. I have stayed there twice and would not hesitate to do so again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leila from London/Limoges

Very Pleasant

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: Location/Staff/Roof Terrace
Cons: I would only have loved to have a better view, I stayed in room 107 but unfortunately there is just a big wall. Other than that, everything was great.
Location: Fabulous location, just few minute away from the heart of the Sultanahmet, lots of restaurant, shops and sightseeing.
My mum, my sister and I have just got back from 5 nights at the Home Suite and Spa. This is a very agreeable hotel, well situated!! only 5 minutes walk from the Blue Mosque Sultan Ahmed, Topakip Palace, and around 10 minutes from the Grand Bazaar, also 2 minutes walk from the Port. There are lots of small restaurants nearby, and a shop just on the corner of the hotel, it is an ideal location. The staff were all very nice and helpful, Lovely service!! The room was clean and done to perfection every day. It was very helpful to have had a room just in front of my mother's and sister's but I would have loved to have a better view. The roof terrace offers a great view of the sea, you can also have dinner there. I would definitely recommend and go back to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lesley from cardiff

Part fantastic part Fawlty Towers!!

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness,friendly staff,large comfortable rooms. Position
Cons: Service. Attention to detail in booking spa etc.
Location: About twenty minutes walk from all attractions although uphill. Fantastic restaurants everywhere.
Mixed feelings about this hotel. Exceptionally clean. The rooms are very big with a massive comfortable bed, jacuzzi bath,room bar etc. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful but for a supposed five star hotel there was no finesse. Booked Turkish bath twice and the times and arrangements were not noted so not expected in the Spa which was frustrating. Asked the reception to book us a meal and taxi at a restaurant to get a phone call as we were leaving to say that the restaurant was fully booked. They had obviously left it too late to book for us. We had a meal in the hotel. I ordered a cocktail off their cocktail menu to have them tell me that they did not have a cocktail shaker!! Ordered a Baileys which they had to buy from the local mini market! Ordered our meal and some main meals came out with the starters. They did not understand why that wasn't satisfactory. Unfortunately there was no lounge area to have pre dinner drinks or to get together with friends at the end of the evening. We had to go into the dining room for a night cap. The roof area is lovely however we were the only people for lunch one day and the meal took nearly an hour to come. The service in General was painfully slow. However for all that we did enjoy being there. Breakfasts were very good and the location was about a twenty minute walk from The Blue Mosque........uphill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Renaissance Man from London

Very comfortable small hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Everything - it really is good - and the location (for the old city) is hard to beat.
Cons: No improvement required.
Location: Hippodrome and Aya Sophia are a few minutes walk. Topkapi a little farther on. Taxi ride (12Tl) to St Saviour in Chora. Tram stop Sultanahmet 6mins
Well cared for, comfortable, close to the main attractions and the centre of the old city. Fair sized rooms and excellent, varied breakfast. Staff are friendly and helpful. Wi-fi works too. Not too far to the tram stop to get across the Golden Horn to the other side of the city. Taxis are cheap, anyway, particularly for small groups!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fehmida from Boston

Excellent place to stay.

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Manager (Mustafa) and his staff were professional, friendly, and helpful. Location of the hotel was excellent; we walked to all major sites. Breakfast buffet was wonderful. We really enjoyed our stay and would come back to this amazing city and definitely stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Zainab mansour from Uk

Fantastic service

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff,great service . I would recommend this hotel highly.
3 out of 5
by Andrew from London

Ok, but noisy.

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Staff was very helpful and location.
Cons: Sound proofing the rooms.
Location: Great for blue mosque and haghia Sofia. Good local bazaar.
We stayed there for 6 nights. The hotel looked good on line and the room was as described. The location and staff were great. We had a room on the ground floor which got quite noisy in the morning as other guests often forgot to close the door from the corridor to the reception area (like at 7 am..). Another night, different guests were flushing their loo every 15 min which mean we could not sleep at all.... the hotel looks good but walls are a bit thin and you are too dependent on who stays next door. Other wise it was great, but being ensured a good night sleep should come by default...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Harriet from California

great location

Posted Apr 20, 2014
helpful staff, very good breakfast and nice, very clean rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Suresh from India

Nice hotel and convenient location

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Nice experience Close to attractions and the beach Good service
3 out of 5
by P

It is 3 star not five star.

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Excellent hotel if u get it for less than 150 USD, do not pay more than 150 USD pr day Breakfast is not good