Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford, UK

Best Western Premier - Istanbul. A great hotel.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The attention to detail and the concern of the staff to make our stay as enjoyable as possible.
Location: Fantastic location within walking distance of the Blue Mosque, Haghia Sophia, Topkapi Palace and Archaeological Museum.
The staff were absolutely delightful and nothing was too much trouble. As we checked in we were provided with a cold drink to revive us after a very hot taxi ride. We were made to feel as if we were old friends. The breakfast was delicious and beautifully displayed. The room was thoroughly cleaned every day. Complimentary water was provided with each day - such a thoughtful bonus in the great heat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Close to attractions.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Nice cozy close to key attractions. Call ahead about airport transfers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT, USA

Amazing staff, great location

Posted Jul 12, 2014
We had wonderful three days at this hotel. The hospitality of staff is outstanding. Special mention Veyis, sharukh khan (never got his real name), Duygun and of course Farook who is the manager were so very helpful throughout our stay - thank you all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto

Great staff, location and room.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Great breakfast each morning. The rooms was spacious and the staff very helpful and friendly.
Cons: I little bit of a hike downhill from the Hippodrome and the major sites.
Location: Perfectly situated to visit all the major sites in the old section of town including Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, the Hippodrome, Topkapi Palace.
A wonderful hotel, friendly and helpful staff if you are visiting Istanbul and especially the old section of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by andy from Ascot

great location, friendly staff

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: staff & location, room size, clean
Location: blue mosque
really enjoyed our stay, good value, 5 mins walk fron blue mosque, good restaurants close by. Staff very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by feist from bristol

Great hotel would definitely recommend

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Hotel is very conveniently located. Is is modern, clean and has good facilities. Staff were brilliant - friendly, helpful, relaxed and welcoming. Minor downside is lack of decent restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff and handy location

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Good time had in a friendly and clean hotel close to everything
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gosia from Colorado , US

Close to tourist attractions

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Clean , nice hotel in old town, bit expensive for what it is. Breakfast was terrible same limited items every day.
2 out of 5
by NSiddiqi from London, UK

Great staff, limited resources

Posted Jun 10, 2014
First of all, the staff were excellent and always willing and trying to help in any way possible. Unfortunately, the resources were limited - this is a small hotel with small rooms and availability of items you would expect at your disposal for a 5 star hotel were not there. Iron's were not available, teabags kept running out. The breakfast buffet although ok was limited and not what you would expect for a 5 star hotel. The location - although true, it is approx 5-7 minutes from the blue mosque, it is up a very steep hill with cobbly pathways. There is a slightly flatter route (still uphill) which is about 10-15 minutes walk depending on how much effort you want to put in! So it's not a bad location, but there are many more similar class hotels much closer. I think this gets missed in a lot of reviews.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

exellent all over!

Posted Jun 9, 2014
perfect location, super nice staff, great room and hammam (free of charge!) an o.k. breakfast, very clean. i booked this hotel by mistake...it was much to expensive for us but couldnt cancel...we took 2 rooms, one for us and one for the kids (3). the rooms were spacious and very clean, the beds were perfect .we had a wonderful time there. i will be happy to go back.