Ratings based on 501 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia, USA

Nice time in a nice historic location

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Room amenities
Location: Sultanahmet area
Nice cosy hotel in one of the historic allies of old Istanbul near the little Ayasofia Mosque.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, quiet.

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Location. Breakfast.
Cons: Room furniture.
Good hotel. Rooms need to be updated. Nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, CA

Excellent stay

Posted Apr 25, 2015
This hotel is a convenient walk away from most famous attractions in Sultanahmet. Hotel staff is very friendly and courteous. Hotel restaurant is surprisingly good with free daily breakfast. I would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Comfortable, cozy place.

Posted Apr 24, 2015
This small place is tucked away between the Hippodrome and the city walls of Sultanahmet, and is less than a five minute (uphill) walk to most of the major sites in the Golden Horn. The staff was very friendly and helpful, never overbearing, but always ready to assist, and were the kindest people I interacted with throughout my stay in Turkey - this includes the front desk, the maids, the greeter at the door, and the restaurant staff. Everything is new, polished, and clean. The breakfast offerings weren't opulent, but satisfying and healthy. It is a small place, but to me it felt very cozy. I would not hesitate to stay again, by far it receives my best review of all the places I've stayed at in Turkey, including much bigger, more expensive places. With that said, the negatives (which still would not deter me from returning): I was in a room (the only room?) directly on the street, and one night, noise from trucks and buses was nonstop, and I found it difficult to sleep. I imagine this is probably only an issue for my room (105), so if I do return, I'll request any room but that one. Secondly, this is not the hotel's fault, but if you stay anywhere in Sultanamhet, you will have to deal with very, very persistent carpet dealers. It was extremely uncomfortable for me, and I was unsure how to politely decline invitations to their shops - any kind engagement at all only makes them more persistent. Towards the end, I actually dreaded my approach to the Hippodrome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom montreal

Great hotel close to major attractions yet quiet.

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Good breakfast. Nice rooftop. Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Hotel small enough to feel intimate and personal. I was surprised in the difference between European and North American Best Westerns. The standards seem much better in Europe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom courbevoie

absolument perfect!!!

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Cons: piscine??
parfait Super hotel, super location!!! Buffet tres bon et varie staff tres agreable chambre tres propre (je suis maniaque)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prima Hotel für die Stadtreise

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Sehr bequeme Betten, sehr gutes Frühstück, Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft des Personals.
Cons: Kaum Stauplatz im Zimmer, trotz vielen Möbeln. Sehr hellhörig. In der Nacht hört man außerdem die vielen Autos und Taxis auf der Strasse.
Eine sehr gute Lage, in der Nähe die Sehenswürdigkeiten der Altstadt, alles zu Fuß zu erreichen. Saubere Umgebung, viele Restaurants in der Nähe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom London

Excellent staff, very child friendly

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Very child friendly
Cons: a new baby chair ni the restaurant
Location: Great location, close to all tourist atractions
We stayed here over Easter, it was very well located, easy to walk to all the main attractions. We traveled with our 18 month old son who is very active, but the staff were very good in the restaurant and even played with him whilst my wife and I ate. Perhaps a new high chair would be a good idea for the restaurant, but apart from that we would definitely recommend the hotel especially if you want a child friendly place. Andrew and Rawan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Eschborn

Zentrale Lage, toller Service

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Die Freundlichkeit des Personals, sowohl an der Rezeption wie auch insbesondere im Restaurant. Dort hat vor allem Herr Vural einen tollen Job gemacht.
Location: Super zentral gelegen in Sultanamet. Distanzen fußläufig ca: Blaue Moschee 5min Hagia Sophia 8 min Topcapi 12 min Großer Basar 20 min
Wir waren zu dritt in der vorösterlichen Woche 4 Tage in dem Hotel. Bei Ankunft wurden wir direkt upgegradet, so dass wir ein Zimmer mit Dachterasse erhielten. Dort haben wir zwischen unseren Stadttouren gerne gesessen und auf Stadt und Bosborus geschaut. Das Licht in dem Zimmer war etwas "funzelig", ansonsten gibt es nichtszu meckern. Das Doppelbett war nur mit einer durchgängigen Decke ausgerüstet aber bei Nachfrage an der Rezeption wurde sofort eine zweite gebracht.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Darmstadt

Schönes Hotel in bester Lage

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Das nette Team
Location: In Sultanahmet - idealer Ausgangspunkt um Istanbul zu erkunden
Das Hotelteam ist sehr freundlich, der Service top. Vom Hotel aus erreicht man alle Sehenswürdigkeiten schnell zu Fuß. Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt.