Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again!

Posted Dec 13, 2013
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Manal Mami from Brampton Canada

I will never use it again

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not good
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

airport?

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Thought it would be closer to airport. Very small. Air conditioning did not work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by mir Hussain from lombard il usa

Posted Jul 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
very satisfied
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is NOT an airport hotel.

Posted Jun 19, 2013
This should not be called an airport hotel. It is not near the airport and they do not provide any transfers to the airport (they will call you a taxi). The hotel is not worth the money. The toilet broke, there was no toilet paper in the room, and it was small and dusty. A hotel of this quality should be half the price of what they charged and once again, his is not an "airport" hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Amanda from Boston, MA

Fine for a stay semi-near to the airport

Posted Jun 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was what we needed, about halfway in between Ayasofia/the Blue Mosque area, and the airport. Service was decent, they spoke enough English that we could get what we needed. Room was clean and adequate, just not a luxury hotel. The food for dinner was good, and the free breakfast was good as well! Perhaps a overpriced for what we had, but we have not stayed in other hotels in Istanbul to know if they are pricey in general.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by M. Maffei

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ashfaqul from London, ON, Canada

Overall a good hotel to stay.

Posted May 14, 2013
Pros: Price and the distance from airport.
Cons: They could not match the type of room I requested at the time of booking.
Location: Its not one of those classy areas, but so far I saw Istanbul, its almost the same everywhere. So cant complain about the location.
Close to airport (15-20 mins driving distance). Location is good too (10 minutes walking distance to the stony beach). Staffs were helpful. Room decoration and washroom condition were good. But the small sized washroom might surprise you. I stayed there only for a night and it did not bother me that much. Other negative point of my stay was the type of room i got. I requested for a room with a double bed but they gave me one with two single bed. We had to rearrange those bed to make a double one.
3 out of 5
by Arif from New York, NY, USA

our overnight stay before an early morning flight

Posted Apr 1, 2013
Pros: rooms were clean
Cons: rooms r very small, bathrooms even smaller
Location: terrible location. no one knows where it is. it is on a residential street surrounded by flats.
most of the reviews for this hotel are pretty accurate. it is a suitable place to stay only if you are staying overnight and do not want to go all the way to the main city. Definitely not for a family coming in to see Istanbul. The staff speaks minimal English, it is almost impossible to explain anything to them that is out of the ordinary. I had an early morning flight, and i got my wakeup call one hour late! almost missed my flight, i could not get a satisfactory answer from the receptionist why he did not wake me up at the requested time.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeffrey from California, USA

Best Western?

Posted Mar 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not until I went to this hotel did I realize Best Western would sell their name to anybody for a price. Next time I go looking for hotels the name "Best Western" will mean absolutely nothing!