Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We need to stay overnight for flight the next day,,, it is nothing like what you might call a Best Western... It ok for one two mights max...the best thong about is that it was about 15 minutes from the airport ( 26 Turkish lira). It was relatively clean but my room smelt like a chain smoker is living there. Staff is friendly but their English is minimal. The food in their restaurant is ok but nothing to write home about.. Good for short stay but I would not recommend it for more longer stays...
2 out of 5
by Stacey from Boise, ID USA

Old Property

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, decor was pleasing, bar and restaurant were handy.
Cons: Compliementary shuttle should be provided and details included in the hotel information for potential customers to consider.
Location: There is shopping and dining about 10 min walking distance, but the streets to this area are dark, narrow, and lots of trash.
I only stayed at the hotel one night during a flight layover. It was a rush booking, and if I had it to do over, I would probably not have stayed there. The staff was very nice and the hotel was clean. The bar and restaurant were decent. The property is very old, but had been recently remodeled. The rooms were small, but pleasantly decorated. Flatscreen TVs small, and bathrooms tiny. It was noisy early in the morning. It is not in the best area, but was somewhat near the airport. My biggest disappointment was not having a complimentary shuttle to/from the airport. Once I paid this, the total price was more than the value I feel I received.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again!

Posted Dec 13, 2013
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Manal Mami from Brampton Canada

I will never use it again

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not good
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

airport?

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Thought it would be closer to airport. Very small. Air conditioning did not work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by mir Hussain from lombard il usa

Posted Jul 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
very satisfied
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is NOT an airport hotel.

Posted Jun 19, 2013
This should not be called an airport hotel. It is not near the airport and they do not provide any transfers to the airport (they will call you a taxi). The hotel is not worth the money. The toilet broke, there was no toilet paper in the room, and it was small and dusty. A hotel of this quality should be half the price of what they charged and once again, his is not an "airport" hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Amanda from Boston, MA

Fine for a stay semi-near to the airport

Posted Jun 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was what we needed, about halfway in between Ayasofia/the Blue Mosque area, and the airport. Service was decent, they spoke enough English that we could get what we needed. Room was clean and adequate, just not a luxury hotel. The food for dinner was good, and the free breakfast was good as well! Perhaps a overpriced for what we had, but we have not stayed in other hotels in Istanbul to know if they are pricey in general.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by M. Maffei

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ashfaqul from London, ON, Canada

Overall a good hotel to stay.

Posted May 14, 2013
Pros: Price and the distance from airport.
Cons: They could not match the type of room I requested at the time of booking.
Location: Its not one of those classy areas, but so far I saw Istanbul, its almost the same everywhere. So cant complain about the location.
Close to airport (15-20 mins driving distance). Location is good too (10 minutes walking distance to the stony beach). Staffs were helpful. Room decoration and washroom condition were good. But the small sized washroom might surprise you. I stayed there only for a night and it did not bother me that much. Other negative point of my stay was the type of room i got. I requested for a room with a double bed but they gave me one with two single bed. We had to rearrange those bed to make a double one.