Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Noisy. Cannot sleep.

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
Staff talking outside our room the whole night. Hard to sleep. Soundproof very bad. Need to climb a very steep hill everyday to the sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Christina from Frankfurt

Blue eyes suites, gute Lage und guter Service, TOP

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
Die Wohnungen befinden sich in Sultanahmet,es ist schwer zu finden, weil niemand blue eyes suites kennt und es keinen offensichtlichen Anzeichen vor der Wohnung gibt.Ich bin mit einem Taxi angekommen, dass mich 50 TL vom Flughafen Atatürk gekostet hat. Der Taxifahrer musste die Rezeption anrufen, um herauszufinden, wo die Lage ist. Sobald wir es gefunden haben ist eigentlich die Lage recht gut, zumal dass ich nur für 2 Nächte kam. Die Lage war nur ca. 10 Minuten zu Fuß von der Blauen Moschee entfernt. Man kann vieles an einen Tag erledigen: Hagia Sophia, die Zistern, Topkapi-Palast, Bosporus-Kreuzfahrt-Tour und Taxim. Da ich gerne spazieren, war ich sehr zufrieden mit der Lage. Ich hatte gehofft, dass ich vielleicht früher einchecken kann, aber ich musste bis 14 Uhr warten, in der Regel erlauben blue eyes suites keinen frühen Check-In. Die Angestellten waren großartig; sie halfen mir meinen Aufenthalt zu planen,gaben mir einem Regenschirm, das Frühstücksbuffet war sehr lecker, meiner Meinung nach hätte das Frühstück schon um 7,30 anfangen können (es geht von 8,30 bis 10,30), aber das ist auch meine einzige Kritik. Das Zimmer war geräumig,obwohl ich ein Einzelzimmer gebucht habe. Das Bett war ein Doppelbett und sehr bequem und das Zimmer war sehr sauber. Weiterhin war ich über die Größe des Badezimmers überrascht weil es fast so gross war wie mein Zimmer. WiFi-Signal war sehr stark. Insgesamt war ich sehr zufrieden mit meinen Aufenthalt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Hilde Kristin from Norge

Koselig hotell

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
Hyggelige og hjelpsomme ansatte. Rolig beliggenhet i boligstrøk, lite trafikk, ikke støy fra barer. Renhold på badet kunne vært bedre, men sengetøy og håndklær var rent. Helt grei frokost.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from -

pieni hotelli Sultanahmetilla

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Hotelli oli pikkuinen, kävelymatkan päässä Sultanahmetista Kiipeämistä kyllä riitti, että hyvät kengät on tarpeen. Huone "myytiin" sviittinä mutta ihan tavallinen apart. se oli kuitenkin. Huone oli pieni, wifi toimi Siivous oli päivittäin Aamiainen melko vaatimaton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nataliia from Москва

Для потраченных на денег -- отель вполне хороший

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
В марте порадовала цена. За 5ночей вышло около 98евро, это вполне ок. Отель небольшой. Номера светлые (4окна), но холодно. Уборка ежедневно. Wi-Fi быстрый и входит в цену. Пешая доступность до достопримечательностей. Завтраки для этой категории (3*) вполне ок. Отзывчивый персонал на ресепшен. Я обращалась к Вейселу и Шахину. Помогали, откликались на все. Шахин помогал даже в том, в чем явно не обязан. Индивидуальный подход и вежливое внимание к гостям. Говорят по-английски. 2 грузинки работают на кухне, приветливые, они неплохо русский знают. Район хоть и милый, идти к трамваям вверх по очень крутой горе. Убила ноги. Холодно и окна тонкие, в 5 начинает орать муэдзин, так что сон прерван. Между номерами оч.высокая слышимость. Не было покрывала, в ванной никаких душевых принадл. нет, заплесневелые потолки, нераб.душ Чтобы выключить бра, надо вылезти на холод и топать к двери, бред. Не работал 3 дня телевизор. ! В день отъезда продлили номер до 20, заплатили. Каков же был наш шок, когда вернувшись перед выездом, обнаружили, что номер вымыт, а вещи выкинуты из шкафов, чемоданы в угол, а еда в дорогу изъята, нету. Всегда считала, что если люди оплатили номер, вещи в нем неприкосновенны! Вообще не ясно за что оплачено!Они просто убрали номер, будто мы съехали в 11, стандартный выезд! За недорого все неудобства перетерпеть вполне можно. Но увидев цены на май – 50 т. на 6 ночей за двоих, я обалдела. Нельзя в этот отель за 50 тыс ехать: разочаруетесь
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

They charge airport transportation way too high

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: No, I would not use it anymore.
Cons: Make all the charges reasonable. Do not cheat on the customers who are not familiar with Turkey.
Location: It still takes about 20 minutes to walk to visit the major attraction. There is not much to do near the location.
This is the first time I visited Turkey. The hotel location is OK, not very close to the center area, so I have to walk for 20 minutes to visit the main attraction. The staff was friendly, and room was clean. The only thing I felt terrible was that they charged me 70 Lira (about $30) for the transportation from the airport to the hotel. All other companies which offer transportation service only charge 5 euro. It is almost 4 times than the normal price! It was robbery!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by M. from Purmerend.

Absloluut geen 4 -ster.

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Jammer dat het 4 ster voor staat absoluut niet waard, niet eens voorzien van een naamplaat van de hotel, wij moesten wel heel lang zoeken. eerste indruk heel slecht, nare geur op moment als je binnen stapt. plutpunt nette ruim-schoon en nette kamer, zeker min. 10 min. lopen naar sultanahmet plein, het afgelegen buurt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas, USA

A very nice & exceptionally comfortable place.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: An extremely friendly place and staff (thanks very much, Sirnan and Hasan !), which was very comfy & quiet (I slept more than I intended, actually).
Location: Very well located; I did manage to visit the Grand Bazaar, only a short walk away (although the ice/snow made it slightly difficult on the hills).
Heading back to USA from a job in the middle-east, I wanted to spend a couple of nights in Istanbul. We came into IST in the middle of a snowstorm, which blanketed the city in a couple of inches of snow/ice. I was very pleased with the friendliness, cleanliness, and location of Blues Eye Suites. The breakfasts were quite extensive, fresh-cooked, and simply exceptional (wide variety of selection). I plan to go back, for sure; I hope that my next visit, I will not go into Istanbul being so tired (so that I can visit more of the historical sites, in future). The Blue Eye Suites was simply a wonderful place to stay !