Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by SC from London

Good budget hotel, great staff

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was the cheapest hotel i could find in the tourist area of Istanbul. It was a good option. About a 10-15 walk to the blue mosque and closest tram station. Same amount of time to the grand bazaar and baths. The rooms were small (at least mine was - other rooms seemed bigger), the breakfast was ok, def filling. the best part of my stay was the hotel staff - there was a young man who was extremely helpful and very friendly - spoke english very fluently. I would stay here again but maybe request a bigger room (I had a double but there was no real space for anything else in the room - maybe next time i will request for two twin beds).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Leona from USA

Great location, wonderful service, hard to find

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The employees were top notch - helpful, kind, friendly. The food was GREAT. Thank you for that! The room was comfortable and nicely decorated. My only complaint is that the shower was broken so I could not adjust the spray and the toilet leaked. The hotel owners should probably fix those issues. This hotel is in a loud neighborhood and if you don't enjoy the city sounds, you may not like staying there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bryant Nelson from USA

Returning to USA

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Blue Eye Suites is a fantastic hotel...almost like a Bed and Breakfast.The gentlemen at the front desk are world class and very friendly. The hotel is within walking distance of all of Istanbul's main attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by kokoda from Perth

Good staff,good tourist location

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Taxi drivers find it hard to locate - but worth the effort! perhaps more detailed map diagram to print? Helpful & knowledgable front office staff and including kitchen people. Very satisfied.Suits small groups and single room bookings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mohammed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MIchael from Toronto, Canada

Great place to stay

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Incredibly friendly and helpful service, terrific breakfast, and convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ramy from cairo,egypt

ReallyVery good hotel! I recommend it

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: Value for money
Location: Location is near to the bus station 5 Min Walk and about 10 Min to the metro station bu it is up Hill a lot of super markets and shops around you.
-Frendly staff(Thanks for Enes and tawfik) -Good location (old city, 10 minutes walk from the main tourist attractions but it is easier to use bus station than metro as the metro station is up hill ) -Small rooms, but it was not problem (we didn`t seat in the room on our holiday) -Good breakfast, you have anough choice -We booked a room with a good price -Regular Good cleaning of the room There is frendly atmosphere in the hotel. It`s important for holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colchester, Essex, UK

Nice cosy place for the family.

Posted Apr 6, 2013
The hotel was clean and tidy, and the continental breakfast was okay. This is not a 5* hotel, if you require such a service, then look elsewhere. It is a small and cosy place with about 5 apartments in total, if I recall properly. Ali (a young and polite chap who managers the hotel for his employer) was very helpful in providing useful directions for our day trips/visits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Unbelievable Service!

Posted Jan 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was probably one of the most stressful guests to stay at Blue Eye Suites with getting locked out of my room, having too much luggage to fit in a taxi, asking specific days for breakfast, asking to go to the pharmacy on a holiday, and so on. Yet, in spite of all the trouble, the service was extremely helpful and also did so with a smile. I would definitely stay here and suggest my friends and family to stay here, too! :)