Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarasfrom Adelaide SA, Australia

Good location

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Pros: The location
Cons: The cramped shower
Location: Good base for sightseeing in the Sultanahmet area
The Blue House Hotel is well located within very close walking distance to the Blue Mosque, Aya Sofia and the Topkapi Palace. The hotel is neat and clean and well-staffed. The room was very nice but lacked tea/coffee-making facilities one would normally expect in similar establishment. One drawback was the design and layout of the shower, which effectively required climbing over the toilet to get in and out. For less agile guests, this may pose a safety hazzard. Nonetheless, overall, we had an enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by robertofrom Milano, Italia

ottimo per visita della parte antica di istambul

Posted Jun 8, 2013
Ottima posizione per la visita della parte antica della città. ristorante in terrazza con ottima vista.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Istanbul Junkiefrom York, UK

Superb location in the old town

Posted Jun 2, 2013
Pros: The rooftop restaurant
Cons: The bathroom
Location: Superb
The staff were incredibly friendly and gave us sensible transport advice. The breakfasts were more than adequate but dinner left something to be desired. Our main complaint would be the bathroom - it was very difficult to get into the shower because the toilet had been positioned at 45degrees across the opening - we're not totally sure why as all the toilet necessities were on the side wall and therefore hard to reach. Would I go back? Yes, if I wanted to stay in Sultanamet and could be assured of a sensible bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Un hotel dove tornare.

Posted May 29, 2013
Posizione incantevole e tranquilla. Ristorante con la vista, ma cibo non e' al massimo. Personale disponibile e gentile. Arredamento della stanza un po' antiquato, ma funzionale (aria condizionata e collegamento wi-fi gratuiti). Cambia della biancheria tutti i giorni.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Weltenbummlerfrom München, Deutschland

Empfehlenswert, Istanbul ist eine Reise Wert.

Posted May 7, 2013
Pros: Sehr freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal.
Cons: Nicht so gut war die tägliche abendliche Folkloremusik, die aus der Nachbarschaft relativ laut herüber schallt, aber gegen 23:00 Uhr auch zu Ende ist.
Location: Sehr gute Lage zu den Sehenswürdigkeiten. Nähe zu öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln (Straßenbahn) mit der man gut auf eigener Faust Istanbul erkunden kann.
Eine herliche Dachterrasse mit schöner Aussicht insbesondere beim Sonnenuntergang. Freie W- LAN Nutzung. Jeden Tag frische Wäsche Handtücher usw. Sehr guter Service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laurafrom UK

In the heart of old Istanbul

Posted Apr 26, 2013
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Under developed dining (but plenty of good resturants all around).
Location: Incredible!
Fanatastic location within walking distance of the main attractions. Wonderful staff and a very freindly feel. The accomadation and facilities are adaquate rather than luxurious but non-the-worse for that. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Hirofrom Best location

最高の場所

Posted Apr 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
イスタンブルは始めてで、どのホテルを選ぶのが良いか迷いましたが、ブルーハウスホテルを選び正解でした。 最高の場所に位置し、掃除も行き届き、サ‐ビスも適切でした。ただ一つの問題は、バスタブがSweet RoomとDouble Roomにしか無く、通常のTwin Bedded Roomsにはシャワ-だけしか無い点です。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alexfrom Bristol

Fabulous hotel - great location

Posted Apr 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a fabulous stay at the Blue House Hotel. We were lucky enough to have a room overlooking the Blue Mosque. The staff were friendly and always attentive. Breakfast was great as well. I would highly recommend this hotel and we would definately stay here on our next trip to Istanbul.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patrickfrom Australia

Great tourist location

Posted Apr 1, 2013
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Difficulties with Wifi and TV
Location: Very good
Wifi did not work in the room,had to use lobby TV in room was very difficult to use ,2 controls which struggled to work Breakfast was limited choice and exactly same selection every day
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sinemfrom Denmark

perfect

Posted Mar 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Blue House hotel was really nice and located very central. We had a great view from our room and the distance to the mosques ( Hagia sophia and the blue mosque) was only 5 minutes away. The service at the hotel was perfect and the staff was very polite and helpful - I do really recommend this hotel to everyone!