Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Lovely small scale hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: I liked that it has a smaller number of rooms as it made for a more comfortable atmosphere and experience. The breakfasts and service were great.
Location: Perfect location. Steps from Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Topkapi Palace!
This hotel is a small scale boutique offering. The staff were very helpful and made transfer arrangements from and the airport in advance of our arriving. They made great restaurant recommendations and helped us navigate the city. The hotel is steps away from everything you want in Old Town Istanbul, with tram access also very accessible. The terrace restaurant over-looks the Blue Mosque and the food and setting were excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Barry from Melbourne

Blue house hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent location, we stayed at Blue Hotel in 2011 & returned as staff were always very happy to make our stay memorable, the restaurant on top floor is a wonderful dining experience looking over to Blue Mosque, rooms are quite small but not a problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bendalong from Sydney

Good Hotel in a great position.

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: The location. The service and staff. The excellent breakfast.
Cons: Teamaking facilities in the rooms would be welcome.
Location: The hotel is close to many of Istanbul's main attractions. There is also a great shopping bazzar across the road.
The hotel is in a great spot, making it easy to walk to many sights of Istanbul. The staff spoke good English and were very helpful. The hotel served a good breakfast with a lot of choice. The terrace restaurant on the top floor had excellent views of the blue mosque.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ellie from nyc

Blue House is a lovely hotel very convenient

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Blue house hotel is a lovely hotel conveniently located behind the Arista market and the Blue Mosque. The staff is lovely and helpful and the breakfast is good. The restaurant in the hotel is very good and the rooms are clean. The only drawback is the noise the call to pray from the very loud and you can hear the local night club music Until 12:00 am. If noise doesn't bother you I really recommend this hotel and will stay in it again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ron from Canadian in Kuwait

The Blue House Hotel - fantastic location

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location. And great staff, super clean rooms, nice linens....
Location: within 2 blocks of the Topkapi Palace, Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and the Arasta Bazaar
The Blue House Hotel (Mavi Ev, in Turkish) is a wonderful small hotel in a fantastic location! Rooms are small but the location over rules any negative from small rooms. The Blue House Hotel is part of the Pudding Shop restaurant family business. It is worth going for a meal at the Pudding Shop. The Pudding Shop was famous as a stopping point for hippies in the 1960's & 1970's on their way to Katmandu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lis from Fremantle, W. Australia

I loved my stay in Blue Hotel.

Posted Nov 17, 2013
It could hardly be more central to the sights - and my room, though small - was fine for me, solo and very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was a feast and the staff were welcoming and friendly. The views to the Blue Mosque (200m away) and the Sea of Marmara from my room - and even more from the rooftop restaurant/bar were stunning. Coming from 3 months overlanding from China through Central Asia, there couldn't have been a better journey's end for a weary trekker! Thank you very much! Having travelled in Turkey five times now, I'm sure I'll be back. And I know where I'm headed in Istanbul
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Saras from Adelaide SA, Australia

Good location

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Pros: The location
Cons: The cramped shower
Location: Good base for sightseeing in the Sultanahmet area
The Blue House Hotel is well located within very close walking distance to the Blue Mosque, Aya Sofia and the Topkapi Palace. The hotel is neat and clean and well-staffed. The room was very nice but lacked tea/coffee-making facilities one would normally expect in similar establishment. One drawback was the design and layout of the shower, which effectively required climbing over the toilet to get in and out. For less agile guests, this may pose a safety hazzard. Nonetheless, overall, we had an enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Istanbul Junkie from York, UK

Superb location in the old town

Posted Jun 2, 2013
Pros: The rooftop restaurant
Cons: The bathroom
Location: Superb
The staff were incredibly friendly and gave us sensible transport advice. The breakfasts were more than adequate but dinner left something to be desired. Our main complaint would be the bathroom - it was very difficult to get into the shower because the toilet had been positioned at 45degrees across the opening - we're not totally sure why as all the toilet necessities were on the side wall and therefore hard to reach. Would I go back? Yes, if I wanted to stay in Sultanamet and could be assured of a sensible bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laura from UK

In the heart of old Istanbul

Posted Apr 26, 2013
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Under developed dining (but plenty of good resturants all around).
Location: Incredible!
Fanatastic location within walking distance of the main attractions. Wonderful staff and a very freindly feel. The accomadation and facilities are adaquate rather than luxurious but non-the-worse for that. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alex from Bristol

Fabulous hotel - great location

Posted Apr 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a fabulous stay at the Blue House Hotel. We were lucky enough to have a room overlooking the Blue Mosque. The staff were friendly and always attentive. Breakfast was great as well. I would highly recommend this hotel and we would definately stay here on our next trip to Istanbul.