Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Amie from Michigan

Gorgeous 19th century mansion

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved my stay at this place. The view was stunning both by day and night. Close to bridge and beautiful view of European side of Istanbul across the way. Walking distance to Beylerbeyi Palace. Hotel restaurant was phenomenal. The Superior Room made me feel like an Ottoman princess:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Savas Yilmaz from Los Angeles

Excellent excellent experience

Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Magnificient breakfast along with incredible view of Bosphorus. Very nicely renovated and decorated historic building. Very romantic place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nilly from Norfolk

Beautiful villa with great views

Posted May 29, 2013
Pros: Views of the Bosphorus .
Cons: No sound proofing and felt like second class guest to wedding guests.
Location: Asian side of the Bosphorus but could take a boat to travel every day which was great.
The hotel has a great location with views from the rooms of the Bosphorus. However, there is no sound proofing between the ground floor rooms and the lobby. A couple of nights the receptionist was playing loud music and I had to ask to turn it down. Then there was a wedding and they might as well have been celebrating in our room it was so loud. However, it is a nice hotel away from the hustle and bustle. Breakfast was dull until the wedding guests arrived and then it improved dramatically. The hotel is set up for weddings and that is what they focus on. A hotel for tourists is definitely their second choice for the venue.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
Location wasn't convenient. Hotel was next to a mosque. Hence, you will be woken up every day at 6:30AM
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by F.S. Yuce from Istanbul Province/Istanbul, Turkey

Best romantic experience

Posted Feb 20, 2012
Pros: Cousy rooms and view.
Cons: Seaside garden.
Location: Far from center of city but very small old town is nearest.Good for quite vacation.
Everything was great even foods too.Fantastic location,also inside very old part of ottoman suburb neighbourhood.Friendly stuff. But rooms was very hot,heather fun blowing directly to our face when we sleep.Except heater everything was great I recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in a Great Location

Posted Jan 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
you start feeling in a palace once you register with the great hospitable Reception staff, will recomend to all whom want to stay near the bosphorus, some dexlue rooms have a view of the bridge and some have a view of the bosphorus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Baku, Azerbaijan

Historical place

Posted Jan 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Good building but all other elements does not meet building level. Specially breakfast is repeating dish same every day without any chance to improve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

A great hotel for a honeymoon

Posted Jul 15, 2008 on Hotels.com
Meticulous attention to detail make it truly special