Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Westport, CT

Price does not match the room value

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: The staff was excellent, and so was the location, the hotel had excellent view of the sea!
Cons: The booking experience through expedia- giving more information about the room that is being booked.
Location: Local restaurants, shops, barbers, banks, shopping streets.
Even though there were other rooms, we paid the high price for the smallest room in the house, with no view, barely any window. This is a downside of booking online versus on site. Expedia should offer more information and insight into what kind of rooms are being booked or left over.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Sara Ffrom Brooklyn, NY

Terrible experience

Posted Jul 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was the worst thing about our entire trip. There was a wedding reception in the courtyard - the only way into the hotel. We had to walk through wedding photographs to get to the lobby. We felt uncomfortable and extremely guilty. No one from the hotel walked us through the party (where we had to weave among tables). Once we registered, we were led to a room on the first floor facing the reception. Our window was eye level with people sitting at the reception. After we insisted, they did switch our room - to the one directly above it. Although this was slightly better, the noise remained problematic. Because of these issues, we were unable to enjoy anything the hotel had to offer. We were not comfortable going to the bar (which was effectively part of the reception) or staying in the hotel at all after our arrival. At no time did the hotel staff really apologize for our inconvenience or offer any compensation. Our room itself had no AC (there was a switch but it did not work) and the fan was so painfully loud that we had to turn it off. We also found that the scrubbing pad provided in the bathroom had clearly been used before. Breakfast had no yogurt, no fruit in honey, not even bowls for cereal. There was no tea, and although the staff brought some to the table next to ours, we had to ask twice and were treated as if it was an unreasonable request. There seemed to be something systemically wrong here. It was the worst that we were treated by anyone in Turkey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joseph12from France

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Plusieurs séjours dans ce magnifique hôtel. La vue est toujours aussi belle sur le Bosphore, le cadre est magnifique, le personnel agréable et les chambres très bien. Les seuls bémols se rapportent au petit-déjeuner (un peu light) et à la clim qui n'est pas réparée depuis 2 ans.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Amiefrom Michigan

Gorgeous 19th century mansion

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved my stay at this place. The view was stunning both by day and night. Close to bridge and beautiful view of European side of Istanbul across the way. Walking distance to Beylerbeyi Palace. Hotel restaurant was phenomenal. The Superior Room made me feel like an Ottoman princess:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Savas Yilmazfrom Los Angeles

Excellent excellent experience

Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Magnificient breakfast along with incredible view of Bosphorus. Very nicely renovated and decorated historic building. Very romantic place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Martin Vfrom Danmark

outmost Authentic place to stay on the Asian side

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Accomdating & extreemly warmheartet, serviceminded staff. Great small hotel on Istanbul's eastern side (asian) facing right down to Bosphorus straight, and to neighbouring mosque - with the calling for prayers which makes this place an even more authentic experience - if that is on your agenda. Some mornings you dot not need to set your alarm! Only backdraw of this hotel are the chairs in their restaurant which are way to soft and to be comfortable. The kitchen there - however - serves you exquisite cuisine. EnJoy Istanbul!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brunofrom France

Business Trip

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice house, but nut a business hotel. Noisy, not so comfortable, not enough light, small room, breakfest and dinner not so good. But good location in Asian side not so far from business area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nillyfrom Norfolk

Beautiful villa with great views

Posted May 29, 2013
Pros: Views of the Bosphorus .
Cons: No sound proofing and felt like second class guest to wedding guests.
Location: Asian side of the Bosphorus but could take a boat to travel every day which was great.
The hotel has a great location with views from the rooms of the Bosphorus. However, there is no sound proofing between the ground floor rooms and the lobby. A couple of nights the receptionist was playing loud music and I had to ask to turn it down. Then there was a wedding and they might as well have been celebrating in our room it was so loud. However, it is a nice hotel away from the hustle and bustle. Breakfast was dull until the wedding guests arrived and then it improved dramatically. The hotel is set up for weddings and that is what they focus on. A hotel for tourists is definitely their second choice for the venue.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
Location wasn't convenient. Hotel was next to a mosque. Hence, you will be woken up every day at 6:30AM
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2012 on Hotels.com