Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Great location in the old city, close to all top sites, beautiful view from the roof on a clear day. Only issues were a) that we had a leaking shower which covered the bathroom floor every time we used it and when we addressed this with reception nothing was done and b) the breakfast was pretty poor and I'm not a fussy eater. Other than that, great hotel with pleasant staff and walking distance to the blue mosque, grand bazaar, spice market etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by M from London

Boutique gem in the heart of Istanbul Old Town

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The staff, location and view - all 5 stars!
Cons: A tea/coffee maker in the rooms would be very welcome
Location: The hotel is very well located, bang in the middle of all the attractions in Sultanhamet, and a tram's ride away from the rest of town
Where do I start about Burckin - The Location ? 7 minutes walking to Hagia Sophia / Blue Mosque on one side, and about 6 minutes to the Grand Bazaar on the other side! In our 4 day trip, we never actually needed to use any transportation other than for one afternoon when we visited the Asian side & Istiklal Avenue The Staff? Unfailingly polite, going out of their way to help you (especially the delightful pony tailed Memet, who gave us the best shopping tips!) The absolutely stunning view from the roof terrace restaurant - The view alone was worth every penny that we paid. Not only is breakfast served there every morning, but you can also enjoy a hot / cold drink in the evenings. Soul quenching.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to the central SultanAhmet !!!

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Very convenient location to visit the most historical building in SultanAhmet. Close to metro !!! Staff were very nice !!! Clean Hotel !!!
Very convenient, Nice Staff ..... Clean Hotel.... Beautiful view of the city from the top floor, Breakfast area !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Salma M from USA

Great location to stay in Old City Istanbul

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had an awesome experience at the Burckin Hotel. It is a small boutique hotel near the Blue mosque, Hagia Sophia and Topkapi. Staff was courteous and very helpful. I will recommend this place for stay to anyone who is planning to visit Istanbul.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by SB from United Kingdom

Great Hotel, Great location, Great Service!

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and absolutely loved it! The location is perfect, the staff are very helpful and friendly, the room we were staying in was very clean and cosy. I would definitely book this hotel again and recommend anyone planning to visit the area to also book this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by c. I. from CT, usa

Location, value and quality

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Pros: Location. Food. Terrace/views. Staff. Value for money.
For a tourist, esp a first time visitor, this hotel is terrific.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Maryam from Usa

Mt

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location was great for me, however the room was good for one person not more, service was good and the room was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location & hospitality

Posted Jul 10, 2013
Our 3 nights stay at Burckin was fabulous. Based in Sultanahmet, this hotel is situated in close proximity to the well known attractions like Aya Sofya, Blue Mosque, Basilica Cistern and even Grand Bazaar. Tram station is a stone throw away, and if you allow yourself some 10 mts, you can hit the sea side. The view from the roof top restaurant is spectacular and the breakfast spread was excellent. All the more I was moved by their great hospitality. The only below par feedback I may have would be about the room size, but it should be fine as long as you are not holed up in the room for long hours. The staff was a bit hostile in general but its mostly because of their language barrier I suppose. I would recommend this hotel anytime.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by goose77 from Ottawa, ON

A good choice for the low season?

Posted Jul 2, 2013
The Burchkin is a well located hotel with clean rooms that serve an excellent breakfast. The only reason I have rated this hotel so low is because of the noise level from the street, that continues on till 2-3am, especially for rooms on the first floor! Also, the walls are quite thin, so you hear the plumbing throughout the building from adjacent rooms. The hotel staff are very helpful, and breakfast is plentiful. Perhaps a good choice for the low season?
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Denver, Co.

Another way to see Istanbul

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The view from the rooftop terrace was a great way to begin or end a day of touring the city. It sums up where you are in the history of Turkey, with views of the Mosques and Bosphorus. The hotel is small and comfortable, and well situated for walking. I had the most comfortable sleep of all the places we toured, and the breakfast buffet was abundant.