Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
There is no 24 hours front desk service and reception takes place in a back room of a nearby run down hotel. Since the proprietor was not available by the time of arrival one had to wait for almost an hour to check in. However, by and large those things can be overlooked and it was not the apartment which made our stay an unpleasant surprise, but rather the way we were treated. The proprietor proved to be a rude and disingenuous host. When we tried to pay the bill by credit card (the pay in advance option was not available on the booking website), I was told that I could only pay in cash, because “he had applied to credit card companies in order to accept customer credit cards but was refused” [sic]. Since I would be staying for a week I obviously did not have enough cash with me and insisted to pay by credit card. He then offered I could pay at one of his neighbor’s shops, charging a commission on top. When I insisted that I would not pay more than what was indicated in the booking confirmation, he started throwing a tantrum and at the end of it he cancelled the reservation and showed us the door. We had to find a new place to stay, which, because of a religious holiday, was difficult. In addition to that I was disappointed, when I learnt a few weeks later that he charged my credit card the full amount, although he claimed that he could not charge credit cards. I therefore cannot recommend this place to stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Aidafrom London

Good hotel and good neighbourhood :)

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a fair price suite which is really good for family holiday. The neighbourhood was absolutely amazing. Just 2 minutes walk from hotel to hundreds night clubs at night and thousands shops during day time.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Guyfrom Amsterdam

worse hotel i ever had

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a worse hotel i had, room was stinky, very bed smelly toilet. Reception was also rude. The room had a rain leak, the hotel did not repair it. The window was not with rubble glass, all night noises from the discos and bars until 5 AM. Except the location no any point positive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

very central location

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
All in all a very pleasant stay. The hotel is located close to all the bars and cafes. and the staff is very friendly and helpful. If you stay over the weekend be prepared for music ALL night from the surrounding bars and pubs, If that is what you want Pera suits has the perfect location. Other nights a reasonable noise level.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by ARfrom Canada

good location but thats about it

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
location is good, the rooms are ok, no elevator so good luck carrying your luggage up the stairs
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Fuzzlefrom London

Exactly what we were expecting

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was tidy and kept clean. The staff were helpful and polite. Location is incredible but be prepared for the noise from clubs to be an all night thing. One issue though: the drain for the shower was slightly blocked and the floor in the bathroom was fully level and with the drain being blocked it meant the water stood in the bathroom following showers and the bathroom filled with the smell of stale water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good price and quality

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Next to Taxim square, nice flat, comfortable and clean, kind owners!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Rabiefrom Egypte

Très bien

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
L’hôtel est très proche du centre active de la ville, la chambre était comme un studio , les gens sont très sympa , il y qu'un problème c'est un odeur bizarre dans la salle de bains mais appart ça toute est parfait .